MidChild Books - New Releases - Page 4

24 Hours in Nowhere Cover Image
$7.95
ISBN: 9781454940166
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sterling Children's Books - March 3rd, 2020

"Reminiscent of Louis Sachar's Holes with its quirky characters and unique desert setting, this is a middle-grade read that will easily transport readers somewhere special." --School Library Journal (Starred review)


Another Quest for Celeste (Nest for Celeste #2) Cover Image
By Henry Cole, Henry Cole (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062658135
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - February 25th, 2020

Celebrated author and illustrator Henry Cole uses stunningly detailed black-and-white artwork to illuminate a tale of friendship between an adventurous mouse and a boy who would become one of America’s greatest presidents, in this beautiful paperback. This chapter book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 7 to


Awesome Dog 5000 vs. Mayor Bossypants (Book 2) Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780525644859
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - March 3rd, 2020

Heads up, DOG MAN lovers! Watch out, readers of BAD GUYS! Robotic dog AWESOME DOG 5000 is back in another action-packed adventure with some upgrades. . .just in time to battle a new supervillain!


Birdie and Me Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780399186776
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Kathy Dawson Books - February 18th, 2020

* "Belongs alongside Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s, Cindy Baldwin's Where the Watermelons Grow, and Ali Benjamin's The Thing about Jellyfish. Highly recommended."--School Library Journal, starred review


Caterpillar Summer Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781547603145
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - October 6th, 2020

This beautifully written, emotional debut perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt or Ali Benjamin tells the story a girl, her special needs brother, and the summer they will never forget.

"An engaging, honest book." --Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, Newbery Honor-winning author of The War That Saved My Life


The Chaos Curse (Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond #3) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338355895
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Press - March 3rd, 2020

Creating order out of chaos has frightening consequences in this New York Times bestselling series!


Things Seen from Above Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781524717391
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - February 4th, 2020

A shift in perspective can change everything.

This brilliant new novel from the author of The Seventh Most Important Thing celebrates kids who see the world a little differently.


Arlo Finch in the Kingdom of Shadows Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781626728189
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Roaring Brook Press - February 4th, 2020

“A thrilling adventure full of magic and wonder.” —Ransom Riggs, #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Arlo Finch in the Kingdom of Shadows is a captivating fantasy-adventure story by master screenwriter John August.


Arlo Finch in the Lake of the Moon Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781250233394
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Square Fish - February 4th, 2020

“A thrilling adventure full of magic and wonder. John August is a master storyteller.” —Ransom Riggs, #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children


Better You Than Me Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781524769741
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Yearling - January 21st, 2020

It's Freaky Friday meets Hannah Montana when two twelve-year-old girls--one a famous TV star, the other an obsessive fan--switch bodies with hilarious and disastrous results.

It began with a wish. . . .


Bravelands #5: The Spirit-Eaters Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062642189
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperCollins - February 4th, 2020

Heed the call of the wild…discover the fifth book in this action-packed, New York Times bestselling animal fantasy series from the author of Warriors!


The Chupacabras of the Río Grande (The Unicorn Rescue Society #4) Cover Image
By Adam Gidwitz, David Bowles, Hatem Aly (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780735231818
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Puffin Books - January 14th, 2020

Pura Belpré Honor-winning author David Bowles joins Newbery Honor-winning Adam Gidwitz as co-author of the newest Unicorn Rescue Society adventure, as the kids travel to the U.S.-Mexican border to help the legendary chupacabras.

A new adventure begins for Elliot and Uchenna when Professor Fauna bursts into their classroom with


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs