MidChild Books - New Releases - Page 5

Staff Pick Badge
Sweeping Up the Heart Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062852564
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Greenwillow Books - February 18th, 2020

From two-time Newbery Honor and New York Times–bestselling author Kevin Henkes, this timeless novel about loss, loneliness, and friendship tells the story of the spring break that changes seventh-grader Amelia Albright’s life forever.


Staff Pick Badge
The Third Mushroom Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781524719838
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Yearling - March 3rd, 2020

"Believe in the unexpected" with this hilarious, heartwarming, and acclaimed sequel to the New York Times bestseller The Fourteenth Goldfish!


Nessie Quest Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780525645672
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - January 14th, 2020

Fans of Erin Entrada Kelly's Hello, Universe and Melissa Savage's own Lemons will devour this voice-driven novel packed with humor and heart about two friends who head off on an adventure to find the Loch Ness Monster.


Nikki on the Line Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780316521895
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 3rd, 2020

Nikki wants to be a basketball star... but between school stress, friend drama, and babysitting woes, will she be able to make it on her new team? Judy Blume meets Mike Lupica in this pitch-perfect, action-packed, and funny novel.


Notorious Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062798862
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 7th, 2020

A funny, suspenseful mystery and unlikely friendship story from New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman—perfect for fans of Swindle and Ungifted.


Sabotage (Beatrice Zinker, Upside Down Thinker, Book 3) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9781484768167
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - March 10th, 2020

Operation Upside has grown to a team of three: Beatrice, her best friend Lenny, and her mysterious neighbor Sam. With several successful missions under their belts, the trio is preparing for another great week when the unthinkable occurs--an imposter delivers an imitation Upside Award!


Staff Pick Badge
Song for a Whale Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781524770266
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Yearling - December 31st, 2019

In the spirit of modern-day classics like Fish in a Tree and Counting by 7s comes the story of a deaf girl's connection to a whale whose song can't be heard by his species, and the journey she takes to help him.


Spies in Disguise: The Junior Novel Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062853004
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - November 26th, 2019

Spies in Disguise hits the big screen on December 25, 2019. The all-star cast includes Will Smith, Tom Holland, Karen Gillan, Rashida Jones, and DJ Khaled!

Spies in Disguise: The Junior Novel retells the exciting, hilarious movie and features a full-color insert with 8 pages of action-packed art!


The Terrible Two's Last Laugh Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Jory John, Kevin Cornell (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781419736216
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harry N. Abrams - November 5th, 2019

The Winterhouse Mysteries Cover Image
By Ben Guterson, Chloe Bristol (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250123923
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - December 31st, 2019

Danger, intrigue, and the power of family combine in The Winterhouse Mysteries, the fast-paced conclusion to Ben Guterson and Chloe Bristol's illustrated, enchanting Winterhouse middle grade trilogy.


Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor #2) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780316508926
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - November 12th, 2019

The captivating and heart-pounding sequel to the New York Times bestselling and #1 Kids' Indie Next Pick Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow, as heroine Morrigan battles a new evil--now in paperback!


The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9781338305845
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - December 26th, 2019

"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog Man

They may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds... whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs