Fiction Books - Urban

New Releases
 
More Urban Books
All the Beautiful People We Once Knew Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781510716315
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Skyhorse Publishing - August 1st, 2017

For fans of Don DeLillo and Joseph O'Neill, an enthralling debut about the one percent, what they'll do to stay on top, and the callous gaze they turn on those below them.


Staff Pick Logo
The World of Tomorrow Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316382199
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Little Brown and Company - September 5th, 2017

"Entertaining . . . outsized . . . A big, expressive debut." --Wall Street Journal
"As rich and raucous as the city it celebrates." --O., The Oprah Magazine

"Admirably fearless . . . Mathews has talent in buckets." --New York Times Book Review


Staff Pick Logo
Montpelier Parade Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781936787555
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Catapult - August 22nd, 2017

" An] accomplished debut. . . . The novel is narrated entirely in the second person, a stylistic choice that produces moments of intense intimacy." --The New Yorker


Carl Weber's Kingpins: Chicago Cover Image
By Silk
$6.99
ISBN: 9781622865758
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Urban Books - August 29th, 2017

When Loyalty Dies, So Does Love: Renaissance Collection Cover Image
$9.95
ISBN: 9781622865345
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Urban Renaissance - September 26th, 2017

While growing up in New York, Tasha always knew she could do anything with her childhood friends Jai and Ursula by her side. Now she's finding out that with more money comes more problems. Her friendship is tested when the drama of lies, deceit, and murder unfolds, and her relationship with the love of her life, Rellz, is also threatened when they find themselves keeping secrets from each other.


The Future Won't Be Long Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735222489
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Viking - August 15th, 2017

"A brilliant re-creation of a disappeared New York of cheap rents, club kids and Bret Easton Ellis. . . . You can't stop time's passage, this absorbing novel reminds us. You can only find someone to love to help you survive it." --Sam Sacks, The Wall Street Journal


Stone Cold Liar Cover Image
By Noire
$7.99
ISBN: 9781617734977
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dafina Books - July 25th, 2017

"Urban erotica has never been hotter " --Nikki Turner

Her billionaire family's scandalous secrets are as big as their fortune. But consummate con-mami Mink LaRue plans to play them all for the ultimate high stakes...


Staff Pick Logo
Tuesday Nights in 1980 Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501121050
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - May 2nd, 2017

"An intoxicating Manhattan fairy tale...As affecting as it is absorbing. A thrilling debut." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"A vital, sensuous, edgy, and suspenseful tale of longing, rage, fear, compulsion, and love." --Booklist (starred review)


Charcoal Joe Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780804172103
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard - May 2nd, 2017

In this latest installment of the Easy Rawlins series from beloved and bestselling author Walter Mosley, the L.A. private eye has his hands full with the investigation of a racially charged murder.


Easy Motion Tourist Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781911115069
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Cassava Republic Press - June 13th, 2017

"Fast and furious, told from a kaleidoscope of different points of view, it's a rollercoaster ride through a world of extremes, where everything is up for grabs." --The Guardian


The Race Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781785650468
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Titan Books (UK) - June 27th, 2017

A child is kidnapped with consequences that extend across worlds... A writer reaches into the past to discover the truth about a possible murder... Far away a young woman prepares for her mysterious future...


Moonglow Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062225566
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper Perennial - September 19th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs