clinendoll@northshire.com's blog

Share this

Rant: An Oral Biography of Buster Casey by Chuck Palahniuk - Book Review

Staff Pick Logo
Rant: An Oral Biography of Buster Casey Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780307275837
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor Books - May 6th, 2008

This is vintage Palahniuk. A deranged young man, infected with rabies, plays a dangerous game of demolition derby with life. Set in a dystopian future where society is divided into Daytimers and Nighttimers, Rant Casey is among the lowest of the low. And he isn't going out quietly... ~ Reviewed by Chris Linendoll


Tampa: A Novel by Alissa Nutting - Book Review

Staff Pick Logo
Tampa: A Novel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062280589
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - March 4th, 2014

*Explicit Content*
A based-on-a-true-story tale of a young teacher seducing her 8th grade student. An American Psycho for the 21st century. Guaranteed to make you uncomfortable. ~ Reviewed by Chris Linendoll


The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly - Book Review

Staff Pick Logo
The Book of Lost Things Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780743298902
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Washington Square Press - October 16th, 2007

A dark ,grim fairy tale of sorts.
After the loss of his mother, young David is kept company only by his books. Soon, a plane crashes into his back yard, and he is drawn in the dark world that has opened. He must find his way back to the real world, but it might not be so easy.
A coming-of-age tale wrapped in twisted fantasy. ~ Reviewed by Chris Linendoll


The Raw Shark Texts by Steven Hall - Book Review

Staff Pick Logo
The Raw Shark Texts Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781847671745
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Canongate Us - April 1st, 2008

An absolute mind-bender of a novel!
An amnesiac awakes with only his journal to guide him back to his past life. The only problem is there's a shark chasing him, and it wants not his body, but his memories and personality.
Perfect for fans of House of Leaves or other experimental fiction. ~ Reviewed by Chris Linendoll


I Know This Much Is True: A Novel by Wally Lamb - Book Review

Staff Pick Logo
I Know This Much Is True: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780061469084
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - April 8th, 2008

My favorite of Wally Lamb's work. Don;t let the size of this novel scare you off.
Two brothers, on wildly different paths in life are thrown back into each other's lives after tragedy strikes.
Amazing character work and a well-woven plot will leave you thinking for a long time. ~ Reviewed by Chris Linendoll


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - clinendoll@northshire.com's blog
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs