Fiction Books - Sports

More Books
Guilty Not Guilty Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525536796
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - November 19th, 2019

New York Times-bestselling author Felix Francis returns with another nail-biting thriller in the Dick Francis tradition.


Drive: A NASCAR novel Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781633939264
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Koehler Books - October 15th, 2019

Piper Pierson is on her way to becoming a NASCAR superstar driving for her family's team, Pierson Racing. But a terrible wreck nearly takes her father's life, so Piper trades her dreams of racing for a journalism degree. Writing for the famed NASCAR Weekly newspaper, Piper meets Colt Porter, Pierson Racing's hot-shot new driver and sparks fly.


First Tracks Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780727888730
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Severn House Publishers - July 1st, 2019

'This compelling, Scandinavian noir-style thriller should appeal to readers of both Ruth Ware and Arnaldur Indridason.' Booklist

Ski patroller Greta Westerlind discovers there's a darker side to the glamorous skiers' paradise of Aspen in this intriguing thriller.


Sidelined Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501188336
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - August 27th, 2019

From the author of the whip smart and charming Trouble Brewing comes a fast-paced story about a female football coach that will have you laughing out loud and cheering for the home team as you wait for the final whistle of the game.


Crisis (A Dick Francis Novel) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780525536789
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 2nd, 2019

In Felix Francis's latest horseracing thriller in the Dick Francis tradition, a London crisis manager gets caught up in a tragic fire, a murder, and a dark family drama.


Swimming with the Dead (Brighton Mystery #6) Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780727889331
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Severn House Publishers - August 1st, 2019

A body found stabbed repeatedly outside the local lido leads DI Sarah Gilchrist and DS Bellamy Heap into an intriguing new case.


Mysterium: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250214928
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador - August 13th, 2019

A BBC Summer Read

"Must-read . . . [Mysterium] ascends, literally and figuratively, vividly capturing the outer edge of physical, mental, emotional and spiritual travail." --The Washington Post


Racing Shadows Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781627202428
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Apprentice House - October 1st, 2019

In May of 1984, the summer Olympic Games will return to America. Jeff Dillon prepares to run in the U.S. Olympic Marathon Trials in Buffalo, New York. He will face the deepest field ever assembled. It is the pinnacle of his professional running career.


Dead Heat (Biblioasis International Translation #29) Cover Image
By Benedek Totth, Ildiko Noemi Nagy (Translator)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781771963015
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Biblioasis - November 19th, 2019

In a nameless Hungarian town, teenagers on a competitive swim team occupy their after-training hours with hard drinking and fast cars, hash cigarettes and marathons of Grand Theft Auto, the meaningless sex and late-night exploits of a world defined by self-gratification and all its attendant recklessness.


The Last Hurrah Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781950423019
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Zmok Books - January 21st, 2020

Fantasy sports novel where players need to survive the game

Set in Mantic Games’ Warpath universe and based on its sports tabletop game Dreadball.

Ex Corporation Striker Leeland Weiss teeters on the horns of a dilemma: return to the sport that once defined his life, or continue to drown his sorrows in booze, babes, and back alleys.

The choice is not as si


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs