Gardening Books - Literature

More Gardening Essays & Narratives
The RHS Book of Flower Poetry and Prose Cover Image
$13.00
ISBN: 9780711256507
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Frances Lincoln - March 9th, 2021

Artists and writers have always been drawn to flowers, as sources of inspiration, for simple enjoyment, and flowers themselves have been the muses for many of our greatest and most memorable works of art.
 
This volume brings together the best flower poetry and prose from a broad range of writers, from Shakespeare and Milton, to Reginald Farrer and Edward Augustus Bowles, to


The Well-Gardened Mind: The Restorative Power of Nature Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781476794488
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner - May 4th, 2021

A distinguished psychiatrist and avid gardener presents “a truly uplifting book on the power of gardening—and how it can change people’s lives (Stylist, UK).

The garden is often seen as a refuge, a place to forget worldly cares, removed from the “real” life that lies outside.


Staff Pick Badge
Seed to Dust: Life, Nature, and a Country Garden Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781771647687
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Greystone Books - May 4th, 2021

For readers of Late Migrations and Vesper Flights


The Garden in Every Sense and Season: A Year of Insights and Inspiration from My Garden Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781643260655
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Timber Press - March 30th, 2021

“Reminds us that the best way to get to know a garden is through our senses. Don't expect to make it through many pages before you feel an urge to run outdoors to reintroduce yourself to your own landscape.” —Michelle Slatalla, Gardenista

So much of gardening is focused on seasonal to-do lists and daily upkeep.


Head Gardeners Cover Image
By Ambra Edwards, Charlie Hopkinson (By (photographer))
$27.95
ISBN: 9781910258323
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Pimpernel Press - April 8th, 2021

 An updated and expanded edition of the acclaimed Head Gardeners - winner of the Garden Media Guild Inspirational Book of the Year Award This paperback edition includes interviews with two new head gardeners, Stephen Griffith of Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens, Dorset; and Fiona Dennis on her work at Charleston Farmhouse, East Sussex.


Dear Friend and Gardener: Letters on Life and Gardening Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780711255807
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: White Lion Publishing - May 4th, 2021

In this engaging and fascinating exchange of personal letters, two of the most influential gardeners of all time compare notes on successes and failures in their two very different gardens.

As Christopher Lloyd and Beth Chatto convey their gardening experiences, share gossip and discuss life and nature, the horticultural expertise of these two long-established friends and


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs