Fiction Books - War & Military - New Releases - Page 2

More War & Military Fiction Books
Tyll: A Novel Cover Image
By Daniel Kehlmann, Ross Benjamin (Translated by)
$26.95
ISBN: 9781524747466
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Pantheon - February 11th, 2020

From the internationally best-selling author of You Should Have Left, Measuring the World, and F, a transfixing retelling of the German myth of Tyll Ulenspiegel: a story about the devastation of war and a beguiling artist’s decision never to die
 


The Orphan Sisters Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781538701348
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forever - January 7th, 2020

This USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestseller is a heartbreaking and unforgettable WWII story of two orphaned young sisters -- perfect for fans of Natasha Lester, Heather Morris, and Pam Jenoff.


The Orphan Thief Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780008374631
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: One More Chapter - January 28th, 2020

From the international bestselling author of The Secret Orphan

When all seems lost...

As Hitler's bombs rain down on a battered and beleaguered Britain, Ruby Shadwell is dealt the most devastating blow - her entire family lost during the Coventry Blitz.

Hope still survives...


Net Force: Dark Web Cover Image
By Tom Clancy (Created by), Steve Pieczenik (Created by), Jerome Preisler
$9.99
ISBN: 9781335917829
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hanover Square Press - November 26th, 2019

NOW A NATIONAL BESTSELLER

The return of the cutting-edge thriller series Net Force, created by Tom Clancy and Steve Pieczenik and written by Jerome Preisler.


Task Force Baum Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496723864
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - November 26th, 2019

In the tradition of Saving Private Ryan and Bridge Over the River Kwai, bestselling author James D. Shipman delivers a powerful, action-packed novel that illustrates the long-buried secrets and unending costs of war—based on the true story of General Patton’s clandestine unauthorized raid on a World War II POW camp.  
 


The Chosen One Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781984806338
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - November 19th, 2019

A fundamentalist Islamic army is on the march in the Middle East, and the fight to stop the spread of madness will take everything the American military can muster, in this novel from the author of The Red Line.


Tombland (The Shardlake Series #7) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316412445
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mulholland Books - December 10th, 2019

During the political upheaval of Tudor-era England, the lawyer Matthew Shardlake must decide where his loyalties lie in "one of the best ongoing mystery series" for fans of Hilary Mantel (Christian Science Monitor).


LONGLISTED FOR THE SIR WALTER SCOTT PRIZE FOR HISTORICAL FICTION


Wolf: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781510751088
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Skyhorse - February 11th, 2020

In the Great Tradition of Herman Wouk, Author of Winds of War and War and Remembrance, Wolf is a Thoroughly Researched Historical Novel about a Man who is Not Yet a Monster . . . but Will Soon Become the Ultimate One: Adolf Hitler.

Perhaps no one is more controversial or more hated than Adolf Hitler.


Royal Beauty Bright Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781943075607
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blank Slate Press - November 19th, 2019

After an autistic man ends up in the trenches of World War I, a nun-turned-journalist dances with treason to care for him, and a candy store clerk posing as Santa Claus risks everything to bring him home.  

Luther Baker is a kind-hearted autistic man with a savant’s knack for making chocolate truffles.


A Storm Blew in from Paradise Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781642860443
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: World Editions - November 5th, 2019

"Hypnotic...a sophisticated meditation on politics, race and ethnicity. (...) Anyuru's prose is incandescent." --Peter Kimani, The New York Times Book Review


Play the Red Queen Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781641291378
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - February 11th, 2020

The posthumous masterwork by critically acclaimed author, storied publisher, and Viet Nam veteran Juris Jurjevics—the story of two American GI cops caught in the corrupt cauldron of a Vietnamese civil war stoked red hot by revolution.
 


Reaper: Threat Zero: A Sniper Novel (The Reaper Series #2) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250252371
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Paperbacks - December 31st, 2019

The Reaper is back—with a vengeance—in the latest thrill-a-minute read from New York Times bestselling author and star of Fox TV’s American Grit Nicholas Irving


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs