Fiction Books - Hardcover

Staff Pick Logo
The Rules of Magic Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781501137471
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - October 10th, 2017

**INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**

**REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK**

From beloved author Alice Hoffman comes the spellbinding prequel to her bestseller, Practical Magic.

Find your magic.

For the Owens family, love is a curse that began in 1620, when Maria Owens was charged with witchery for loving the wrong man.


Staff Pick Logo
The Ninth Hour Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374280147
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Farrar Straus and Giroux - September 19th, 2017

A magnificent new novel from one of America's finest writers--a powerfully affecting story spanning the twentieth century of a widow and her daughter and the nuns who serve their Irish-American community in Brooklyn.


Staff Pick Logo
Uncommon Type: Some Stories Cover Image
$21.56
ISBN: 9781101946152
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - October 17th, 2017

A collection of seventeen wonderful short stories showing that two-time Oscar winner Tom Hanks is as talented a writer as he is an actor.


Hiddensee: A Tale of the Once and Future Nutcracker Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062684387
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - October 31st, 2017

From the author of the beloved #1 New York Times bestseller Wicked, the magical story of a toymaker, a nutcracker, and a legend remade . . .


Staff Pick Logo
It Devours!: A Welcome to Night Vale Novel Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9780062476050
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper Perennial - October 17th, 2017

A new page-turning mystery about science, faith, love and belonging, set in a friendly desert community where ghosts, angels, aliens, and government conspiracies are commonplace parts of everyday life. Welcome to Night Vale...


Heather, the Totality Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780316435314
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Little Brown and Company - November 7th, 2017

The explosive debut novel - about family, power and privilege - from the creator of the award-winning Mad Men.
One of People magazine's 'People Picks'


To Be Where You Are Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399183737
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - September 19th, 2017

#1 New York Times bestselling author Jan Karon returns with the fourteenth novel in the beloved Mitford series, featuring three generations of Kavanaghs.

After twelve years of wrestling with the conflicts of retirement, Father Tim Kavanagh realizes he doesn't need a steady job to prove himself. Then he's given one. As for what it proves, heaven only knows.


Dunbar Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781101904282
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Hogarth Press - October 3rd, 2017

A reimagining of one of Shakespeare's most well-read tragedies, by the contemporary, critcally acclaimed master of domestic drama


Fresh Complaint: Stories Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374203061
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Farrar Straus and Giroux - October 3rd, 2017

The first collection of short fiction from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author Jeffrey Eugenides


Staff Pick Logo
The Last Ballad Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062313119
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - October 3rd, 2017

The New York Times bestselling author of the celebrated A Land More Kind Than Home and This Dark Road to Mercy returns with this eagerly awaited new novel, set in the Appalachian foothills of North Carolina in 1929 and inspired by actual events.


Caroline: Little House, Revisited Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062685346
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - September 19th, 2017

One of Refinery29's Best Reads of September


The Vineyard Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501124532
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Atria Books - October 3rd, 2017

New York Times bestselling author Maria Duenas returns with The Vineyard, a magnificent story of ambition, heartbreak, and desire set in the 1860s Mexico, Cuba, and Spain--perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kristin Hannah.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs