Glorious Guinness Girls (Used Book)

Glorious Guinness Girls
$8.98
List price: $16.99
About This Copy
Condition: 
Fine
Signed Copy?: 
No
Inscribed?: 
No
Ex-Library?: 
No
SKU: 2000022578394
Price: $8.98
Primary Author: 
Emily Hourican
Other Authors: 
Hourican, Emily
Binding Type: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
Grand Central Publishing
Advance Reading Copy: 
No
Publication Date: 
05/04/2021
On Our Shelves Now
Northshire Manchester
2 on hand, as of Jun 30 6:19pm
(REMAIN-FICTION)
Book Description: 
From London to Ireland during the 1920s, this glorious, gripping, and richly textured story takes us to the heart of the remarkable real-life story of the Guinness Girls—perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Julian Fellowes' Belgravia.

Descendants of the founder of the Guinness beer empire, they were the toast of 1920s high society, darlings of the press, with not a care in the world. But Felicity knows better. Sent to live with them as a child because her mother could no longer care for her, she grows up as the sisters’ companion. Both an outsider and a part of the family, she witnesses the complex lives upstairs and downstairs, sees the compromises and sacrifices beneath the glamorous surface. Then, at a party one summer’s evening, something happens that sends shock waves through the entire household.

Inspired by a remarkable true story and fascinating real events, The Glorious Guinness Girls is an unforgettable novel about the haves and have-nots, one that will make you ask if where you find yourself is where you truly belong.
 
ISBN: 
9781538720233