Fiction Books - War & Military - Bestsellers - Page 6

More War & Military Fiction Books
A Bend in the Stars Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538746264
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - May 14th, 2019

A bestselling, riveting literary delight for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Nightingale: an historical novel that is at once an epic love story and a heart-pounding journey across WWI-era Russia, following an ambitious young doctor and her scientist brother in a race against Einstein to solve one of the greatest mysteries of the universe.


Tom Clancy Line of Sight (A Jack Ryan Jr. Novel #5) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780735215948
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley - March 5th, 2019

Jack Ryan Jr. finds that the scars of war can last a lifetime in this entry in Tom Clancy's #1 New York Times bestselling series.


The Door (NYRB Classics) Cover Image
By Magda Szabo, Len Rix (Translated by), Ali Smith (Introduction by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781590177716
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: NYRB Classics - January 27th, 2015

One of The New York Times Book Review's "10 Best Books of 2015"

An NYRB Classics Original


The Wolf (Under the Northern Sky #1) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316521376
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Orbit - April 3rd, 2018

A young lord faces off against an ingenious general in an epic fantasy that's "twisty in its political maneuverings, gritty in its battle descriptions, and rich with a sense of heroism and glory." (Publishers Weekly)


The Red Badge of Courage Cover Image
$4.95
ISBN: 9780553210118
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam Classics - March 1st, 1981

First published in 1895, America's greatest novel  of the Civil War was written before 21-year-old  Stephen Crane had "smelled even the powder of a  sham battle." But this powerful psychological  study of a young soldier's struggle with the  horrors, both within and without, that war strikes the  reader with its undeniable reali


The Pagan Lord: A Novel (Saxon Tales #7) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780061969720
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Paperbacks - January 6th, 2015

The seventh installment of Bernard Cornwell’s New York Times bestselling series chronicling the epic saga of the making of England, “like Game of Thrones, but real” (The Observer, London)—the basis for The Last Kingdom, the hit television series.


Staff Pick Badge
Redeployment Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143126829
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - February 24th, 2015

Winner of the 2014 National Book Award for Fiction · Winner of the John Leonard First Book Prize · Selected as one of the best books of the year by The New York Times Book ReviewTimeNewsweekThe Washington Post Book World, Amazon, and more 


Mash: A Novel About Three Army Doctors Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780688149550
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - March 19th, 1997

Before the movie, this is the novel that gave life to Hawkeye Pierce, Trapper John, Hot Lips Houlihan, Frank Burns, Radar O'Reilly, and the rest of the gang that made the 4077th MASH like no other place in Korea or on earth.

The doctors who worked in the Mobile Army Surgical Hospitals (MASH) during the Korean War were well trained but, like most soldiers sent to fight a war, too young for the j


In the Shadow of Wolves: A Times Book of the Year, 2019 Cover Image
By Alvydas Šlepikas, Romas Kinka (Translated by)
$24.95
ISBN: 9781786074683
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Oneworld Publications - July 9th, 2019

A Times Book of the Year, 2019

THE SECOND WORLD WAR IS OVER. BUT THE WORLD IS FAR FROM SAFE.

As victorious Russian troops sweep across East Prussia, a group of desperate children face a new battle.


Staff Pick Badge
Frankenstein in Baghdad: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143128793
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - January 23rd, 2018

*Man Booker International Prize finalist*

“Brave and ingenious.” —The New York Times

“Gripping, darkly humorous . . . profound.” —Phil Klay, bestselling author and National Book Award winner for Redeployment


Eye of the Needle: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143132042
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - October 17th, 2017

The worldwide phenomenon from the bestselling author of The Pillars of the Earth, World Without End, and A Column of Fire

His code name was “The Needle.” He was a German aristocrat of extraordinary intelligence—a master spy with a legacy of violence in his blood, and the object of the most desperate manhunt in history. . . . 
 


Rose Under Fire Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781423184690
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Disney-Hyperion - September 2nd, 2014

While flying an Allied fighter plane from Paris to England, American ATA pilot and amateur poet, Rose Justice, is captured by the Nazis and sent to Ravensbr├╝ck, the notorious women's concentration camp. Trapped in horrific circumstances, Rose finds hope in the impossible through the loyalty, bravery and friendship of her fellow prisoners.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs