Fiction Books - Hardcover

When We Were Vikings Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982126766
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - January 28th, 2020

A heart-swelling debut for fans of The Silver Linings Playbook and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time.

Sometimes life isn’t as simple as heroes and villains.

For Zelda, a twenty-one-year-old Viking enthusiast who lives with her older brother, Gert, life is best lived with some basic rules:

1.


Followers Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781525836268
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graydon House - January 14th, 2020

FOUR STARRED REVIEWS

"SPECTACULAR" --Publishers Weekly

"AN ADDICTIVE TREAT" --Kirkus Reviews

"AN INTRICATE AND BRAVE STORY" --Booklist

"ONE OF THE BEST NOVELS OF 2020" --BookPage


The Gimmicks: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062908568
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - January 7th, 2020

The Gimmicks is a gorgeous epic that astounds with its scope and beauty. With empathy and humor, McCormick unravels the ties between brotherhood and betrayal, love and abandonment, and the fictions we create to live with the pain of the past.


Hitting a Straight Lick with a Crooked Stick: Stories from the Harlem Renaissance Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062915795
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Amistad - January 14th, 2020

From “one of the greatest writers of our time” (Toni Morrison)—the author of Barracoon and Their Eyes Were Watching God—a collection of remarkable stories, including eight “lost” Harlem Renaissance tales now available to a wide audience for the first time.


Run Me to Earth Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501154041
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - January 28th, 2020

From award-winning author Paul Yoon comes a beautiful, aching novel about three kids orphaned in 1960s Laos—and how their destinies are entwined across decades, anointed by Hernan Diaz as “one of those rare novels that stays with us to become a standard with which we measure other books.”

Alisak, Prany, and Noi—three orphans united by devastating loss—mu


The Secret Guests: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781250133014
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - January 14th, 2020

"When you're done binge-watching The Crown, pick up this multifaceted wartime thriller."
Kirkus Reviews

As London endures nightly German bombings, Britain’s secret service whisks the princesses Elizabeth and Margaret from England, seeking safety for the young royals on an old estate in Ireland.


Such a Fun Age Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525541905
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - December 31st, 2019

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A REESE'S BOOK CLUB x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK PICK

"The most provocative page-turner of the year." --Entertainment Weekly

"A great way to kick off 2020." --Washington Post

"I urge you to read Such a Fun Age." --NPR


This Is Happiness Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781635574203
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - December 3rd, 2019

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST and REAL SIMPLE

A profound and enchanting new novel from Booker Prize-longlisted author Niall Williams about the loves of our lives and the joys of reminiscing.


The Book of Science and Antiquities: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982121037
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - December 10th, 2019

Thomas Keneally, the bestselling author of The Daughters of Mars and Schindler’s List, returns with an exquisite exploration of community and country, love and morality, taking place in both prehistoric and modern Australia.

An award-winning documentary filmmaker, Shelby Apple is obsessed with reimagining the full story of the Learned Man—a pre


Creatures: A Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781616208592
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - January 7th, 2020

A Belletrist Book Club Selection

“Van Meter’s debut is an unwavering triumph . . .


The Diary of a Porn Star by Priscilla Wriston-Ranger: As Told to David Mamet with an Afterword by Mr. Mamet Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781642933109
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bombardier Books - December 3rd, 2019

What if a vapid porn star held the key to impeaching the President of the United States?


The German House Cover Image
By Annette Hess, Elisabeth Lauffer (Translated by)
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062910257
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperVia - December 3rd, 2019

As seen in the New York Times Book Review. 

A December 2019 Indie Next Pick! 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs