Fiction Books - Hardcover

The Pull of the Stars: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316499019
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown and Company - July 21st, 2020

In Dublin, 1918, a maternity ward at the height of the Great Flu is a small world of work, risk, death, and unlooked-for love, in "Donoghue's best novel since Room" (Kirkus Reviews)


Empire of Wild: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062975942
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow - July 28th, 2020

“Deftly written, gripping and informative. Empire of Wild is a rip-roaring read!”—Margaret Atwood, From Instagram


Florence Adler Swims Forever: A Novel Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781982132460
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - July 7th, 2020

An Indie Next Pick

Over the course of one summer that begins with a shocking tragedy, three generations of the Adler family grapple with heartbreak, romance, and the weight of family secrets.

“Rachel Beanland is a writer of uncommon wit and wisdom, with a sharp and empathetic eye for character.


Hamnet Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525657606
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - July 21st, 2020

England, 1580: The Black Death creeps across the land, an ever-present threat, infecting the healthy, the sick, the old and the young, alike. The end of days is near, but life always goes on.  


The Last Great Road Bum: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780374183424
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: MCD - August 25th, 2020

In The Last Great Road Bum, Héctor Tobar turns the peripatetic true story of a naive son of Urbana, Illinois, who died fighting with guerrillas in El Salvador into the great American novel for our times.


Staff Pick Badge
The Island Child: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525658375
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - July 28th, 2020

A spellbinding, deeply felt debut novel--soaring and poignant--about passion, freedom, motherhood, and the power to shape our destinies.


More Miracle Than Bird Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781947793767
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tin House Books - June 2nd, 2020

A New York Times Book Review Summer Reading Selection

For fans of Paula McLain’s The Paris Wife and Amor Towles’s Rules of Civility, Alice Miller's sweeping debut novel charts the love story of two of literature’s most fascinating characters: Georgie Hyde-Lees and her husband, W. B. Yeats.


Staff Pick Badge
Friends and Strangers: A novel Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9780525520597
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf - June 30th, 2020

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!


The Lies That Bind: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399178955
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - June 2nd, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the irresistible new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of All We Ever Wanted and Something Borrowed, a young woman falls hard for an impossibly perfect man before he disappears without a trace. . . . 


Her Last Flight: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062834782
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - June 30th, 2020

One of Summer’s Most Anticipated Reads, according to Goodreads, SheReads, and Bookish

“I think Beatriz Williams is writing the best historical fiction out there. It’s lush with period detail but feels immediate.”—Elin Hilderbrand


Parakeet: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374229450
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - June 2nd, 2020

**Highly Anticipated at The New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, Vulture, Refinery29, Yahoo! Life, The Millions, Alma, The Rumpus, and Lit Hub**

"Miraculous: spry and mordant, with sentences that lull you with their rhythms, then twist suddenly and sting." —Lauren Groff, author of Florida


The Stone Girl: A Novel Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781324005810
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - June 16th, 2020

The Stone Girl is a riveting tale of deception, vengeance, and power set against the haunting beauty of the Adirondack wilderness.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs