Fiction Books - War & Military

More War & Military Fiction Books
Tom Clancy Target Acquired (A Jack Ryan Jr. Novel #8) Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593188132
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - June 8th, 2021

Jack Ryan, Jr., will do anything for a friend, but this favor will be paid for in blood in the latest electric entry in the #1 New York Times bestselling series.


The Eagle's Claw: A Novel of the Battle of Midway Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780525619444
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ballantine Books - June 1st, 2021

In a riveting tale that picks up where To Wake the Giant left off, New York Times bestselling author Jeff Shaara transports us to the Battle of Midway in another masterpiece of military historical fiction.


Shadows of Saigon: Can An Old Veteran Let Go Of The Love And Pain He Left Behind? Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781938462528
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Old Stone Press - June 15th, 2021

Shadows of Saigon is the story of Grady Cordeaux, a 68-year-old loner, Louisiana farmer and Vietnam veteran, who suffers a heart attack.


Working the Kill Zone: An American Mercenary in Iraq Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9781646633470
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Koehler Books - May 26th, 2021

Alex is a former US Army Ranger who signs up with private military companies to work government contracts in the war zone. His antagonist, Haider, is a humble Iraqi engineer who has been out of work for a year when he is recruited to make bombs for the fledgling Islamic State.


The Forest of Vanishing Stars: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982158934
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Gallery Books - July 6th, 2021

Parade “Best Books of Summer” pick * Real Simple summer reading pick * SheReads “Best WWII Fiction of Summer 2021” pick

The New York Times bestselling author of the “heart-stopping tale of survival and heroism” (People) The Book of Lost Names retur


The Warsaw Orphan: A WWII Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781525811531
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Graydon House - June 1st, 2021

Instant New York Times bestseller

Inspired by the real-life heroine who saved thousands of Jewish children during WWII, The Warsaw Orphan is Kelly Rimmer's most anticipated novel since her bestselling sensation, The Things We Cannot Say.


"Gripping... This one easily stands on its own." --Publishers Weekly


Cartledge Creek Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781735354521
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Fireship Press - May 27th, 2021

Born of contradiction, battered by bloody conflict, a young soldier desperately tries to find his way back home.


Jim Dockery was as unlikely soldier for the Confederate cause. His father, General Alfred Dockery, was Richmond County's most prominent opponent of secession and most vocal advocate for black suffrage.



The Rose Code: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062943477
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - March 9th, 2021

“The reigning queen of historical fiction” --  Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author of The Lions of Fifth Avenue  


2034: A Novel of the Next World War Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984881250
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Press - March 9th, 2021

An instant New York Times Bestseller!

“Consider this another vaccine against disaster. Fortunately, this dose won't cause a temporary fever—and it happens to be a rippingly good read.” —Wired


The Mountains Sing Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781643751351
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Algonquin Books - March 16th, 2021

The International Bestseller
New York Times Editors’ Choice Selection
Winner of the 2020 Lannan Literary Awards Fellowship

"[An] absorbing, stirring novel . . .


The Paris Apartment Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538718155
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Forever - April 20th, 2021

This heart-wrenching novel about family and war unearths generations of secrets and sacrifices—perfect for fans of The Paris Orphan and The Lost Girls of Paris.

2017, London: When Aurelia Leclaire inherits an opulent Paris apartment, she is shocked to discover her grandmother’s hidden secrets—including a treasure trove of famous art and cout


The Absolutist: A Novel by the Author of The Heart's Invisible Furies Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781635421668
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Other Press - April 13th, 2021

“A moving and deeply felt tribute to a love that dared to speak its name." —André Aciman, author of Call Me by Your Name

A new edition of the beloved novel most similar thematically to the author’s mega-bestseller The Heart’s Invisible Furies