Fiction Books - Urban

More Urban Books
Saint X Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250219596
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Celadon Books - February 18th, 2020

Named as one of Vogue's Best Books to Read This Winter!

“Richly atmospheric and irresistibly suspenseful." – Joyce Carol Oates


Yoga Cocaine Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781615994847
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Modern History Press - January 1st, 2020

Jessica Needs a Fix. Vacillating between a desire to get high and a yearning for a substance-free life, she finds herself alternating between cocaine and yoga, dependence and freedom. Will she be able to let go of her self-abuse and find sobriety one day, and one breath, at a time? An addict who once disappeared into crack dens, she now seeks solace at yoga studios.


The Lucky Star: A Novel Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780399563522
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking - February 18th, 2020

The National Book Award winning author returns to his original fictional territory--the lives of the dispossessed in San Francisco--with a parable about the limitations of desire and life at the margins of society


The Martin Chronicles Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538729847
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - January 7th, 2020

A powerful and heartfelt coming-of-age novel that follows Martin Kelso as he grows up in 1980s New York and faces the magic of first experiences, as well as the heartbreak of hard-won life lessons.


Ruby Dallas Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781543987096
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: BookBaby - December 3rd, 2019

While moving through public schools in Dallas and into Texas colleges, the young narrator of Ruby Dallas encounters a cavalcade of violent and gentle souls, from shady nightclub owners and bright prostitutes, to godly preachers and saintly teachers; from dangerous drug dealers and hungry paper carriers to armed robbers and race car drivers; and from girls in their summer dresses to women in nothin


Moth to a Flame: Tenth Anniversary Edition Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781645560555
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Urban Books - February 25th, 2020

In the little city of Flint, MI, the good die young and the people left standing are the grimiest of characters. With reign over the city’s drug trade, Benjamin Atkins made sure that his precious daughter, Raven, was secluded from the grit that the city had to offer.


Stateway's Garden: Stories Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781984818164
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House - January 21st, 2020

A blazingly original story collection about the interconnected lives of the residents of a public housing project on the South Side of Chicago
 

“The residents and their buoyant dreams are documented, celebrated, honored. I bow to this writer in gratitude.”—Sandra Cisneros


Staff Pick Badge
Passing (Penguin Vitae) Cover Image
By Nella Larsen, Emily Bernard (Introduction by), Thadious M. Davis (Notes by)
$24.00
ISBN: 9780143129424
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Penguin Classics - February 25th, 2020

The powerful, thrilling, and tragic tale about the fluidity of racial identity that continues to resonate today, now a part of the Penguin Vitae series, with an introduction by Emily Bernard. 

A Penguin Classic Hardcover


The Women in Black: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982134082
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner - February 11th, 2020

“The book I most often give as a gift to cheer people up.” —Hilary Mantel

An irresistibly charming debut novel set in a department store in Sydney in the 1950s.

The women in black, so named for the black frocks they wear while working at an upscale department store called Goode’s, are run off their feet selling ladies’ cocktail dresses dur


The Heartless (A Bruno Johnson Thriller #7) Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781608093786
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Oceanview Publishing - February 4th, 2020

Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and John Sandford Former LA County Deputy Bruno Johnson is now a bailiff in the courts having stepped down from his role on the Violent Crimes Team to spend more time with his daughter, Olivia. Bruno fears his job decision may have come too late when he gets a frantic call to extricate Olivia from a gunpoint situation in a LA gang-infested neighborhood.


The Brink: A Novel (Awakened #2) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062868978
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper Voyager - February 25th, 2020

“Murray and Wearmouth’s latest THE BRINK is a white-knuckled rollercoaster. This novel is chocked full of everything I love: strange creatures, a world teetering on the edge, and heroes who I’d want at my side during any firefight. This isn’t just a story hopped on steroids—but one injected with nitrous and blazing on all cylinders.


Carl Weber's Kingpins: The Bronx Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781893196575
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Urban Books - January 28th, 2020

Antonio Roberts and Paige Tillary are from vastly different backgrounds, so when they meet and fall in love, it won't be
easy. Family secrets, power, money, fame, and love are the ties that bind in this emotionally charged street tale.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs