Fiction Books - Urban

More Urban Books
Restoration Heights Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781335218728
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hanover Square Press - January 22nd, 2019

"Noirish...compelling...innovative."--New York Times Book Review "A big-bang debut."--Library JournalA debut novel about a young artist, a missing woman, and the tendrils of wealth and power that link the art scene in Brooklyn to Manhattan's elite, for fans of Jonathan Lethem and Richard PriceRed


Such Good Work: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501195648
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - February 5th, 2019

A timely and provocative debut novel that Rivka Galchen calls “wisely comic and tremendously moving,” about a creative writing teacher whose efforts to stay sober land him in Malmö, Sweden, where drugs are scarce but the refugee crisis forces a very different kind of reckoning.

YOU DON’T HAVE TO BE PERFECT TO DO GOOD

Jonas Anderson wants a fresh


Make Me a City: A Novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781250294012
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - March 19th, 2019

A propulsive debut of visionary scale, Make Me a City embroiders fact with fiction to tell the story of Chicago's 19th century, tracing its rise from frontier settlement to industrial colossus.


The Martin Chronicles Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781538729830
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - January 8th, 2019

A powerful and heartfelt coming-of-age novel that follows Martin Kelso as he grows up in 1980s New York and faces the magic of first experiences, as well as the heartbreak of hard-won life lessons.


Gentleman Sinner Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538745243
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forever - February 5th, 2019

Fall in love with a mysterious and tortured hero in this #1 New York Times bestselling author's steamy, suspenseful romance about an "irresistible" (Booklist) British alpha and the one woman who may be able to save him -- as long as he can protect her from his dark past.


The Dakota Winters: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062258199
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - December 4th, 2018

An evocative and wildly absorbing novel about the Winters, a family living in New York City’s famed Dakota apartment building in the year leading up to John Lennon’s assassination


In Our Mad and Furious City: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780374175771
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: MCD x FSG Originals - December 11th, 2018

Long-listed for the 2018 Man Booker Prize
Short-listed for the 2018 Gordon Burn Prize
Short-listed for the 2018 Goldsmiths Prize


Mala Vida: A Novel Cover Image
By Marc Fernandez, Molly Grogan (Translated by)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781628727432
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arcade - January 15th, 2019

Finalist for the Readers ofElle Magazine's Grand Prize (France)
Winner of the Plaidoiries Prize for Best Crime Novel at the Festival Clameur(s) of Dijon

Almodóvar meets Orwell in this acclaimed, fast-paced contemporary noir novel exposing the most shameful secrets of the Franco era.


Present-day Spain, a time of economic crisis and resurgent populist nat


The Big Crush Cover Image
$40.00
ISBN: 9781596069022
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Subterranean Press - February 28th, 2019

City of Ash and Red: A Novel Cover Image
By Hye-young Pyun, Sora Kim-Russell (Translated by)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781628727814
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Arcade - November 6th, 2018

NAMED AN NPR GREAT READ OF 2018

From the Shirley Jackson Award–winning author of The Hole, a Kafkaesque tale of crime and punishment hailed by Korea’s Wall Street Journal as “an airtight masterpiece.”

Distinguished for his talents as a rat killer, the nameless protagonist of Hye-young Pyun's City of Ash and Red is


The Municipalists: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143133735
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - March 19th, 2019

A novel about an unlikely pair of lonely outsiders--one human, one AI--on an adventure to save the great American city of Metropolis written by "one of the most exciting new voices in fiction" (Charles Yu)


Imperfect Solo: A Dark Comedy of Random Misfortune Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781510731806
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Skyhorse - February 19th, 2019

“A Perfect Riff on What It Means to Be Human in This Unsettled Age” (Renée Montagne, NPR)—For Readers of Jonathan Tropper and Philip Roth.

Meyer is filled with dread.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs