Fiction Books - War & Military

More War & Military Fiction Books
The Women of Troy: A Novel By Pat Barker Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593311325
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Anchor - September 6th, 2022

A daring and timely feminist retelling of The Iliad from the perspective of the women of Troy who endured it—an extraordinary follow up to The Silence of the Girls from the Booker Prize-winning author of The Regeneration Trilogy and “one of contemporary literature’s most thoughtful and compelling writers" (The Washington Post).


Dark Harvest By Will Jordan Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9798200698585
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Blackstone Publishing - August 16th, 2022

For fans of World War Z, a chilling mystery, an ancient threat, and a race against time to save humanity--inspired by the true events of the Dyatlov Pass incident


All the Ruined Men: Stories By Bill Glose Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250279880
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - August 2nd, 2022

For readers of Phil Klay, Kevin Powers, and Tim O'Brien: Dramatic, powerful, authentic short stories of soldiers fighting a "forever war," in combat and back home.


Tiger Island: A World War II Novel By Patrick Clay Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781685491253
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Rough Edges Press - August 2nd, 2022

SECRET WEAPON


The Americans are halting their all-out invasion of the island of Rechnung, and no one knows why. Rumor has it two platoons of soldiers have mysteriously disappeared, and the Japanese have a new and deadly secret weapon.



The Last of the Seven: A Novel of World War II By Steven Hartov Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781335050106
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Hanover Square Press - August 9th, 2022

A spellbinding novel of World War II based on the little-known history of the X Troop--a team of European Jews who escaped the Continent only to join the British Army and return home to exact their revenge on Hitler's military.


Staff Pick Badge
The Twilight World: A Novel By Werner Herzog, Michael Hofmann (Translated by) Cover Image
By Werner Herzog, Michael Hofmann (Translated by)
$25.00
ISBN: 9780593490266
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Press - June 14th, 2022

A National Bestseller!

The great filmmaker Werner Herzog, in his first novel, tells the incredible story of Hiroo Onoda, a Japanese soldier who defended a small island in the Philippines for twenty-nine years after the end of World War II


Staff Pick Badge
Sister Mother Warrior: A Novel By Vanessa Riley Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063073548
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: William Morrow - July 12th, 2022

ONE OF USA TODAY'S "BEST BOOKS OF SUMMER!"

“This book is not only a one-sitting read, it’s a slice of history that needs to be told. Utterly brilliant, powerful, and inspiring.”--Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author of Always the Last to Know


The Last Paladin: A Novel (P. T. Deutermann WWII Novels) By P. T. Deutermann Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250279866
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - July 19th, 2022

A gripping tale of anti-submarine warfare in the World War II Pacific Theater, by a master of military adventure fiction.


Tom Clancy Zero Hour (A Jack Ryan Jr. Novel #9) By Don Bentley Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9780593422724
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - June 7th, 2022

Jack Ryan, Jr. is the one man who can prevent a second Korean War in the latest thrilling entry in the #1 New York Times bestselling series.


The War Girls: A WW2 Novel of Sisterhood and Survival By V.S. Alexander Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781496734792
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Kensington - July 26th, 2022

Perfect for fans of Kate Quinn, Kristin Harmel, and Pam Jenoff, this new historical fiction novel from an acclaimed author is based on true WWII stories of life in the Warsaw Ghetto during the Occupation and the women who served the Allies as agents and spies.


The Flanders Road By Claude Simon, Richard Howard (Translated by), Jerry W. Carlson (Introduction by) Cover Image
By Claude Simon, Richard Howard (Translated by), Jerry W. Carlson (Introduction by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781681375953
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: NYRB Classics - July 12th, 2022

By the winner of the 1985 Nobel Prize in Literature, a riveting, stylistically audacious modernist epic about the French cavalry's bloody face-off against German Panzer tanks during WWII.


Angels of the Pacific: A Novel of World War II By Elise Hooper Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063068902
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - March 8th, 2022

"Absolutely riveting. A stay-up-all night read about two very different women who discover just how strong they can be—and just how much they'll dare—during the brutal Japanese occupation of the Philippines in World War II. This story of endurance and sisterhood will have you turning pages late into the night." —Lauren Willig, New York Times bestsell