Horror Books - Bestsellers - Page 6

More Horror Books
The Dead Take the A Train (Carrion City #1) By Richard Kadrey, Cassandra Khaw Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250867025
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Nightfire - October 3rd, 2023

Bestselling authors Cassandra Khaw and Richard Kadrey have teamed up to deliver a dark new story with magic, monsters, and mayhem, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Joe Hill.


Strange Sally Diamond By Liz Nugent Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781501189715
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - July 18th, 2023

“Shocking, disturbing, and utterly original.” —Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author

This “haunting and poignant tale, one that won’t be easy to forget any time soon” (Mystery and Suspense Magazine), follows an enigmatic woman confronting her unknown past—from internationally bestselling author Liz Nugen


Staff Pick Badge
The Butcher and the Wren By Alaina Urquhart Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781638930969
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Zando - July 25th, 2023

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From the co-host of chart-topping true crime podcast Morbid, a thrilling debut novel told from the dueling perspectives of a notorious serial killer and the medical examiner following where his trail of victims leads


Staff Pick Badge
Mary: An Awakening of Terror By Nat Cassidy Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781250265234
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Nightfire - July 19th, 2022

Nat Cassidy’s highly commercial, debut horror novel Mary: An Awakening of Terror, blends Midsommar with elements of American Psycho and a pinch of I'll Be Gone in the Dark.

Best Horror of 2022—Esquire, Paste Magazine, CrimeRead


The Lottery and Other Stories: 75th Anniversary Edition (FSG Classics) By Shirley Jackson Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250910158
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Picador - June 6th, 2023

Now celebrating its 75th anniversary, a trove of iconic horror stories from the legendary Shirley Jackson, “the master of the haunted tale” (The New York Times Book Review). Featuring an introduction by A. M. Homes.


Staff Pick Badge
Camp Damascus By Chuck Tingle Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250874627
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Nightfire - July 18th, 2023

INSTANT USA TODAY & INDIE BESTSELLER!
A Bram Stoker Award Nominee and CALIBA Golden Poppy Award finalist!
A Best Book of 2023
(Vulture) and a Best Horror Book of 2023 (Esquire, Library Journal)!
An Indie Next Pick!


Staff Pick Badge
Don't Fear the Reaper (The Indian Lake Trilogy #2) By Stephen Graham Jones Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781982186609
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: S&S/Saga Press - September 26th, 2023

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

December 12th, 2019, Jade returns to the rural lake town of Proofrock the same day as convicted Indigenous serial killer Dark Mill South escapes into town to complete his revenge killings, in this “superb” (Publishers Weekly) sequel to My Heart Is a Chainsaw from New York Times bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones.


Staff Pick Badge
The Salt Grows Heavy By Cassandra Khaw Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781250830913
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Nightfire - May 2nd, 2023

“Khaw’s poetic prose and stylish approach to gore make it a blood-soaked, unforgettable gem.” The New York Times

From Cassandra Khaw, USA Today bestselling author of Nothing But Blackened Teeth, comes The Salt Grows Heavy, a razor-sharp and bewitching fairy tale of discovering the darkness in the world, and the darkness within oneself.


Staff Pick Badge
World War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War By Max Brooks Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780307346612
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Del Rey - October 16th, 2007

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Prepare to be entranced by this addictively readable oral history of the great war between humans and zombies.”—Entertainment Weekly
 


Authority: A Novel (The Southern Reach Series #2) By Jeff VanderMeer Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780374104108
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: FSG Originals - May 6th, 2014

In Authority, the New York Times bestselling second volume of Jeff VanderMeer's Southern Reach trilogy, Area X's most disturbing questions are answered . . . but the answers are far from reassuring.


Staff Pick Badge
Maeve Fly By CJ Leede Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250857859
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Nightfire - June 6th, 2023

Winner of the Golden Poppy Octavia E. Butler Award!
A Bram Stoker and Splatterpunk Award Nominee!
One of Esquire's Best Horror Books of the Year!
An Indie Next Pick!

"This is gory and brutal and beautiful and painful and terrifying and a pure delight."—Stephen Graham Jones


Chasing the Boogeyman: A Novel By Richard Chizmar Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982175177
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Gallery Books - July 12th, 2022

The acclaimed New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling novel of small-town evil that “is genuinely chilling and something brand-new and exciting” (Stephen King) and “unforgettable” (Harlan Coben).

In the summer of 1988, the mutilated bodies of several missing girls begin to turn up in a small Maryland town.