MidChild Books - New Releases - Page 4

Titans Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781534417052
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Aladdin - July 28th, 2020

A group of kids must stop invaders before they take over Titus—and the rest of the universe—in this first book in a brand-new series from bestselling Pegasus author Kate O’Hearn, who masterfully blends mystery and mythology together.

Fifteen years ago, Olympus was destroyed and the Olympians were resettled on Titus.


The Usual Suspects Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062796325
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - August 11th, 2020

Fans of Jason Reynolds and Sharon M. Draper will love this oh-so-honest middle grade novel from writer and educator Maurice Broaddus.


Keeper of the Lost Cities Illustrated & Annotated Edition: Book One Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781534479845
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Aladdin - August 4th, 2020

A New York Times bestselling series
A USA TODAY bestselling series
A California Young Reader Medal–winning series

In this riveting series opener, a telepathic girl must figure out why she is the key to her brand-new world before the wrong person finds the answer first.


Elvin Link, Please Report to the Principal's Office! Cover Image
By Drew Dernavich, Drew Dernavich (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781627792097
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - July 21st, 2020

Meet an irrepressible kid doodler-turned-sketch artist, in this breakout illustrated diary fiction mystery from Drew Dernavich, Elvin Link, Please Report to the Principal's Office.


Harry Potter Quidditch at Hogwarts: The Player's Kit Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780762469451
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Running Press Adult - August 25th, 2020

A firebolt broom pen, interactive book, iron-on team badges, and trading cards highlight this spirited celebration of the magical sport of the Wizarding World. The Player's Kit includes:


Isaiah Dunn Is My Hero Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780593121368
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - August 18th, 2020

A coming-of-age tale about a boy who discovers a love of poetry after finding his late father's journal. Adapted from a story that first appeared in Flying Lessons & Other Stories and perfect for fans of The Parker Inheritance by Varian Johnson.


The One and Only Ivan Movie Tie-In Edition: My Story Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780063014145
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - July 7th, 2020

The #1 New York Times bestselling and Newbery Award-winning novel The One and Only Ivan is coming to Disney+ this summer, with a star-studded cast including Sam Rockwell, Angelina Jolie, Danny DeVito, Helen Mirren, Bryan Cranston, and more!


Sal and Gabi Fix the Universe (A Sal and Gabi Novel, Book 2) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368022835
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - May 5th, 2020

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the sequel to the critically acclaimed Sal and Gabi Break the Universe, a brilliant sci-fi romp with Cuban influence. Among many other challenges, Sal and Gabi have to try to make everything right with our world when there is a rogue Gabi from another universe running loose.


A Small Zombie Problem (Zombie Problems #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780553539585
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Yearling - June 2nd, 2020

In his fiction debut--and the start of a new series--celebrated illustrator K.G. Campbell brings a touch of Tim Burton to this singularly strange and wonderful story about a lonely boy whose life is about to get a whole lot more complicated when a zombie follows him home.


Spark Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780358206385
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Clarion Books - June 9th, 2020

When a shy girl and her dragon-like companion discover their country’s idyllic weather comes at a steep—and secret—cost, they recruit fellow students to defy authority and attempt to spread the truth.

Storm beasts and their guardians create perfect weather every day, and Mina longs for a storm beast of her own.


Spy School British Invasion Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781534424715
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - May 5th, 2020

Superspy middle schooler Ben Ripley is finally going to take SPYDER down, once and for all, in this latest addition to the New York Times bestselling Spy School series.

Stranded in Mexico after nearly capturing the leaders of SPYDER, thirteen-year-old Ben Ripley desperately needs a shower.


Summer at Meadow Wood Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062795458
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - May 19th, 2020

From the author of A Kind of Paradise comes a beautiful and heartfelt middle grade novel for fans of Ali Standish and Sally J. Pla, about a girl who finds comfort in the warm traditions and unexpected friendships of summer camp.

Vic Brown did not want to go to camp this summer.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs