Fiction Books - Sports

New Releases
 
More Books
Don't Skip Out on Me Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780062684455
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper Perennial - February 13th, 2018

From Willy Vlautin, award-winning author of Lean on Pete and The Motel Life, comes a powerful exploration of identity and loneliness pulled from deep within America's soul.


Beartown Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501160776
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Washington Square Press - February 6th, 2018

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove returns with Beartown--an instant New York Times bestseller--about a forgotten town fractured by scandal, and the amateur hockey team that might just change everything.


A Natural Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525508779
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Random House - October 17th, 2017

An exquisitely crafted coming-of-age novel set in the high-stakes world of English soccer--for readers of Nick Hornby and The Art of Fielding.


In the Cage Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781771961479
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Biblioasis - October 10th, 2017

"The architecture of this first novel is faultlessly conceived; the construction of the storytelling is meticulously crafted. Hardcastle has an abiding sympathy for the neglected rural poor."--John Irving, author of The Cider House Rules


Necessary Roughness Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9780062443342
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon Books - November 28th, 2017

Tanner Cole's football career was over in less than thirty seconds one Sunday afternoon. After a lifetime playing the sport he loves he's been forced into an early retirement. Between figuring out his plan for the rest of his life and dealing with the pain of his injuries, this grouchy hottie isn't in the mood for the perky physical therapist who makes him ache in more than one place.


Charisma: Baller's Wife Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9781622866427
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Urban Books - February 27th, 2018

Charisma Bland was born and raised in the heart of Baltimore, where she learns that a moment's pleasure can sometimes lead to a life of pain. Against her better judgment, she has a one-night stand that changes her life forever. Turning over the family business to her cousin, she leaves behind her past. Charisma moves to Miami, where she meets Mr. Manny Manifesto, aka Mr. Baseball.


Painting the Corners: A Collection of Off-Center Baseball Fiction Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781510725324
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Skyhorse Publishing - October 31st, 2017

Bob Weintraub's marvelous collection of baseball stories goes directly to the core of what the game does for us when we watch it being played on the field, and shows how its heroes and villains can reach into our lives and remain a part of us for the rest of our days.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs