Fiction Books - War & Military | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - War & Military

More War & Military Fiction Books
The Unwilling: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250167729
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 2nd, 2021

“We the unwilling, led by the unqualified to kill the unfortunate, die for the ungrateful.” —Unknown Soldier

Set in the South at the height of the Vietnam War, The Unwilling combines crime, suspense and searing glimpses into the human mind and soul in New York Times bestselling author John Hart's singular style.


The Gates of Athens Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781643136660
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Books - January 5th, 2021

Evoking two of the most famous battles of the Ancient World—the Battle of Marathon and the Last Stand at Thermopylae—The Gates of Athens is a bravura piece of storytelling by a well acclaimed master of the historical adventure novel.

In the new epic historical novel by New York Times bestselling author Conn Iggulden, in ancient G


Sergeant Salinger Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781942658825
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bellevue Literary Press - January 26th, 2021

“Charyn skillfully breathes life into historical icons.” —New Yorker


The Revolution According to Raymundo Mata Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781641291835
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soho Press - January 12th, 2021

Revealing glimpses of the Philippine Revolution and the Filipino writer Jose Rizal emerge despite the worst efforts of feuding academics in Apostol’s hilariously erudite novel, which won the Philippine National Book Award.


Tom Clancy Shadow of the Dragon (A Jack Ryan Novel #20) Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9780593188095
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - November 17th, 2020

A missing Chinese scientist, unexplained noises emanating from under the Arctic ice, and a possible mole in American intelligence are just some of the problems that plague President Jack Ryan in the latest entry in Tom Clancy's #1 New York Times bestselling series.


V2: A novel of World War II Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9780525656715
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf - November 17th, 2020

The first rocket will take five minutes to hit London.
You have six minutes to stop the second.

From the best-selling author of Fatherland and Munich comes a WWII thriller about a German rocket engineer, a former actress turned British spy, and the Nazi rocket program.


War Lord: A Novel (Saxon Tales #13) Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062563293
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - November 24th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“I gulped it right down. Excellent, as always. . . . Cornwell brings battles to life like no one else.” –George R.R. Martin, Author of Game of Thrones


Missionaries: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984880659
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Press - October 6th, 2020

One of President Obama's Favorite Books of the Year
New York Times Notable Book
One of the Wall Street Journal Ten Best Books of the Year


Our Last Goodbye Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781538703731
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forever - December 8th, 2020

From the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Orphan Sisterscomes a poignant and heart-wrenching WWII story of family, secrets, and a love to survive the impossible -- for readers of Natasha Lester and Pam Jenoff!


Death and the Maiden (Mistress of the Art of Death) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062562388
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - October 20th, 2020

"Superb...an appropriate homage"Marilyn Stasio, New York Times

“Medieval-mystery writing at its best.”—New York Daily News


The Turncoat: A Novel Cover Image
By Siegfried Lenz, John Cullen (Translated by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781590510537
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Other Press - October 6th, 2020

“Never has the aftermath for Germans been better depicted than in Siegfried Lenz’s elegiac, The Turncoat. A newly discovered masterpiece.” —Alex Kershaw, New York Times bestselling author of Avenue of Spies


Tom Clancy Code of Honor (A Jack Ryan Novel #19) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780525541738
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley - October 13th, 2020

As President of the United States, Jack Ryan has faced many challenges, but none have been as personal as this and never has he been this helpless in the face of evil in the latest entry in Tom Clancy's #1 New York Times bestselling series.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs