Fiction Books - Urban

More Urban Books
The Republic of False Truths: A novel Cover Image
By Alaa Al Aswany, S. R. Fellowes (Translated by)
$28.95
ISBN: 9780307957221
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Knopf - August 10th, 2021

A "glorious, humane novel" (The Observer) about the Egyptian revolution, taking us inside the battle raging between those in power and those prepared to lay down their lives in the defense of freedom—this globally-acclaimed narrative from one of the foremost writers in the Arab world is still banned across


It's Like Candy: An Urban Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250805843
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - September 14th, 2021

From street lit author Erick S. Gray comes the reissue of It's Like Candy now available at a great low price!


Nasty Girls: An Urban Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250805836
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - September 14th, 2021

From the author of Ghetto Heaven and Money Power Respect, comes Erick S. Gray's Nasty Girls, now reissued at a great low price!


Shufflers Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781736403327
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Flexible Press - September 1st, 2021

In the tradition of Denis Johnson and Charles Bukowski, author Frank Haberle's 48 interwoven stories will take you to minimum wage America of the 1980s, where opportunities are few and situations are precarious. Sometimes funny but always honest, Shufflers is a grand tour of a world in plain sight, a world in which no one hopes to travel.



Venice Beach Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781578690619
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Rootstock Publishing - August 17th, 2021

It's 1968. A thirteen-year-old loner flees his abusive father and alcoholic mother for the lure of sunny California.


Trust Cover Image
By Domenico Starnone, Jhumpa Lahiri (Translator)
$17.00
ISBN: 9781609457037
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Europa Editions - November 9th, 2021

Following the international success of Ties and the National Book Award-shortlisted Trick, Domenico Starnone gives readers another searing portrait of human relationships and human folly.


Fair Warning (Jack McEvoy #3) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781538736326
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - July 27th, 2021

The hero of The Poet and The Scarecrow is back in this thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly.


The Clockmaker's Wife Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780008444631
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Avon Books - July 27th, 2021

The world is at war. And time is running out...

London, 1940. Britain is gripped by the terror of the Blitz, forcing Nell Spelman to flee the capital with her young daughter - leaving behind her husband, Arthur, the clockmaker who keeps Big Ben chiming.


Duffle Bag Cartel 6 Cover Image
By Ghost
$14.95
ISBN: 9781955270359
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Lock Down Publications - July 21st, 2021

Who They Was Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781635577662
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - June 29th, 2021

Longlisted for the Booker Prize
Named a Most Anticipated Book of Summer 2021 by Entertainment Weekly, Time, and CrimeReads

An astonishing, visceral autobiographical novel about a young man straddling two cultures: the university where he is studying English Literature and the disregarded world of London gang warfare.


Staff Pick Badge
Passing Cover Image
By Nella Larsen, Brit Bennett (Introduction by)
$5.95
ISBN: 9780593437841
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Signet Book - July 6th, 2021

Kings County Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501192142
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - July 13th, 2021

A Brooklyn love story, set to music: Kings County “crystallizes how it feels to be young and in love in New York City” (Stephanie Danler).

It’s the early 2000s and like generations of ambitious young people before her, Audrey Benton arrives in New York City on a bus from nowhere.