MidChild Books - Mystery - Bestsellers - Page 5

More MidChild Mystery, Crime & Detective Stories
York: The Map of Stars Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062306999
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Walden Pond Press - May 12th, 2020

The thrilling conclusion to two-time National Book Award finalist Laura Ruby’s epic adventure through the streets of an alternate New York City.


Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062838407
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - April 7th, 2020

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series from the master of plot twists, Margaret Peterson Haddix—perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of EmberThis middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling.


Encyclopedia Brown, Boy Detective Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9780142408889
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Puffin Books - September 6th, 2007

Leroy Brown, aka Encyclopedia Brown, is Idaville neighborhood’s ten-year-old star detective. With an uncanny knack for trivia, he solves mysteries for the neighborhood kids through his own detective agency. But his dad also happens to be the chief of the Idaville police department, and every night around the dinner table, Encyclopedia helps him solve his most baffling crimes.


The FunJungle Collection: Belly Up; Poached; Big Game Cover Image
$55.99
ISBN: 9781481462211
Availability: Backordered
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - November 3rd, 2015

Join FunJungle’s resident zoo sleuth, Teddy Fitzroy, as he solves mysteries and strives to protect the animals at the zoo with the first three funny and suspenseful novels of the bestselling FunJungle series from New York Times bestselling author Stuart Gibbs, now available together in one collectible boxed set!

It all starts when the hippo goes belly up—and it’s a


Real Pigeons Eat Danger (Book 2) Cover Image
By Andrew McDonald, Ben Wood (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9780593119464
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - May 5th, 2020

Spending too much time staring at birds out your window? Well take another look, because what looks like an ordinary pigeon might just be saving your butt! The high-flying adventures continue in book 2 of this hilarious illustrated series perfect for fans of BAD GUYS and DOG MAN.


Cam Jansen: the Chocolate Fudge Mystery #14 Cover Image
By David A. Adler, Susanna Natti (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780142402115
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Puffin Books - July 22nd, 2004

No mystery is too great for super-sleuth Cam Jansen and her amazing photographic memory!


Winterhouse Cover Image
By Ben Guterson, Chloe Bristol (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781250294197
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Square Fish - October 30th, 2018

An Edgar Award Finalist
An Agatha Award Finalist

An enchanting urban fantasy middle-grade debut—the first book in a trilogy—set in a magical hotel full of secrets.


Ada Lace Sees Red (An Ada Lace Adventure #2) Cover Image
By Emily Calandrelli, Tamson Weston (With), Renée Kurilla (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9781481486019
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 29th, 2017

From Emily Calandrelli—host of Xploration Outer Space, correspondent on Bill Nye Saves the World, and graduate of MIT—comes the second novel in a brand-new chapter book series about an eight-year-old girl with a knack for science, math, and solving mysteries with technology.

Ada Lace is building a new robot!


Mac Cracks the Code (Mac B., Kid Spy #4) Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Mike Lowery (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338594232
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Orchard Books - December 26th, 2019

Mac B. and his arch-nemesis are facing off at the Video Game World Championships! But first, Mac B. needs to crack an unbreakable secret code... can he solve it in time to defeat his enemy? Find out in this kid spy adventure from New York Times bestselling author, Mac Barnett!


Staff Pick Badge
Chasing Vermeer (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
By Brett Helquist (Illustrator), Blue Balliett
$7.99
ISBN: 9780439372978
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - May 1st, 2005

This bewitching first novel is a puzzle, wrapped in a mystery, disguised as an adventure, and delivered as a work of art.

Chasing Vermeer joins the Scholastic Gold line, which features award-winning and beloved novels. Includes exclusive bonus content!


Let Sleeping Dogs Lie (Hank the Cowdog #6) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9781591881063
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Maverick Books (TX) - October 15th, 2011

Who's killing the ranch's chickens? What's Ranch Security going to do about it? These are the critical questions in Hank's sixth adventure. A fiendish murderer is loose on the ranch. Never has Hank followed so many clues or interrogated more suspects. Every character in the book turns out to be a suspect--including Hank himself.


The Impossible Crime (Mac B., Kid Spy #2) Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Mike Lowery (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338143683
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Orchard Books - December 26th, 2018

Mac B. is back... and this time, a new enemy is after the Crown Jewels! Will Mac solve this locked-room mystery in time?

An instant New York Times bestseller!


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs