Parenting Family & Relationships Books - Audiobooks - Bestsellers - Page 2

More Parenting Family & Relationships Audiobooks
Unschooled: Raising Curious, Well-Educated Children Outside the Conventional Classroom Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781974947980
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dreamscape Media - June 25th, 2019

As schooling becomes increasingly standardized and test driven, occupying more of childhood than ever before, parents and educators are questioning the role of schooling in society. Many are now exploring and creating alternatives.


Nanaville: Adventures in Grandparenting Cover Image
$34.99
ISBN: 9781491546406
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Brilliance Audio - April 23rd, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - The perfect gift for new parents and grandparents this Mother's Day: a bighearted book of wisdom, wit, and insight, celebrating the love and joy of being a grandmother, from the Pulitzer Prize-winning columnist and #1 bestselling author

"This tender book should be required reading for grandparents everywhere."--Booklist (starred review)<


Once More We Saw Stars: A Memoir Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781984840257
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Audio - May 14th, 2019

“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.”
 --Cheryl Strayed

For readers of The Bright Hour and When Breath Becomes Air, a moving, transcendent memoir of loss and a stunning exploration of marriage in the wake of unimaginable grief.


In the Country of Women: A Memoir Cover Image
By Susan Straight, Donna Postel (Narrated by)
$34.99
ISBN: 9781684575879
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HighBridge Audio - August 6th, 2019

In the Country of Women is a valuable social history and a personal narrative that reads like a love song to America and indomitable women. In inland Southern California, near the desert and the Mexican border, Susan Straight, a self-proclaimed book nerd, and Dwayne Sims, an African American basketball player, started dating in high school.


Motherhood So White: A Memoir of Race, Gender, and Parenting in America Cover Image
By Nefertiti Austin, Allyson Johnson (Narrated by)
$29.99
ISBN: 9781684574117
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HighBridge Audio - September 24th, 2019

In America, Mother = White That's what Nefertiti, a single African American woman, discovered when she decided she wanted to adopt a black baby boy out of the foster care system. Eager to finally join the motherhood ranks, Nefertiti was shocked when people started asking her why she wanted to adopt a "crack baby" or said that she would never be able to raise a black son on her own.


How to Talk So Kids Will Listen & Listen So Kids Will Talk Cover Image
$34.99
ISBN: 9781442362918
Availability: Backordered
Published: Simon & Schuster Audio - January 15th, 2013

The ultimate “parenting bible” (The Boston Globe) with a new foreword—and available as an ebook for the first time—a timeless, beloved book on how to effectively communicate with your child from the #1 New York Times bestselling authors.

Internationally acclaimed experts on communication between parents and children, Adele Faber and Elaine Mazlish ̶


Motherhood Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781615730407
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HighBridge Company - March 9th, 2010

Collected from live radio broadcasts of A Prairie Home Companion, these humorous and heart-warming stories and songs celebrate the ups and downs of motherhood. Includes the News from Lake Wobegon, and guest appearances from Robin and Linda Williams, Inga Swearingen, Vern Sutton, Prudence Johnson, the Rankin Family, and more.


The Emotionally Absent Mother: How to Recognize and Heal the Invisible Effects of Childhood Emotional Neglect, Second Edition Cover Image
By Jasmin Lee Cori, Emily Durante (Narrated by)
$29.99
ISBN: 9781541453272
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tantor Audio - April 25th, 2017

The Groundbreaking Guide to Self-Healing and Getting the Love You Missed Was your mother preoccupied, distant, or even demeaning? Have you struggled with relationships-or with your own self-worth? Often, the grown children of emotionally absent mothers can't quite put a finger on what's missing from their lives.


Balanced and Barefoot: How Unrestricted Outdoor Play Makes for Strong, Confident, and Capable Children Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781515959830
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tantor Audio - August 2nd, 2016

Today's kids have adopted sedentary lifestyles filled with television, video games, and computer screens. But more and more, studies show that children need "rough and tumble" outdoor play in order to develop their sensory, motor, and executive functions.


Montessori from the Start: The Child at Home, from Birth to Age Three Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781541451162
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tantor Audio - March 31st, 2017

What can parents do to help their youngest children in their task of self-formation? How does the Montessori method of hands-on learning and self-discovery relate to the youngest infants? This authoritative and accessible book answers these and many other questions. Based on Dr.


Unconditional Parenting: Moving from Rewards and Punishments to Love and Reason Cover Image
By Alfie Kohn, Alfie Kohn (Narrated by)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781515957577
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tantor Audio - July 26th, 2016

One basic need all children have, educator Alfie Kohn argues, is to be loved unconditionally, to know that they will be accepted even if they screw up or fall short. Yet conventional approaches to parenting such as punishments (including "time-outs"), rewards (including positive reinforcement), and other forms of control teach children that they are loved only when they please us or impress us.


Parenting from the Inside Out: How a Deeper Self-Understanding Can Help You Raise Children Who Thrive Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781491512272
Availability: Backordered
Published: Brilliance Audio - April 15th, 2014

"Dan Siegel and Mary Hartzell have quite deftly managed to translate highly complex neuroscientific and psychological matters into lay strategies for effective parenting." --Marilyn B. Benoit, M.D., former president, American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs