MidChild Books - New Releases - Page 5 | Northshire Bookstore

MidChild Books - New Releases - Page 5

Dragon Fire (The Unwanteds Quests #5) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781534416055
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Aladdin - January 26th, 2021

Ten years after Alex and Aaron Stowe brought peace to Quill and Artimé, their younger twin sisters journey beyond Artimé in the fifth novel in the New York Times bestselling sequel series to The Unwanteds, which Kirkus Reviews called “The Hunger Games meets Harry Potter.”

Artimé is at war.

Led by the reckless new head mage, Frie


Dragon Fury (The Unwanteds Quests #7) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534416109
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Aladdin - January 26th, 2021

Ten years after Alex and Aaron Stowe brought peace to Quill and Artimé, their younger twin sisters journey beyond Artimé in the sixth novel in the New York Times bestselling sequel series to The Unwanteds, which Kirkus Reviews called “The Hunger Games meets Harry Potter.

As the greatest army ever assembled in the seven islands flies


Staff Pick Badge
My Jasper June Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062836632
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Walden Pond Press - January 12th, 2021

“This book is a treasure—a touching story of friendship, loss, and finding beauty in the everyday, with characters who stay with you long after you’ve turned the final page. I absolutely loved it.”—R. J. Palacio, New York Times bestselling author of Wonder


Foxheart Cover Image
By Claire Legrand, Jaime Zollars (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062427748
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Greenwillow Books - February 9th, 2021

"A heart-pounding adventure."—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Orphan. Thief. Witch.


Ghosted Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780358269618
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - January 19th, 2021

From the best-selling author of the How to Be a Supervillain series comes this laugh-out-loud, heavily illustrated story of a shy boy, his best-friend-turned-ghost, and their bucket list of adventures and dares. Perfect for fans of the Timmy Failure and Diary of a Wimpy Kid series.

Larry’s got a few problems.


girl stuff. Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781984814982
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - February 2nd, 2021

Bestselling author of The Clique returns with a funny, heartfelt series where girls help each other tackle issues of friendship, crushes, and new experiences. Perfect for fans of The Baby-Sitters Club, Real Friends, and Invisible Emmie--it's all about being true to yourself!


Good-bye Stacey, Good-bye (The Baby-sitters Club #13) Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9781338684957
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - December 1st, 2020

America's favorite series returns with a new look and a Netflix tv show.

Oh, no! Stacey McGill is moving back to New York! That means no more Stoneybrook Middle School, no more Charlotte Johanssen, and worst of all...no more Baby-sitters Club!

Stacey's friends are crushed when they hear that Stacey's moving, Claudia most of all. Stacey was her first best friend.


Gregor and the Code of Claw (The Underland Chronicles #5: New Edition) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781338722802
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - December 29th, 2020

The stunning conclusion to the riveting Underland Chronicles by Suzanne Collins, New York Times bestselling author of The Hunger Games!


A Long Road on a Short Day Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544888364
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Clarion Books - November 10th, 2020

A tender story of a father-son adventure with themes of community and kindness, in short chapters with vivid full-color illustrations, by bestseller and Newbery Honor winner Gary D.


The Mouse Watch Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368052184
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Disney-Hyperion - November 3rd, 2020


You've heard of the Rescue Rangers. Now meet the Mouse Watch!

"Gasp worthy escapades...Covert terminology worthy of a James Bond flick" - SLJ


Pay Attention, Carter Jones Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780358346302
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Clarion Books - November 3rd, 2020

Carter Jones is astonished early one morning when he finds a real English butler, bowler hat and all, on the doorstep—one who stays to help the Jones family, which is a little bit broken.

In addition to figuring out middle school, Carter has to adjust to the unwelcome presence of this new know-it-all adult in his life and navigate the butler's notions of decorum.


Staff Pick Badge
The Ickabog Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781338732870
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - November 10th, 2020

From J.K. Rowling, a warm, fast-paced, funny fairy tale of a fearsome monster, thrilling adventure, and hope against all odds.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs