Horror Books

The House Across the Lake: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593183199
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dutton - June 21st, 2022

The New York Times bestselling author of Final Girls and Survive the Night (“a master of the twist and the turn”*) is back with his most unexpected thriller yet.
*Rolling Stone

Be careful what you watch for . . .


Aurora: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062916471
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper - June 7th, 2022

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE FROM NETFLIX AND ACADEMY AWARD-WINNING DIRECTOR KATHRYN BIGELOW

“Fantastic story, a real page-turner. Impossible to put down." – Stephen King


The Daughter of Doctor Moreau Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593355336
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Del Rey - July 19th, 2022

From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic and Velvet Was the Night comes a dreamy reimagining of The Island of Doctor Moreau set against the backdrop of nineteenth-century Mexico.


From Below Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781728220239
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - June 7th, 2022

"Creepy, claustrophobic, and thoroughly frightening." —Booklist

Darcy Coates, author of The Haunting of Ashburn House, pulls us under for mesmerizing ghost story about a documentary dive team that discovers a terrifying secret.

Hundreds of feet beneath the ocean's surface, a graveyard waits...


Staff Pick Badge
The Pallbearers Club: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063069916
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow - July 5th, 2022

"Books can have teeth. A whole mouthful of them. The Pallbearers Club has a whole lifetime of them." —Stephen Graham Jones, New York Times bestselling author of My Heart Is a Chainsaw


Just Like Home Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250174727
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Books - July 19th, 2022

Just Like Home is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House as well as HBO's true crime masterpiece I'll Be Gone in the Dark.


The Hacienda Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593436691
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Berkley - May 3rd, 2022

Mexican Gothic meets Rebecca in this debut supernatural suspense novel, set in the aftermath of the Mexican War of Independence, about a remote house, a sinister haunting, and the woman pulled into their clutches...


Hidden Pictures: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250819345
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - May 10th, 2022

“I loved it." Stephen King

From Jason Rekulak, Edgar-nominated author of The Impossible Fortress, comes a wildly inventive spin on the classic horror story in Hidden Pictures, a supernatural thriller about a woman working as a nanny for a young boy with strange and disturbing secrets.


Staff Pick Badge
Hide Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593359235
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Del Rey - May 24th, 2022

A high-stakes hide-and-seek competition turns deadly in this dark supernatural thriller from New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White.
 


Howls From the Dark Ages: An Anthology of Medieval Horror Cover Image
By Christopher Buehlman (Foreword by), P. L. McMillan (Editor), Solomon Forse (Editor)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781736780046
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Howl Society Press LLC - May 12th, 2022

My Heart Is a Chainsaw (The Indian Lake Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982137649
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Gallery / Saga Press - March 29th, 2022

Winner of the Bram Stoker Award for Best Novel

In her quickly gentrifying rural lake town Jade sees recent events only her encyclopedic knowledge of horror films could have prepared her for in this latest chilling novel that “will give you nightmares.


The Fervor Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593328330
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - April 26th, 2022

The acclaimed author of the celebrated literary horror novels The Hunger and The Deep turns her psychological and supernatural eye on the horrors of the Japanese American internment camps in World War II.