Mystery Books

Such a Perfect Wife: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062747495
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper Paperbacks - May 7th, 2019

Blonde. Beautiful. A loving mother.

And missing since Monday.


The Sentence Is Death: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062676832
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper - May 28th, 2019

Death, deception, and a detective with quite a lot to hide stalk the pages of Anthony Horowitz's brilliant murder mystery, the second in the bestselling series starring Private Investigator Daniel Hawthorne.

“You shouldn’t be here. It’s too late . . . ”


Staff Pick Badge
Lethal White (A Cormoran Strike Novel) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316422772
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Mulholland Books - June 11th, 2019

"Rowling's wizardry as a writer is on fulsome display" (USA Today) in this #1 New York Times bestseller. Lethal White is the fourth book in the Cormoran Strike series from the international bestselling author Robert Galbraith.

"I seen a kid killed...He strangled it, up by the horse."


Staff Pick Badge
The Word Is Murder: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062676801
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper Perennial - May 7th, 2019

SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?

New York Times bestselling author of Magpie Murders and Moriarty, Anthony Horowitz has yet again brilliantly reinvented the classic crime novel, this time writing a fictional version of himself as the Watson to a modern-day Holmes.


Kingdom of the Blind: A Chief Inspector Gamache Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250066305
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Minotaur Books - June 25th, 2019

INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
A December 2018 Indie Next Pick
One of Kirkus Reviews' Best of 2018 Picks
BookPage Best of the Year 2018
A LibraryReads Pick for November 2018
A LibraryReads Hall of Fame Winner
Washington Post's 10 Books to Read This November


The Death of Mrs. Westaway Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501156250
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - April 30th, 2019

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of In a Dark, Dark Wood, The Woman in Cabin 10, and The Lying Game comes Ruth Ware’s fourth novel, “her best yet” (Library Journal, starred review).

On a day that begins like any other, Hal receives a mysterious letter bequeathing


A Stranger Here Below: A Gideon Stoltz Mystery (Gideon Stoltz Mystery Series) Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781510738508
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Skyhorse - March 19th, 2019

For fans of C.J. Box's Joe Pickett series, a fabulous historical mystery series set in early America.


Redemption (Memory Man series #5) Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9781538761410
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 16th, 2019

Detective Amos Decker discovers that a mistake he made as a rookie detective may have led to deadly consequences in the latest Memory Man thriller in David Baldacci's #1 New York Times bestselling series.


The Favorite Sister Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501153204
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 2nd, 2019

* * * NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * * *

“Engrossing…Deliciously savage and wildly entertaining.”—People (Book of the Week)

NO ONE EVER SUSPECTS THE GOOD ONE.

Brett and Kelly have always toed the line between supportive sisters and bitter rivals.


The Last Woman in the Forest Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399587047
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley - March 5th, 2019

From the national bestselling author of Breaking Wild, a riveting and powerful thriller about a woman whose greatest threat could be the man she loves.…


Winter Sisters: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780399564260
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - February 5th, 2019

“Stunning. . . Oliveira writes with feeling.”
The New York Times Book Review

“[An] engrossing story. . . that feels utterly timely.”
People, “The Best New Books”


All the Beautiful Lies: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062427069
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - February 5th, 2019

From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder—a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs