Fiction Books - Sea Stories

More Sea Stories
Deep Water Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982170363
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - May 31st, 2022

The dark side of paradise is exposed when a terrified couple reveals their daunting experience on a remote island to their rescuers—only to realize they’re still in the grips of the island’s secrets—in this intense and startling debut in the tradition of Into the Jungle and The Ruins.


The Yellow Admiral (Aubrey/Maturin Novels #18) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781324021704
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - October 18th, 2022

"There are those already planning this afternoon's trip to the bookstore. Their only reaction is: Thank god, Patrick O'Brian is still writing. To you, I say, not a moment to lose."—John Balzar, Los Angeles Times


The Hundred Days (Aubrey/Maturin Novels #19) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781324021711
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - October 18th, 2022

"One of the best novelists since Jane Austen....The Hundred Days may be the best installment yet....I give O'Brian's fans joy of it."—Philadelphia Inquirer


The Truelove (Aubrey/Maturin Novels #15) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781324020554
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - August 23rd, 2022

“The Aubrey-Maturin series . . . ebbs and flows with the timeless tide of character and the human heart."—Ken Ringle, Washington Post


The Wine-Dark Sea (Aubrey/Maturin Novels #16) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781324021544
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - August 23rd, 2022

The sixteenth volume in the Aubrey/Maturin series, and Patrick O'Brian's first bestseller in the United States.


Blue at the Mizzen (Aubrey/Maturin Novels #20) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781324035275
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - October 18th, 2022

"The old master has us again in the palm of his hand."—Los Angeles Times (a Best Book of 1999)


Tales of the Sea: Traditional Stories of Magic and Adventure from around the World (Traditional Tales) Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781797207063
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Chronicle Books - March 22nd, 2022

Let this collection of seafaring folktales sweep you away with gorgeous illustrations and captivating stories.


Murder on the Caronia Cover Image
$12.95
ISBN: 9780749027940
Availability: Backordered
Published: Allison & Busby - April 21st, 2022

New York, 1908. While waiting to embark on the Caronia, the Cunard Line's famous ocean liner, private detectives George Dillman and Genevieve Masefield are startled to witness the boarding of a man and woman in shackles. They discover that these prisoners are being brought back to England by Scotland Yard to face trial for murder.


The Nutmeg of Consolation (Aubrey/Maturin Novels #14) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781324020547
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - August 23rd, 2022

"[The series shows] a joy in language that jumps from every page…You're in for a wonderful voyage." —Cutler Durkee, People


The Unfinished Land Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780358645504
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper Voyager - February 15th, 2022

A sweeping Elizabethan historical fantasy from an internationally renowned author that evokes the seafaring adventures of Robert Louis Stevenson and the magic of The Bear and the Nightingale

Reynard, a young apprentice, seeks release from the drudgery of working for his fisherman uncle in the English village of Southwold.


The Extraordinary Hope of Dawn Brightside Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780008364656
Availability: Backordered
Published: HQ - April 26th, 2022

'This is the book we all need right now: a story of kindness and hope. I absolutely loved it'

Anstey Harris, bestselling author of Richard and Judy Book Club pick The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton


An Awkward Commission: A John Pearce Adventure Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781493066230
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: McBooks Press - May 1st, 2022

John Pearce's recent promotion means that he is finally free to follow his own wishes. But the same can't be said for his trio of closest friends. While Pearce is indulging himself in London, they are shipped off to the Mediterranean. Riddled with guilt over leaving them, Pearce vows to liberate them from the brutal tyrant they are serving under.