Fiction Books - War & Military | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - War & Military

More War & Military Fiction Books
Sisters in Arms: A Novel of the Daring Black Women Who Served During World War II Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062964588
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - August 3rd, 2021

Sisters in Arms is heartwarming but fierce, a novel brimming with camaraderie and fire, starring women you’d love to make your friends.


The Women of Troy: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780385546690
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Doubleday - August 24th, 2021

A daring and timely feminist retelling of The Iliad from the perspective of the women of Troy who endured it—an extraordinary follow up to The Silence of the Girls from the Booker Prize-winning author of The Regeneration Trilogy.
 
"An important, powerful, memorable book."—Emily Wilson, translator of The Odyssey


At Night All Blood Is Black: A Novel Cover Image
By David Diop, Anna Moschovakis (Translated by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250800206
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Picador - August 17th, 2021

*WINNER OF THE 2021 INTERNATIONAL BOOKER PRIZE*
*A BARACK OBAMA SUMMER READING LIST SELECTION*

Winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for fiction


"Astonishingly good."
—Lily Meyer, NPR
"So incantatory and visceral I don’t think I’ll ever forget it." Ali Smith, The Guardian | Best Books of 2020


The Riviera House Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538717318
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Forever - August 31st, 2021

A lush and engrossing novel of one woman’s quest to keep Nazis from stealing priceless art during WWII, perfect for fans of The Rose Code.
 
Paris, 1939: The Nazis think Éliane can't understand German. They’re wrong.


Sierra Hotel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781633737235
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Tiree Press - September 21st, 2021

The Forest of Vanishing Stars: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982158934
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Gallery Books - July 6th, 2021

Parade “Best Books of Summer” pick * Real Simple summer reading pick * SheReads “Best WWII Fiction of Summer 2021” pick

The New York Times bestselling author of the “heart-stopping tale of survival and heroism” (People) The Book of Lost Names retur


Radar Girls: A Novel of WWII Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780778332046
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Mira Books - July 27th, 2021

"A fresh, delightful romp of a novel."--Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Rose Code


Staff Pick Badge
A Passage North: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593230701
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Hogarth - July 13th, 2021

SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE • A young man journeys into Sri Lanka’s war-torn north in this searing novel of longing, loss, and the legacy of war from the author of The Story of a Brief Marriage.
 
“A novel of tragic power and uncommon beauty.”—Anthony Marra


The Warsaw Orphan: A WWII Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781525895999
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Graydon House - June 1st, 2021

Instant New York Times bestseller

Inspired by the real-life heroine who saved thousands of Jewish children during WWII, The Warsaw Orphan is Kelly Rimmer's most anticipated novel since her bestselling sensation, The Things We Cannot Say.


"Gripping... This one easily stands on its own." --Publishers Weekly


Tom Clancy Target Acquired (A Jack Ryan Jr. Novel #8) Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593188132
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - June 8th, 2021

Jack Ryan, Jr., will do anything for a friend, but this favor will be paid for in blood in the latest electric entry in the #1 New York Times bestselling series.


The Eagle's Claw: A Novel of the Battle of Midway Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780525619444
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ballantine Books - June 1st, 2021

In a riveting tale that picks up where To Wake the Giant left off, New York Times bestselling author Jeff Shaara transports us to the Battle of Midway in another masterpiece of military historical fiction.


Universe of Two: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062878458
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - July 27th, 2021

“Stephen Kiernan has pulled off the nearly impossible...The most tender, terrifying, relevant book you’ll read this year.” — Jenna Blum, New York Times bestselling author of Those Who Save Us and The Lost Family