Music Books

The Islander: My Life in Music and Beyond Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781982172695
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery Books - June 7th, 2022

In the vein of Sound Man and The Soundtrack of My Life, a lyrical, warmhearted, and inspirational memoir from the founder of Island Records about his astonishing life and career helping to bring reggae music to the world stage and working with Bob Marley, U2, Grace Jones, Cat Stevens, and many other icons.


Rememberings Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358695264
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dey Street Books - June 28th, 2022

From the acclaimed, controversial singer-songwriter Sinéad O’Connor comes a revelatory memoir of her fraught childhood, musical triumphs, struggles with illness, and of the enduring power of song.

Blessed with a singular voice and a fiery temperament, Sinéad O’Connor rose to massive fame in the late 1980s and 1990s with a string of gold records.


Sinatra and Me: In the Wee Small Hours Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781982151799
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner - June 28th, 2022

This intimate, revealing portrait of Frank Sinatra—from the man closest to the famous singer during the last decade of his life—features never-before-seen photos and new revelations about some of the most famous people of the past fifty years, including Jackie Kennedy, Marilyn Monroe, Sam Giancana, Madonna, and Bono.


Still Alright: A Memoir Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780306925368
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Hachette Books - June 14th, 2022

You know Kenny Loggins for his megahit soundtrack themes and chart-topping collaborations.


Beethoven, A Life Cover Image
By Jan Caeyers, Daniel Hope (Foreword by), Brent Annable (Translated by)
$29.95
ISBN: 9780520390218
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: University of California Press - June 21st, 2022

The authoritative Beethoven biography, endorsed by and produced in close collaboration with the Beethoven-Haus Bonn, is timed for the 250th anniversary of Beethoven's birth.

With unprecedented access to the archives at the Beethoven House in Bonn, renowned Beethoven conductor and scholar Jan Caeyers expertly weaves together a deeply human and complex image of Beethoven&md


Blue Note: Uncompromising Expression Cover Image
$50.00
ISBN: 9780500296516
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Thames & Hudson - June 14th, 2022

The official illustrated history of Blue Note, the most influential and important brand in jazz. 


Long Train Runnin': Our Story of The Doobie Brothers Cover Image
By Pat Simmons, Tom Johnston, Chris Epting (Contributions by)
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250270054
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - May 10th, 2022

For the first time, the incredible true story of the legendary band, The Doobie Brothers, written by founding members Pat Simmons and Tom Johnston.


Her Country: How the Women of Country Music Became the Success They Were Never Supposed to Be Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250793591
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - May 10th, 2022

The full and unbridled inside story of the last twenty years of country music through the lens of Maren Morris, Mickey Guyton, and Kacey Musgraves—their peers and inspirations, their paths to stardom, and their battles against a deeply embedded boys’ club, as well as their efforts to transform the genre into a more inclusive place for all (and not just white men in trucker hats), as told by


Be My Baby: A Memoir Cover Image
By Ronnie Spector, Vince Waldron (With), Keith Richards (Foreword by)
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250837196
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - May 3rd, 2022

“Do I have to tell you that Ronnie’s got one of the greatest female rock-and-roll voices of all time? She stands alone.”
—Keith Richards


Why You Like It: The Science and Culture of Musical Taste Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781250057228
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - May 3rd, 2022

From the chief architect of Pandora Radio's song recomendation engine comes a definitive and groundbreaking examination of why we respond to music the way we do.

Everyone loves music. But what is it that makes music so universally beloved and have such a powerful effect on us?


The Double Life of Bob Dylan: A Restless, Hungry Feeling, 1941-1966 Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780316535229
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - May 17th, 2022

From the world's leading authority on Bob Dylan comes the definitive biography that promises to transform our understanding of the man and musician—thanks to early access to Dylan's never-before-studied archives.

In 2016 Bob Dylan sold his personal archive to the George Kaiser Foundation in Tulsa, Oklahoma, reportedly for $22 million.


Bill Frisell, Beautiful Dreamer: The Guitarist Who Changed the Sound of American Music Cover Image
By Philip Watson, Bill Frisell (Contribution by)
$30.00
ISBN: 9780571361663
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Faber & Faber - May 24th, 2022

The definitive biography of guitar icon and Grammy Award-winning artist, Bill Frisell, featuring exclusive interviews with Paul Simon, Bon Iver and more.


Over a period of forty-five years, Bill Frisell has established himself as one of the most innovative musicians at work today.