Mystery Books

Staff Pick Logo
The Woman in the Window: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062678423
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - March 5th, 2019

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, published in forty-one languages around the world and in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.


Staff Pick Logo
The Current: A Novel Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781616206772
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - January 22nd, 2019

One of Entertainment Weekly’s Most Anticipated Books of 2019

Tim Johnston, whose breakout debut Descent was called “astonishing,” “dazzling,” and “unforgettable” by critics, returns with The Current, a tour de force about the indelible impact of a crime on the lives of innocent people.

In


The Chef Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316453301
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - February 18th, 2019

The new stand-alone thriller from the World's Bestselling Author

Police detective by day, celebrity food truck chef by night, now Caleb Rooney has a new title: Most Wanted.


Unto Us a Son Is Given Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780802129116
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atlantic Monthly Press - March 5th, 2019

"Your situation is always ambiguous, isn't it, Guido?," his father-in-law, Count Orazio Falier, observes of Donna Leon's soulful detective, Guido Brunetti, at the beginning of her superb 28th Brunetti novel, Unto Us A Son Is Given. "The world we live in makes that necessary," Brunetti presciently replies.


Wolf Pack (A Joe Pickett Novel #19) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525538196
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - March 12th, 2019

Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett encounters bad behavior on his own turf--only to have the FBI and the DOJ ask him to stand down--in the thrilling new novel from #1 New York Times-bestselling author C.J. Box.


All the Beautiful Lies: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062427069
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - February 5th, 2019

From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder—a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith.


The Perfect Liar: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250128218
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - January 15th, 2019

"A taut, well-written thriller...The pace is crisp, the surprises keep coming, and there are two big ones that readers are unlikely to see coming." - Associated Press

A seemingly perfect marriage is threatened by the deadly secrets husband and wife keep from each other.


An Anonymous Girl: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250133731
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - January 8th, 2019

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller (January 2019) everyone is talking about!


Force of Nature: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250105653
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - January 8th, 2019

Goodreads Choice Award Finalist (Mystery & Thriller, 2018)
BookBrowse Best Books of 2018
Winner of the Prix Polar Award for Best International Novel
BookRiot’s 25 Best Suspense Books from 2018
Davitt Awards shortlist for Adult Crime Novel 2018
Dead Good Reads shortlist for Best Small Town Mystery 2018


The New Iberia Blues: A Dave Robicheaux Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781501176876
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - January 8th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The shocking death of a young woman leads Detective Dave Robicheaux into the dark corners of Hollywood, the mafia, and the backwoods of Louisiana in this gripping mystery from “modern master” (Publishers Weekly) James Lee Burke.


The Fire Court Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780008309954
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - January 15th, 2019

From No.1 bestselling author Andrew Taylor comes the sequel to the phenomenally successful The Ashes of London

Somewhere in the soot-stained ruins of Restoration London, a killer has gone to ground...


Macbeth: William Shakespeare's Macbeth Retold: A Novel (Hogarth Shakespeare) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780553419078
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hogarth - January 8th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF 2018

Shakespeare’s dark and tragic play retold in a heart-pounding New York Times bestselling thriller from the author of The Snowman and The Thirst.

 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs