MidChild Books - New Releases - Page 4 | Northshire Bookstore

MidChild Books - New Releases - Page 4

Goodbye, Mr. Terupt Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525647980
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Delacorte Books for Young Readers - December 1st, 2020

The seven kids who bonded in Mr. Terupt's fifth-grade class are in eighth grade now and reunited with their beloved teacher. Readers will once again be inspired by how the kids face their challenges and by the adults who help them along the way.


The Hungry Place Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781684377947
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Boyds Mills Press - October 13th, 2020

In this horse adventure perfect for fans of Black Beauty, a Connemara pony is pampered and beloved, then abused and neglected, until twelve-year-old Rae brings love to her again.


The Ickabog Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781338732870
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Inc. - November 10th, 2020

From J.K. Rowling, a warm, fast-paced, funny fairy tale of a fearsome monster, thrilling adventure, and hope against all odds.


The Last Mirror on the Left (A Legendary Alston Boys Adventure) Cover Image
By Lamar Giles, Dapo Adeola (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780358129417
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Versify - October 20th, 2020

In this new Legendary Alston Boys adventure from Edgar-nominated author Lamar Giles, Otto and Sheed must embark on their most dangerous journey yet, bringing a fugitive to justice in a world that mirrors their own but has its own rules to play by.

Unlike the majority of Logan County's residents, Missus Nedraw of the Rorrim Mirror Emporium remembers the time freeze from


A Long Road on a Short Day Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544888364
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Clarion Books - November 10th, 2020

A tender story of a father-son adventure with themes of community and kindness, in short chapters with vivid full-color illustrations, by bestseller and Newbery Honor winner Gary D.


Otherwood Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781536215793
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Candlewick - October 20th, 2020

A 2019 Edgar Award Winner!

What happened in the woods that day? Pete Hautman’s riveting middle-grade novel touches on secrets and mysteries — and the power of connections with family and friends.


Staff Pick Badge
Genesis Begins Again Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781481465816
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - August 18th, 2020

“Reminiscent of Toni Morrison’s The Bluest Eye.” —The New York Times

“One of the best books I have ever read…will live in the hearts of readers for the rest of their lives.” —Colby Sharp, founder of Nerdy Book Club

“An emotional, painful, yet still hopeful adolescent journey…one that needed


Keeper of the Lost Cities Illustrated & Annotated Edition: Book One Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781534479845
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Aladdin - August 4th, 2020

A New York Times bestselling series
A USA TODAY bestselling series
A California Young Reader Medal–winning series

In this riveting series opener, a telepathic girl must figure out why she is the key to her brand-new world before the wrong person finds the answer first.


Little Bird Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062996893
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Greenwillow Books - September 15th, 2020

Celebrated Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt introduces Little Bird, a tiny crow with a big imagination and an even bigger heart, in this timeless read-alone and read-aloud just right for the young middle grade audience. Little Bird features black-and-white illustrations by Newbery Medalist Lynne Rae Perkins throughout.


Spy Penguins: The Spy Who Loved Ice Cream Cover Image
By Sam Hay, Marek Jagucki (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9781250618634
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Square Fish - September 15th, 2020

In this hilarious second novel in Sam Hay and Marek Jagucki's action packed illustrated chapter book series, Spy Penguins: The Spy Who Loved Ice Cream, two young adventure-loving and gadget-obsessed penguins must prove their favorite uncle is innocent before the Frosty Bureau of Investigation locks him away forever!


Staff Pick Badge
Skunk and Badger (Skunk and Badger 1) Cover Image
By Amy Timberlake, Jon Klassen (Illustrator)
$18.95
ISBN: 9781643750057
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - September 15th, 2020

Wallace and Gromit meets Winnie-the-Pooh in a fresh take on a classic odd-couple friendship, from Newbery Honor author Amy Timberlake with full-color and black-and-white illustrations throughout by Caldecott Medalist Jon Klassen.
 
No one wants a skunk.
 
They are unwelcome on front stoops. They should not linger in Important Rock Rooms.


Caterpillar Summer Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781547603145
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - October 6th, 2020

This beautifully written, emotional debut perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt or Ali Benjamin tells the story a girl, her special needs brother, and the summer they will never forget.

"An engaging, honest book." --Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, Newbery Honor-winning author of The War That Saved My Life


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs