MidChild Books - New Releases - Page 5 | Northshire Bookstore

MidChild Books - New Releases - Page 5

Pay Attention, Carter Jones Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780358346302
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Clarion Books - November 3rd, 2020

Carter Jones is astonished early one morning when he finds a real English butler, bowler hat and all, on the doorstep—one who stays to help the Jones family, which is a little bit broken.

In addition to figuring out middle school, Carter has to adjust to the unwelcome presence of this new know-it-all adult in his life and navigate the butler's notions of decorum.


The Perfect Star (The Perfect Score Series #3) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781524764661
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Yearling - October 20th, 2020

Return to Lake View Middle School in the third book of the PERFECT SCORE series from the beloved author of Because of Mr. Terupt.

Eighth grade promises to be an unforgettable year of tears, laughter, surprises, and star power.


The Smartest Kid in the Universe Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780525647782
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - December 1st, 2020

"Chris Grabenstein just might be the smartest writer for kids in the universe." --James Patterson

What if you could learn everything just by eating jellybeans?! Meet the Smartest Kid in the Universe and find out in this fun-packed new series from the Bestselling Author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library and coauthor of Max Einstein!


100% Wolf Cover Image
By Jayne Lyons, Victor Rivas (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781534467002
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - December 29th, 2020

Don’t miss the animated feature 100% Wolf!

Discover the book that started it all with this special movie tie-in edition that tells the hilarious story of a young werewolf’s long-awaited transwolftation into…a poodle?

Freddy Lupin is gearing up for the most exciting night of his life.


Anya and the Dragon Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780358379058
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Versify - October 13th, 2020

This lush tale of magic and dragons is a gem for any adventure-seeking middle grader and perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time.

Anya and the Dragon is the story of fantasy and mayhem in tenth century Eastern Europe, where headstrong eleven-year-old Anya is a daughter of the only Jewish family in her village.


Bye-bye, Blue Creek (Sam Abernathy Books) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534419582
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - October 13th, 2020

Sam Abernathy prepares to leave home for the first time in this charming follow-up to award-winning author Andrew Smith’s The Size of Truth.

Vampires have just moved in to the haunted house next door.

All twelve-year-old Sam Abernathy wanted to do was make the most of his last few weeks in Blue Creek before he has to say goodbye.


Charlie Thorne and the Last Equation Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781534424777
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2020

Fast-paced, smart, and action-packed...a real page-burner. —Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Mr.


Staff Pick Badge
Fighting Words Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781984815682
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dial Books - August 11th, 2020

A candid and fierce middle grade novel about sisterhood and sexual abuse, by Newbery Honor winner and #1 New York Times best seller Kimberly Brubaker Bradley


The Fire Keeper (A Storm Runner Novel, Book 2) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781368042376
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - September 1st, 2020

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents J.C. Cervantes' fiery and fast-paced sequel to The Storm Runner.

Zane Obispo has an impossible choice to make: save other godborns like him from the angry gods, or rescue his father Hurakan from his eternal prison.


Friendship List #4: 13 and 3/4 Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062875273
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - August 4th, 2020

BFFs Ari and Kaylan make a new bucket list as they set out for different summer camps in the fourth and final Friendship List novel. The perfect summer read for fans of Lauren Myracle and Rachel Renee Russo’s Dork Diaries!


Kenny & the Book of Beasts (Kenny & the Dragon) Cover Image
By Tony DiTerlizzi, Tony DiTerlizzi (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781416983163
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 22nd, 2020

In this highly anticipated sequel to New York Times bestselling and Caldecott Honor–winning author Tony DiTerlizzi’s Kenny and the Dragon, Kenny must cope with many changes in his life—including the fear that he’s losing his best friend.

What can come between two best friends?

Time has passed since Kenny Rabbit’s last adventure with


King of the Mole People: Rise of the Slugs Cover Image
By Paul Gilligan, Paul Gilligan (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9781250171368
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - August 25th, 2020

A new threat has oozed onto the scene in Book 2 of this hilarious middle grade series by Paul Gilligan starring Doug, King of the underworld.

The Wimpy Kid's got nothing on the King of the Mole People—he's got more laughs and more mud.” —Kirkus Reviews


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs