Horror Books - Bestsellers

Staff Pick Badge
The Only Good Indians: A Novel By Stephen Graham Jones Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781982136468
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Gallery / Saga Press - January 26th, 2021

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From USA TODAY bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones comes a “masterpiece” (Locus Magazine) of a novel about revenge, cultural identity, and the cost of breaking from tradition.


Staff Pick Badge
Mexican Gothic By Silvia Moreno-Garcia Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525620808
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Del Rey - June 15th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “It’s Lovecraft meets the Brontës in Latin America, and after a slow-burn start Mexican Gothic gets seriously weird.”—The Guardian
 


Man, Fuck This House By Brian Asman Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781736467725
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Mutated Media - October 19th, 2021

With his "highly visual and cinematic worldbuilding" (Booklife by Publishers Weekly), Brian Asman spins a horrifying and imaginative tale of an ordinary family and their extraordinary new house...



Hidden Pictures: A Novel By Jason Rekulak Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250819345
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - May 10th, 2022

NATIONAL BESTSELLER · OPTIONED FOR NETFLIX BY A PRODUCER OF THE BATMAN

“I loved it." —Stephen King

From Edgar Award-finalist Jason Rekulak comes a wildly inventive spin on the supernatural thriller, for fans of Stranger Things and Riley Sager, about a woman working as a nanny for a young boy with strange and disturbing secrets.


The Southern Book Club's Guide to Slaying Vampires: A Novel By Grady Hendrix Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781683692515
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Quirk Books - May 25th, 2021

“This funny and fresh take on a classic tale manages to comment on gender roles, racial disparities, and white privilege all while creeping me all the way out. So good.”—Zakiya Dalila Harris, author of The Other Black Girl


Staff Pick Badge
Manhunt By Gretchen Felker-Martin Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250794642
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Nightfire - February 22nd, 2022

“A modern horror masterpiece.” —Carmen Maria Machado, author of In the Dream House

Gretchen Felker-Martin's Manhunt is an explosive post-apocalyptic novel that follows trans women and trans men on a grotesque journey of survival.

“Disgustingly rendered and brilliantly imagined.” —NPR


The Shining By Stephen King Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780307743657
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Anchor - June 26th, 2012

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Before Doctor Sleep, there was The Shining, a classic of modern American horror from the undisputed master, Stephen King.


Staff Pick Badge
House of Leaves: The Remastered Full-Color Edition By Mark Z. Danielewski Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780375703768
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Pantheon - March 7th, 2000

“A novelistic mosaic that simultaneously reads like a thriller and like a strange, dreamlike excursion into the subconscious.” —The New York Times


The Shining By Stephen King Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780345806789
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Anchor - August 27th, 2013

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Before Doctor Sleep, there was The Shining, a classic of modern American horror from the undisputed master, Stephen King.


The Fisherman By John Langan Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781939905215
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Word Horde - June 30th, 2016

In upstate New York, in the woods around Woodstock, Dutchman's Creek flows out of the Ashokan Reservoir. Steep-banked, fast-moving, it offers the promise of fine fishing, and of something more, a possibility too fantastic to be true.


Staff Pick Badge
We Have Always Lived in the Castle: (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition) By Shirley Jackson, Jonathan Lethem (Afterword by), Thomas Ott (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Shirley Jackson, Jonathan Lethem (Afterword by), Thomas Ott (Illustrator)
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143039976
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Classics - October 31st, 2006

Shirley Jackson's beloved gothic tale of a peculiar girl named Merricat and her family's dark secret


Carrie By Stephen King Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780307743664
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Anchor - August 30th, 2011

Stephen King's legendary debut, about a teenage outcast and the revenge she enacts on her classmates.