Fiction Books - Sea Stories

More Sea Stories
Suddenly: A Novel By Isabelle Autissier, Gretchen Schmid (Translated by) Cover Image
By Isabelle Autissier, Gretchen Schmid (Translated by)
$18.00
ISBN: 9780143137429
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Penguin Books - August 15th, 2023

In a gripping story of survival set against the stark backdrop of the Antarctic Ocean, a couple shipwrecked on an island must trust each other with their lives


Mosquitoes (Vintage International) By William Faulkner Cover Image
$12.00
ISBN: 9780593470985
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Vintage - August 15th, 2023

Faulkner's second novel is a high-spirited satiric romp set on an ill-fated pleasure cruise out of New Orleans.


Underjungle By James Sturz Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781951213756
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Unnamed Press - August 1st, 2023

"Strange, beautiful, and brilliant " --Sy Montgomery, author of The Soul of an Octopus

Deep below the surface, our world is cold, dark and content. Colors are fickle. Red disappears first as you descend, followed by the yellow of the sun. The hundred shades of blue last the longest, but eventually there is only black--and the candied ooze of the ocean floor...


Treasury of Folklore: Stars and Skies By Willow Winsham, Joe McLaren (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Willow Winsham, Joe McLaren (Illustrator)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781849947749
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Batsford - October 31st, 2023

Following the hugely popular Treasury of Folklore: Seas and Rivers and Woodlands and Forests comes Treasury of Folklore: Stars and Skies, an exploration of the mysteries of the stars, skies, and heavens above.


Deep as the Sky, Red as the Sea By Rita Chang-Eppig Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781639730377
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - May 30th, 2023

A Good Morning America Buzz Pick

For readers of Outlawed, Piranesi, and The Night Tiger, a dazzling historical novel about a legendary Chinese pirate queen, her fight to save her fleet from the forces allied against them, and the dangerous price of power.


As Recommended By


Silent Came the Monster: A Novel of the 1916 Jersey Shore Shark Attacks By Amy Hill Hearth Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9798200749157
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Blackstone Publishing - May 16th, 2023

From New York Times bestselling author Amy Hill Hearth comes her first historical thriller, inspired by the story of the 1916 Jersey Shore shark.


The Ocean Above Me: A Novel By Kevin Sites Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063278288
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper - July 11th, 2023

Longlisted for The Center for Fiction's First Novel Prize

"An intense and powerful novel about losing one’s way and then finding it again in the unlikeliest of places. I found it moving, thought-provoking and gripping in equal measure." -- Ian McGuire, New York Times bestselling author of The North Water


Haven By Emma Donoghue Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316414135
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Back Bay Books - May 23rd, 2023

In this beautiful story of adventure and survival from the New York Times bestselling author of Room, three men vow to leave the world behind them as they set out in a small boat for an island their leader has seen in a dream, with only faith to guide them.

In seventh-century Ireland, a scholar and priest called Artt has a dream telling him to leave the sinful world


The Trench By Steve Alten Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780786050307
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Pinnacle - July 25th, 2023

Master of suspense Steve Alten always takes readers to the edge with his non-stop, adrenaline-charged novels. Just in time for the movie, this new edition of his New York Times and USA Today bestselling sequel to MEG shows just how deep fear can run when you don’t know what lurks beneath the surface…


Deep Gold: A Chase Gordon Tropical Thriller By Douglas Pratt Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9798986288147
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Manta Press - May 23rd, 2023

A sunken U-boat.

A lost cache of Hitler's gold.

Can Chase beat a band of Nazis to this hidden treasure?



Hidden Cargo By Robin Lloyd Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781493072316
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Lyons Press - May 1st, 2023

Five months after the end of the Civil War, Acting Navy Lieutenant Everett Townsend is awaiting discharge in Key West. The end of the war has left him uncertain about his future and full of regret about the end of his relationship with Emma, the Cuban American daughter of a Havana boarding house owner.


The Women of Pearl Island By Polly Crosby Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780778311140
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Park Row - July 12th, 2023

"A luminous and beautiful novel that gently lures the reader into a captivating story with a mystery at its heart." - Jennifer Saint, bestselling author of Ariadne

Set on a secluded island off the British coast, The Women of Pearl Island is a moving and evocative story of family secrets, natural wonders and a mystery spanning decades.