Fiction Books - Satire - Bestsellers - Page 5

More Satire Books
The Bonfire of the Vanities: A Novel Cover Image
$23.00
ISBN: 9780312427573
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Picador - March 4th, 2008

Vintage Tom Wolfe, The Bonfire of the Vanities, the #1 bestseller that will forever define late-twentieth-century New York style.

"No one has portrayed New York Society this accurately and devastatingly since Edith Wharton" (The National Review)

“A page-turner . . . Brilliant high comedy.” (The New Republic)


Lucky You Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780446695657
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - February 1st, 2005

A Florida woman wins millions in the lottery only to have her ticket stolen.


CivilWarLand in Bad Decline: Stories and a Novella Cover Image
By George Saunders, Joshua Ferris (Introduction by)
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812987683
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - April 26th, 2016

Since its publication in 1996, George Saunders’s debut collection has grown in esteem from a cherished cult classic to a masterpiece of the form, inspiring an entire generation of writers along the way. In six stories and a novella, Saunders hatches an unforgettable cast of characters, each struggling to survive in an increasingly haywire world.


Adjustment Day: A Novel Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780393357073
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - May 7th, 2019

New York Times Bestseller

"An irreverent satirical fantasy about a sudden and violent upheaval.…Think Tom Robbins channeling Jonathan Swift." —David Takami, Seattle Times


My Lady's Choosing: An Interactive Romance Novel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781683690139
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Quirk Books - April 3rd, 2018

The romance novel that lets you pick your path, follow your heart, and find happily ever after


Deadeye Dick: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780385334174
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Dial Press Trade Paperback - May 11th, 1999

“The master at his quirky, provocative best.”—Cosmopolitan


Staff Pick Badge
Vernon Subutex 1: A Novel Cover Image
By Virginie Despentes, Frank Wynne (Translated by)
$18.00
ISBN: 9780374283247
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: FSG Originals - November 5th, 2019

"Virginie Despentes's Vernon Subutex trilogy is the zeitgeistiest thing I ever read. Everything about it is contemporary, right down to the fearless woman author who doesn't think of herself as a feminist and gives an impression at least in interviews of habitually killing rapists . . .


Fool: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780060590321
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - February 23rd, 2010

“Hilarious, always inventive, this is a book for all, especially uptight English teachers, bardolaters, and ministerial students.”
Dallas Morning News


We Cast a Shadow: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525509073
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: One World - February 4th, 2020

“An incisive and necessary” (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son—even if it means turning him white


The Children of Jocasta Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781609454807
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Europa Editions - November 13th, 2018

" A] dark, elegant novel" of two women in ancient Greece, based on the great tragedies of Sophocles (Publishers Weekly).


Romeo and/or Juliet: A Chooseable-Path Adventure Cover Image
$21.00
ISBN: 9781101983300
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Riverhead Books - June 7th, 2016

The New York Times bestseller from the author of How to Invent Everything and To Be or Not To Be

Romeo loves Juliet. Or Rosaline. And Juliet loves Romeo. Or Viola. Or Orlando. It's Shakespeare as you've never played him before.


Staff Pick Badge
Fleishman Is in Trouble: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525510895
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - July 7th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NATIONAL BOOK AWARD LONGLIST • “A masterpiece” (NPR) about marriage, divorce, and the bewildering dynamics of ambition

In development as an FX limited series on Hulu, starring Claire Danes, Jesse Eisenberg, Lizzy Caplan, and Adam Brody