Performing Arts Books

Shy: The Alarmingly Outspoken Memoirs of Mary Rodgers By Mary Rodgers, Jesse Green Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780374298623
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - August 9th, 2022

The memoirs of Mary Rodgers—writer, composer, Broadway royalty, and “a woman who tried everything.”


Answers in the Form of Questions: A Definitive History and Insider's Guide to Jeopardy! By Claire McNear, Ken Jennings (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Claire McNear, Ken Jennings (Foreword by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781538702307
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Twelve - August 16th, 2022

What is the smartest, most celebrated game show of all time? In this insider's guide, discover the rich history of Jeopardy! -- the beloved game show that has shaped our culture and entertained audiences for years.


Scenes from My Life: A Memoir By Michael K. Williams, Jon Sternfeld Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780593240373
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crown - August 23rd, 2022

A moving, unflinching memoir of hard-won success, struggles with addiction, and a lifelong mission to give back—from the late iconic actor beloved for his roles in The Wire, Boardwalk Empire, and Lovecraft Country


Swan Dive: The Making of a Rogue Ballerina By Georgina Pazcoguin Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250811462
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Holt Paperbacks - July 26th, 2022

"Don't expect just tulle and toe shoes. In this fascinating insider's tale, NYCB dancer Pazcoguin reveals her world. . . . A striking debut." People


The Church of Baseball: The Making of Bull Durham: Home Runs, Bad Calls, Crazy Fights, Big Swings, and a  Hit By Ron Shelton Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593319772
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Knopf - July 5th, 2022

From the award-winning screenwriter and director of cult classic Bull Durham, the extremely entertaining behind-the-scenes story of the making of the film, and an insightful primer on the art and business of moviemaking.
 


Hollywood Ending: Harvey Weinstein and the Culture of Silence By Ken Auletta Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781984878373
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Penguin Press - July 12th, 2022

A vivid biography of Harvey Weinstein—how he rose to become a dominant figure in the film world, how he used that position to feed his monstrous sexual appetites, and how it all came crashing down, from the author who has covered the Hollywood and media power game for The New Yorker for three decades


Mean Baby: A Memoir of Growing Up By Selma Blair Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780525659495
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Knopf - May 17th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • Selma Blair has played many roles: Ingenue in Cruel Intentions. Preppy ice queen in Legally Blonde. Muse to Karl Lagerfeld. Advocate for the multiple sclerosis community. But before all of that, Selma was known best as … a mean baby.


The Godfather (BFI Film Classics) By Jon Lewis Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781839024580
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: British Film Institute - May 19th, 2022

Francis Ford Coppola's The Godfather (1972) marked a transition in American film-making, and its success - as a work of art, as a creative 'property' exploited by its studio, Paramount Pictures; and as a model for aspiring auteurist film-makers - changed Hollywood forever.


Brat: An '80s Story By Andrew McCarthy Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538754290
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - May 10th, 2022

Fans of Patti Smith's Just Kids and Rob Lowe's StoriesI Only Tell My Friends will love this beautifully written, entertaining, and emotionally honest memoir by an actor, director, and author who found his start as an 80s Brat pack member, now in paperback.
 Most people know Andrew McCarthy from his movie roles in Pretty in Pink, St.


The Office BFFs: Tales of The Office from Two Best Friends Who Were There By Jenna Fischer, Angela Kinsey Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063007598
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dey Street Books - May 17th, 2022

INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

An intimate, behind-the-scenes, richly illustrated celebration of beloved The Office co-stars Jenna Fischer and Angela Kinsey’s friendship, and an insiders' view of Pam Beesly, Angela Martin, and the iconic TV show. Featuring many of their never-before-seen photos.


The Twelve Lives of Alfred Hitchcock: An Anatomy of the Master of Suspense By Edward White Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781324022121
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - June 7th, 2022

Winner of the 2022 Edgar Award for Best Biography
An Economist Best Book of 2021

A fresh, innovative biography of the twentieth century’s most iconic filmmaker.


Out of the Corner: A Memoir By Jennifer Grey Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593356708
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ballantine Books - May 3rd, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A deeply candid and refreshingly spirited memoir of identity lost and found from the star of the iconic film Dirty Dancing

“Jennifer Grey peels back all the artifice, denial, obfuscation, and myriad assumptions and exposes a gorgeous, human portrait of her life.”—Jamie Lee Curtis