Health & Fitness Books

Lyme: The First Epidemic of Climate Change Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781610918442
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Island Press - April 17th, 2018

"Superbly written and researched." --Booklist

"Builds a strong case." --Kirkus


Natural Causes: An Epidemic of Wellness, the Certainty of Dying, and Killing Ourselves to Live Longer Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9781455535910
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Twelve - April 10th, 2018

Bestselling author of Nickel and Dimed, Barbara Ehrenreich explores how we are killing ourselves to live longer, not better.


The Body Deva: Working with the Spiritual Consciousness of the Body Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781844097456
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Findhorn Press - March 20th, 2018

Trip: Psychedelics, Alienation, and Change Cover Image
By Tao Lin
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101974513
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Vintage - May 1st, 2018

Part memoir, part history, part journalistic expos , Trip is a look at psychedelic drugs, literature, and alienation from one of the twenty-first century's most innovative novelists--The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test for a new generation. A Vintage Original.


Chasing Hope: A Patient's Deep Dive Into Stem Cells, Faith, and the Future Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399575259
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Blue Rider Press - May 1st, 2018

After more than four decades living with multiple sclerosis, New York Times bestselling author Richard M. Cohen finds a flicker of hope in a groundbreaking medical procedure.


Anticancer Living: Transform Your Life and Health with the Mix of Six Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780735220416
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking - May 1st, 2018

The evidence is in: you can reduce cancer risk and support treatment by focusing on six key areas of health and wellness.


Ask Me about My Uterus: A Quest to Make Doctors Believe in Women's Pain Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781568585819
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Nation Books - March 6th, 2018

For any woman who has experienced illness, chronic pain, or endometriosis comes an inspiring memoir advocating for recognition of women's health issues


You Can Stop Humming Now: A Doctor's Stories of Life, Death, and in Between Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316393171
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little Brown and Company - March 27th, 2018

For readers of Atul Gawande and Jerome Groopman, a book of beautifully crafted stories about what life is like for patients kept alive by modern medical technology.


The Beginning of Everything: The Year I Lost My Mind and Found Myself Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781681776729
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Pegasus Books - April 3rd, 2018

Andrea Buchanan lost her mind while crossing the street one blustery March morning. The cold winter air triggered a coughing fit, and she began to choke. She was choking on a lot that day. A sick son. A pending divorce. The guilt of failing as a partner and as a mother. When the coughing finally stopped, she thought it was over. She could not have been more wrong.


Diagnosis and Treatment of Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Myalgic Encephalitis: It's Mitochondria, Not Hypochondria Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781603587877
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Chelsea Green Publishing Company - March 7th, 2018

Mitochondria are the powerhouses of our cells, essential for the production and management of energy at the cell level. Dr. Sarah Myhill has spent years studying the relationship between mitochondrial malfunction and one of the most common problems that leads people to the doctor's office: fatigue.


Doing Harm: The Truth about How Bad Medicine and Lazy Science Leave Women Dismissed, Misdiagnosed, and Sick Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062470805
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperOne - March 6th, 2018

Editor of the award-winning site Feministing.com, Maya Dusenbery brings together scientific and sociological research, interviews with doctors and researchers, and personal stories from women across the country to provide the first comprehensive, accessible look at how sexism in medicine harms women today.


How to Be Well: The 6 Keys to a Happy and Healthy Life Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781328904782
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin - April 3rd, 2018

In How to Be Well, best-selling author and leading health expert Dr. Frank Lipman shares his formula for lifelong vitality--the Good Medicine Mandala. Illustrated by a circular system of six rings, the Good Medicine Mandala contains more than 100 simple steps to what really works to improve and strengthen your resilience, functioning, and overall health.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs