Fiction Books - Sea Stories

More Sea Stories
Hold Fast: A Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780393867046
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - May 4th, 2021

A desperate sea battle; a fortune risked on the turn of a card; a duel at dawn with the loser…Patrick O’Brian meets James Bond.


The Sea of Silence: A Nathan Peake Novel (Nathan Peake Novels) Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781493059195
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: McBooks Press - May 15th, 2021

This is the seventh novel in the Nathan Peake series of nautical historical fiction set during the wars with Revolutionary and Napoleonic France.


Master and Commander (Aubrey/Maturin Novels #1) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780393541588
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - May 11th, 2021

The classic first novel of the epic Aubrey/Maturin series, widely considered “the best historical novels ever written” (Richard Snow, New York Times).


Post Captain (Aubrey/Maturin Novels #2) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780393541595
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - May 11th, 2021

“If Jane Austen had written rousing sea yarns, she would have produced something very close to the prose of Patrick O'Brian.” —Time


Arrow's Rest (Offshore Novels #3) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781770415720
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: ECW Press - May 11th, 2021

A nautical thriller for readers of Clive Cussler and Jack Higgins. Wooden sailboats shouldn't play with steel yachts. When his lover's sister is the latest victim in a series of sadistic assaults, Jared Kane sets out to find the guilty party. His search leads him into a tangled network of sex, power, and religion connecting high political office in the city to a secretive sect in the B.C.


Staff Pick Badge
Sea Wife: A novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780525566922
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Vintage - March 2nd, 2021

A New York Times Notable Book of the Year

“Brilliantly breathes life not only into the perils of living at sea, but also into the hidden dangers of domesticity, parenthood, and marriage. What a smart, swift, and thrilling novel.” —Lauren Groff, author of Florida


Deep Strike: A Novel (Trident Deception Series #6) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250164773
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - March 16th, 2021

In Rick Campbell's next action-packed thriller Deep Strike, the U.S. Atlantic fleet is in a race to stop a rogue Russian submarine—funded by ISIS—en route to launch a missile attack against the east coast of the U.S.


Captain Putnam for the Republic of Texas (A Bliven Putnam Naval Adventure #4) Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593085110
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - March 2nd, 2021

Captain Bliven Putnam returns in an exhilarating new adventure, embedding himself within a top-secret mission during the Texas Revolution that puts everything at risk.


Beyond the Sea: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250785923
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Picador - March 9th, 2021

"Beyond the Sea is frightening but beautiful." --M John Harrison, The Guardian

The haunting story of two men stranded at sea pushing against their physical and mental limits to stay alive


Hunters in the Stream: A Riley Fitzhugh Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781493058365
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: McBooks Press - April 1st, 2021