MidChild Books - New Releases - Page 4

Dragon Ghosts (The Unwanteds Quests #3) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781534415997
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Aladdin - February 4th, 2020

Ten years after Alex and Aaron Stowe brought peace to Quill and Artimé, their younger twin sisters journey beyond Artimé in the third novel in the New York Times bestselling sequel series to The Unwanteds, which Kirkus Reviews called “The Hunger Games meets Harry Potter.”

Devastated by loss and hampered by a civil war in the Land of the Drag


Fire in the Star (The Unicorn Quest) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781681192499
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - February 18th, 2020

The enchanting Unicorn Quest series reaches its thrilling conclusion as two sisters fight to save a magical land from destruction.


Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780062838384
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - March 3rd, 2020

New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix takes readers on a thrilling adventure filled with mysteries and plot twists aplenty in this absorbing series about family and friendships. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!

What makes you you?


Inkling Cover Image
By Kenneth Oppel, Sydney Smith (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781524772840
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Yearling - March 10th, 2020

"Astonishing"—The New York Times Book Review

A brilliantly funny, highly illustrated story about how a little ink splot changes a family forever. Perfect for those who love Hoot, Holes, or Frindle!


Lion Down (FunJungle) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781534424746
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - February 25th, 2020

Teddy Fitzroy returns as FunJungle’s resident sleuth when a lion is falsely accused of killing a distinguished dog in the latest novel in New York Times bestselling author Stuart Gibbs’s FunJungle series.

For once, operations at the enormous zoo/theme park appear to be running smoothly (except for the occasional herring-related mishap in the penguin exhibit) and Te


Middle School: Master of Disaster Cover Image
By James Patterson, Chris Tebbetts (With), Jomike Tejido (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9780316420495
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: jimmy patterson - February 17th, 2020

In this blockbuster installment of the bestselling Middle School series, Rafe and the other favorite characters from James Patterson's books for kids join forces for the first time in a hilarious adventure!


Minecraft: The End: An Official Minecraft Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399180729
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Del Rey - December 3rd, 2019

The brand-new official Minecraft novel is an epic battle for survival! When humans enter the End, a pair of endermen must decide which side they’re really on.


North to Benjamin Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781481497534
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books - December 3rd, 2019

Hatchet meets Maybe a Fox in this “gripping, suspenseful” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) novel about Edgar, a boy who has lost the ability to speak and can only bark, and his dog Benjamin as they travel through the freezing Yukon wilderness in order to stop Edgar’s mother from making a huge mistake.

Eleven-year-old Edgar’s mom is making


Pug’s Snow Day: A Branches Book (Diary of a Pug #2) Cover Image
By Kyla May, Kyla May (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9781338530063
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Inc. - December 26th, 2019

The second book in a sweet and funny Branches series about a pug and his human, told from the pug's POV!

Pick a book. Grow a reader!


The Secrets of Winterhouse Cover Image
By Ben Guterson, Chloe Bristol (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250233523
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Square Fish - December 31st, 2019

Bookish puzzles, phantom mysteries, and evil curses await as Elizabeth returns to investigate The Secrets of Winterhouse in Book 2 of Ben Guterson and Chloe Bristol's illustrated, magical series.


Sisterland Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781524718787
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - December 3rd, 2019

Fall under the spell of this contemporary fairy tale that's perfect for fans of Emily Winfield Martin's Snow & Rose and the Chronicles of Narnia series.

Alice thought it was unusual to see a dragonfly in the middle of winter. But she followed it until she fell down-down-down, and woke up in a world unlike any other.


So Jelly! (Donut Dreams #2) Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9781534460287
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon Spotlight - December 10th, 2019

Kelsey learns to deal with jealousy in this second delicious book in the Donut Dreams series from the author of the Cupcake Diaries and Sprinkle Sundays series!

Everything’s better with a donut.

Happy-go-lucky Kelsey hasn’t been so happy-go-lucky lately.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs