Horror Books - New Releases - Page 6

Green Valley Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781789090239
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Titan Books - June 11th, 2019

Chilling near-future SF for fans of Black Mirror and True Detective.


Death Goddess Dance: The Mythos War, Book 3 Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780765382528
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - July 30th, 2019

The thrilling conclusion to the intense Lovecraftian horror of The Mythos War trilogy

In Red Right Hand, Charlie Tristan Moore became the unwilling acolyte of The Man In Black, a treacherous elder god also known as Nyarlathotep, the Crawling Chaos.


Hollywood Dead: A Sandman Slim Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062474193
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper Voyager - August 27th, 2019

Life and death takes on an entirely new meaning for half-angel, half-human hero James Stark, aka, Sandman Slim, in this insanely inventive, high-intensity tenth supernatural noir thriller in the New York Times bestselling series.


Ghoster Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316362283
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Orbit - October 22nd, 2019

Jason Arnopp - author of acclaimed cult hit The Last Days of Jack Sparks - returns with a razor-sharp thriller for a social-media obsessed world. Prepare to never look at your phone the same way again . . .

Kate Collins has been ghosted.


Inspection: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781524797010
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Del Rey - September 17th, 2019

Boys are being trained at one school for geniuses, girls at another. Neither knows the other exists—until now. The New York Times bestselling author of Bird Box invites you into a world of secrets and chills in a coming-of-age story like no other.


Abigale Hall: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781510742864
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Skyhorse - June 4th, 2019

Amid the terror of the Second World War, seventeen-year-old Eliza and her troubled little sister Rebecca have had their share of tragedy, having lost their mother to the Blitz and their father to suicide. Forced to leave London to work for the mysterious Mr. Brownwell at Abigale Hall, they soon learn that the worst is yet to come. The vicious housekeeper, Mrs.


Japanese Ghost Stories Cover Image
By Lafcadio Hearn, Paul Murray (Editor), Paul Murray (Introduction by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9780241381274
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Penguin Classics - September 24th, 2019

Brilliantly entertaining and eerie ghost stories, regarded as major classics in Japan, by the Irish writer and Japanophile Lafcadio Hearn—whose life inspired bestselling writer Monique Truong's novel The Sweetest Fruits

A Penguin Classic


Burning Sky Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781781085929
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Solaris - June 4th, 2019

An intense, psychological, military sci-fi horror novel from a Bram Stoker Award winning author. 

Everything is dangerous in Afghanistan, nothing more so than the mission of a Tactical Support Team or T.S.T.


The Plague Stones Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781785659959
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Titan Books - June 4th, 2019

From the critically acclaimed author of Hekla's Children comes a dark and haunting tale of our world and the next.


The War of the Worlds (Penguin Clothbound Classics) Cover Image
By H. G. Wells, Patrick Parrinder (Editor), Brian Aldiss (Introduction by), Andy Sawyer (Notes by), Coralie Bickford-Smith (Illustrator)
$20.00
ISBN: 9780241382707
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Penguin Classics - September 17th, 2019

The first modern tale of alien invasion, H.G. Wells's The War of the Worlds remains one of the most influential science fiction novels ever published.


Shining in the Dark: Celebrating 20 Years of Lilja's Library Cover Image
By Hans-Åke Lilja (Editor)
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982132873
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery Books - October 22nd, 2019

From the founder of the #1 Stephen King news website Lilja’s Library comes a terrifying and deliciously creepy anthology of horror stories, including a rare story from Stephen King himself, classics by Clive Barker and Edgar Allan Poe, and a novella by John Ajvide Lindqvist (Let the Right One In).


Dracul Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780735219359
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - October 2019

The prequel to Dracula, inspired by notes and texts left behind by the author of the classic novel, Dracul is a supernatural thriller that reveals not only Dracula’s true origins but Bram Stoker’s—and the tale of the enigmatic woman who connects them.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Mon 10am-7pm Tue-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs