Love Is The King (Limited Edition, Clear Vinyl) - Tweedy, Jeff DBPM18478.1 - Vinyl LP

SKU: 0051497218478
On Our Shelves Now
Northshire Manchester
2 on hand, as of Jun 18 10:18am
Northshire Saratoga
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 10:18am

Limited clear vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. Love Is The King, a beautifully honest ode to love and hope, is the follow-up to 2018's Warm and 2019's Warmer, and comes on the heels of Tweedy's second book, How To Write One Song. At the beginning of the lockdown I started writing country songs to console myself. Folk and country type forms being the shapes that come most easily to me in a comforting way. 'Guess Again' is a good example of the success I was having at pushing the world away, counting my blessings - taking stock in my good fortune to have love in my life, comments Tweedy. A few weeks later things began to sound like 'Love Is The King' - a little more frayed around the edges with a lot more fear creeping in. Still hopeful but definitely discovering the limits of my own ability to self soothe. -Jeff Tweedy

  • 1 Love Is the King
  • 2 Opaline
  • 3 A Robin or a Wren
  • 4 Gwendolyn
  • 5 Bad Day Lately
  • 6 Even I Can See
  • 7 Natural Disaster
  • 8 Save It for Me
  • 9 Guess Again
  • 10 Troubled
  • 11 Half-Asleep

Release Date 1/15/2021