Horror Books - New Releases - Page 6

In the House in the Dark of the Woods Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780316515801
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Back Bay Books - October 8th, 2019

The eerie, disturbing story of one of our perennial fascinations--witchcraft in colonial America--wrapped up in a lyrical novel of psychological suspense.


"Once upon a time there was and there wasn't a woman who went to the woods."


Dead Girls Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781644280362
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Rare Bird Books - October 15th, 2019

"Abigail Tarttelin is a fearless writer."
--Emily St. John Mandel

From the award-winning author of Golden Boy, a riveting novel that traces one girl's journey to understand what happened to her best friend, and what it might mean to be a girl.


The War of the Worlds (Penguin Clothbound Classics) Cover Image
By H. G. Wells, Patrick Parrinder (Editor), Brian Aldiss (Introduction by), Andy Sawyer (Notes by), Coralie Bickford-Smith (Illustrator)
$20.00
ISBN: 9780241382707
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Classics - September 17th, 2019

The first modern tale of alien invasion, H.G. Wells's The War of the Worlds remains one of the most influential science fiction novels ever published.


The Dream Stalker Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781543979831
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: BookBaby - October 1st, 2019

The Dream Stalker tells the story of a hospice chaplain who receives a gift from a dying patient. He quickly learns that gifts can be curses and that sometimes gifts are given out of necessity rather than appreciation. As he unravels the gift it begins to unravel him and his life spirals out of control. Can he be saved from madness or will he take those around him down the dark hole with him?


Quiet Houses Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781913038380
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Black Shuck Books - October 31st, 2019

Nakata's ghosts won't stay dead...

A chambermaid's seemingly innocent request is granted, an act of kindness that has dire consequences for a guest...
An unearthly light in an abandoned bungalow resolves the mystery of a missing child...
An invitation to a clifftop graveyard leads to a harrowing chase by things that remain unseen...


Taaqtumi: An Anthology of Arctic Horror Stories Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781772272147
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Inhabit Media - September 10th, 2019

"Taaqtumi" is an Inuktitut word that means "in the dark"--and these spine-tingling horror stories by Northern writers show just how dangerous darkness can be. A family clinging to survival out on the tundra after a vicious zombie virus. A door that beckons, waiting to unleash the terror behind it. A post-apocalyptic community in the far North where things aren't quite what they seem.


Vampire Hunter D Volume 28: The Tiger in Winter Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781506714295
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dark Horse Manga - September 10th, 2019

D is a vampire hunter--and he's just been paid ten times his asking price to do exactly that, an assignment to destroy Duke Van Doren, administrator of the northern Frontier.


Twelve Nights at Rotter House Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781684423699
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Turner - October 29th, 2019

"It's easy to recognize Ocker as a future master of madness after this thrilling haunted house trip."--Fangoria Magazine

Felix Allsey is a travel writer with a keen eye for the paranormal, and he's carved out a unique, if only slightly lucrative, niche for himself in nonfiction; he writes travelogues of the country's most haunted places, after haunting them himself.


Relics - The Edge Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781785650321
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Titan Books - July 30th, 2019

"Lebbon is a master of drip-feeding horror and suspense" - The Guardian on Relics.
A gripping dark fantasy from the author of The Silence, now a major film on Netflix.


Monks of a Separate Cloth Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781950305070
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: JournalStone - September 20th, 2019

A couple are caught in a violent snowstorm as they ascend notorious Harrow Mountain in Chi Bay, Alaska for a getaway at a Forest Service remote cabin, only to discover that what awaits them is far worse than any blizzard.

An archbishop must prowl the streets of the ancient Roman city of Trier, penance for the ultimate sacrilege.


Chokehold (The Final War #3) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250229519
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - November 19th, 2019

The third book in The Final War series from Hater author David Moody is perfect for readers of John Maberry and Max Brooks.


The Cthulhu Casebooks - Sherlock Holmes and the Sussex Sea-Devils Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781785652936
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Titan Books - September 3rd, 2019

The stunning new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Age of Odin, in which the worlds of Arthur Conan Doyle and H.P. Lovecraft collide.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs