MidChild Books - New Releases - Page 4 | Northshire Bookstore

MidChild Books - New Releases - Page 4

Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Endless Waiting (Cookie Chronicles #2) Cover Image
By Matthew Swanson, Robbi Behr (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593302767
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - March 2nd, 2021

Literal-minded Ben cracks open a fortune cookie and it tells him that he can have anything he wants, if only he's willing to wait... A madcap adventure about the perils of patience, for fans of DIARY OF A WIMPY KID or THE TERRIBLE TWO.

Good things come to those who wait.


City of the Plague God Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368051507
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - January 12th, 2021

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents CITY OF THE PLAGUE GOD, an adventure based on ancient Mesopotamian mythology written by Sarwat Chadda, author of the Ash Mistry series.

"An epic worthy of Gilgamesh. Chadda brings attention to the less well-recognized mythology of ancient Mesopotamia with engaging humor and wit."--Kirkus Reviews


Clues to the Universe Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063008885
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quill Tree Books - January 12th, 2021

This #ownvoices debut about losing and finding family, forging unlikely friendships, and searching for answers to big questions will resonate with fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and Rebecca Stead.


Coo Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062955982
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Greenwillow Books - March 2nd, 2021

“An unforgettable story of friendship, love, and finding your flock.” —Erin Entrada Kelly, Newbery Medal-winning author of Hello, Universe


Dear Sweet Pea Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062473080
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 2nd, 2021

The first middle grade novel from Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’ (now a popular Netflix film), is a funny, heartwarming story perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Benjamin, and Holly Goldberg Sloan. Four starred reviews!


Delphine and the Silver Needle Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368048026
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - March 2nd, 2021

To unravel any mystery, find the knot.


A Box of Bones Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250250384
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Square Fish - December 1st, 2020

Marina Cohen's A Box of Bones is a dark, propulsive, middle-grade tale about a trick box, two worlds entwined, and a mystery that may be best left unsolved.


Descendants: The Magic of Friendship Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781368054362
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Disney Press - November 3rd, 2020

Mal, Evie, Dizzy, Celia, and even Uma have a special bond.

After all, friendships are like family when your parents are wicked.

Through the magic of friendship, these Isle of the Lost ladies have shown the girls of Auradon, like Jane, what it means to be a loyal and true.


A Different Groove (DreamWorks Trolls) (Pictureback(R)) Cover Image
By Random House, Random House (Illustrator)
$5.99
ISBN: 9780593304556
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - January 5th, 2021

Meet the new Trolls in this deluxe storybook based on the all-new DreamWorks Trolls TV series TrollsTopia--premiering soon! Includes colorful pull-out card stock characters and scenes!


The Dog Who Saved the World Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780525707486
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Schwartz & Wade - December 22nd, 2020

In this fast-paced time travel adventure into the future, a girl and her dog set out to save the world from a deadly plague.

He smells terrible. He'll eat literally anything. And he's humanity's only hope....


Don't Judge Me Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338628548
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - November 10th, 2020

Inspired by a true story of girl empowerment, acclaimed author Lisa Schroeder's new novel explores trust, self-worth, and speaking up -- especially when you're told to keep quiet.

Well-behaved girls seldom make history


The Edge of Great (Julie and the Phantoms, Season One Novelization) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781338713374
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - December 29th, 2020

Learn how Julie and the Phantoms bring their rock-and-roll dreams to life in this novel based on season one of the new Netflix show from Descendants director Kenny Ortega!


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs