Fifth Petal: A Novel - Barry, Brunonia - 9781101905609 (Used Book)

$10.00
List price: $27.00
About This Copy
Condition: 
Very Good
Signed Copy?: 
No
Inscribed?: 
No
Ex-Library?: 
No

-++-+-+¡




SKU: 1786150
Price: $10.00
Primary Author: 
Barry, Brunonia
Other Authors: 
Barry, Brunonia
Binding Type: 
Hardcover
Publisher: 
Crown
Publication Date: 
01/24/2017
Advance Reading Copy: 
No
Book Description: 
Could a witch hunt happen again in Salem?

For readers of Deborah Harkness's A Discovery of Witches,-++-+-íNew York Times-++-+-íbestselling author of The Lace Reader Brunonia Barry returns to Salem with this spellbinding new thriller, a complex brew of suspense, seduction and murder.


When a teenage boy dies suspiciously on Halloween night, Salem's chief of police, John Rafferty, wonders if there is a connection between his death and SalemG++---¬+++s most notorious cold case, a triple homicide dubbed "The Goddess Murders," in which three young women, all descended from accused Salem witches, were slashed on Halloween night in 1989. He finds unexpected help in Callie Cahill, the daughter of one of the victims newly returned to town. Neither believes that the main suspect, Rose Whelan, respected local historian, is guilty of murder or witchcraft.

But exonerating Rose might mean crossing paths with a dangerous force. Were the women victims of an all-too-human vengeance, or was the devil raised in Salem that night? And if they cannot discover what truly happened, will evil rise again?
ISBN: 
9781101905609
Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs