Fiction Books - Short Stories (single Author)

More Short Stories (single Author) Books
Pianos and Flowers: Brief Encounters of the Romantic Kind Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780593315750
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Pantheon - January 19th, 2021

A delightful collection of stories and photographs from the author of the No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series, imagining the lives and loves of everyday people in the twentieth century


The (Other) You: Stories Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780063035201
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - February 9th, 2021

A powerful reckoning over the people we might have been if we’d chosen a different path, from a master of the short story

In this stirring, reflective collection of short stories, Joyce Carol Oates ponders alternate destinies: the other lives we might have led if we’d made different choices.


Land of Big Numbers: Stories Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780358272557
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mariner Books - February 2nd, 2021

"Dazzling...Riveting." New York Times Book Review

"Chen has one of the year's big debut books." Philadelphia Inquirer

“Gripping and illuminating . . .


Life Among the Terranauts Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316316972
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - January 12th, 2021

From the author of the “enthralling” (New York Times Book Review) and “beautiful” (Washington Post) debut novel The Vexations comes an exciting new story collection that is “perfect for fans of George Saunders and Karen Russell” (Booklist), moving boldly between the real and the surreal

New York Times Book Review&


Milk Blood Heat Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780802158154
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grove Press - February 2nd, 2021

"A gorgeous debut" (Lauren Groff) from Dantiel W. Moniz, one of the most exciting discoveries in today's literary landscape, Milk Blood Heat depicts the sultry lives of Floridians in intergenerational tales that contemplate human connection, race, womanhood, inheritance, and the elemental darkness in us all.


The Office of Historical Corrections: A Novella and Stories Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781594487330
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - November 10th, 2020

A WASHINGTON POST NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR
 
An O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE BEST BOOK OF 2020
 
FINALIST FOR THE STORY PRIZE 


LONGLISTED FOR THE ASPEN WORDS LITERARY PRIZE

ONE OF THE NEW YORKER BOOK CRITIC’S FAVORITE FICTION OF THE YEAR


Midwinter Murder: Fireside Tales from the Queen of Mystery Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063030367
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - October 20th, 2020

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

"Reading a perfectly plotted Agatha Christie is like crunching into a perfect apple: that pure, crisp, absolute satisfaction.” —Tana French, New York Times bestselling author of the Dublin Murder Squad novels


To Be a Man: Stories Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062431028
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - November 3rd, 2020

O, The Oprah Magazine's 20 Best Titles of the Year

Time Magazine's 100 Books to Read in 2020 

Financial Times' Best Books of 2020

Esquire's Best Books of 2020

New York Times Editors' Choice


The Neil Gaiman Reader: Selected Fiction Cover Image
By Neil Gaiman, Marlon James (Foreword by)
$40.00
ISBN: 9780063031852
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - October 20th, 2020

An outstanding array—52 pieces in all—of selected fiction from the multiple-award-winning, #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman, introduced with a foreword by Booker Prize-winning author Marlon James


Collected Stories Cover Image
By Shirley Hazzard, Brigitta Olubas (Editor), Zoë Heller (Foreword by)
$28.00
ISBN: 9780374126483
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - November 3rd, 2020

Collected Stories includes both volumes of the National Book Award–winning author Shirley Hazzard’s short-story collections—Cliffs of Fall and People in Glass Houses—alongside uncollected works and two previously unpublished stories


An Inventory of Losses Cover Image
By Judith Schalansky, Jackie Smith (Translated by)
$24.95
ISBN: 9780811229630
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: New Directions - December 8th, 2020

A dazzling book about memory and extinction from the author of Atlas of Remote Islands
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A Financial Times Best Book of the Year


Where the Wild Ladies Are Cover Image
By Aoko Matsuda, Polly Barton (Translator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781593766900
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soft Skull Press - October 20th, 2020

In this delightfully uncanny collection of feminist retellings of traditional Japanese folktales (The New York Times Book Review), humans live side by side with spirits who provide a variety of useful services--from truth-telling to babysitting, from protecting castles to fighting crime.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs