MidChild Books - New Releases - Page 5

Kenny & the Book of Beasts (Kenny & the Dragon) Cover Image
By Tony DiTerlizzi, Tony DiTerlizzi (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781416983163
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 22nd, 2020

In this highly anticipated sequel to New York Times bestselling and Caldecott Honor–winning author Tony DiTerlizzi’s Kenny and the Dragon, Kenny must cope with many changes in his life—including the fear that he’s losing his best friend.

What can come between two best friends?

Time has passed since Kenny Rabbit’s last adventure with


King of the Mole People: Rise of the Slugs Cover Image
By Paul Gilligan, Paul Gilligan (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9781250171368
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - August 25th, 2020

A new threat has oozed onto the scene in Book 2 of this hilarious middle grade series by Paul Gilligan starring Doug, King of the underworld.

The Wimpy Kid's got nothing on the King of the Mole People—he's got more laughs and more mud.” —Kirkus Reviews


Lily to the Rescue: Dog Dog Goose (Lily to the Rescue! #4) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9781250234520
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Starscape - September 29th, 2020

Lily to the Rescue: Dog Dog Goose is part of an irresistible chapter book series from the New York Times bestselling author of A Dog's Purpose Puppy Tales featuring Lily, a rescue dog who rescues other animals!


The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Riddle of Ages Cover Image
By Trenton Lee Stewart, Manu Montoya (By (artist))
$9.99
ISBN: 9780316452625
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - August 4th, 2020

The brilliant and beloved gang from the New York Times bestselling series is back -- and ready to face new threats, dangerous dilemmas, and irresistible adventures.


No Place for Monsters Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780358128533
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - September 15th, 2020

In this spellbinding, lavishly illustrated story that Diary of a Wimpy Kid author Jeff Kinney calls "wildly imaginative and totally terrifying," two unlikely friends face down their worst fears in order to stop their small town—and themselves—from disappearing.


Levi and Kat are about to discover a very dark side to their neighborhood. 
&


Nowhere Boy Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250211453
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Square Fish - August 25th, 2020

"A resistance novel for our time." The New York Times
"A hopeful story about recovery, empathy, and the bravery of young people."
Booklist


Turtle Boy Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780593121573
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Delacorte Books for Young Readers - May 5th, 2020

This middle-grade debut, which will surely appeal to fans of Wonder, explores self-image, friendship, and grief, while highlighting the importance of taking chances. It will make you laugh and cry, and you will be eager to share it with someone you love.


From Harry, himself, to Sir Cadogan, the living portrait, this massive tome details every character created by J.K. Rowling and appearing in the official Harry Potter canon of books, movies and plays.


York: The Map of Stars Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062306999
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Walden Pond Press - May 12th, 2020

The thrilling conclusion to two-time National Book Award finalist Laura Ruby’s epic adventure through the streets of an alternate New York City.


The Bad Guys in Dawn of the Underlord (The Bad Guys #11) Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9781338329483
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - July 7th, 2020

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!

"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog Man

They may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds... whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants


Treasure Hunters: The Plunder Down Under Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780316420587
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: jimmy patterson - June 1st, 2020

With their parents in trouble once again, the Kidds must traverse the Australian Outback, recover a pair of stolen gems, and defeat treasure-hunting pirates to save them!


The 47 People You'll Meet in Middle School Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781524765163
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Yearling - June 23rd, 2020

Getting ready to start middle school? Well, you'll need to know what to expect. Get to know every person you'll meet and how they can help (and who to stay away from!).

"Mahoney authentically captures the universal indignities of middle school, the challenges of self-discovery, and the joy of making true friends." --Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Dear Lou,


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs