Fiction Books - Satire - Bestsellers - Page 5

More Satire Books
Staff Pick Badge
Vernon Subutex 1: A Novel Cover Image
By Virginie Despentes, Frank Wynne (Translated by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9780374283247
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: FSG Originals - November 5th, 2019

"Virginie Despentes's Vernon Subutex trilogy is the zeitgeistiest thing I ever read. Everything about it is contemporary, right down to the fearless woman author who doesn't think of herself as a feminist and gives an impression at least in interviews of habitually killing rapists . . .


Staff Pick Badge
The Heart Goes Last: A Novel Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781101912362
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - August 9th, 2016

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Handmaid's Tale

In the gated community of Consilience, residents who sign a contract will get a job and a lovely house for six months of the year—if they serve as inmates in the Positron prison system for the alternate months…


Strip Tease Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780525431770
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard - August 4th, 2020

From the bestselling author of Razor Girl, suspense and hilarity combine with greed and political corruption in the tale of a Florida stripper, a sex-obsessed congressman, a heart-of-gold bouncer, a political fixer, and a touch of blackmail.


Adequate Yearly Progress: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781982135027
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - February 11th, 2020

A debut novel told with humor, intelligence, and heart, a “funny but insightful look at teachers in the workplace…reminiscent of the TV show The Office but set in an urban high school” (The Washington Post), perfect for fans of Tom Perrotta and Laurie Gelman.

Roxanna Elden’s “laugh-out-loud funny satire” (Forbes) is a brillian


The Inimitable Jeeves Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781789505412
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arcturus Editions - September 15th, 2019

This hilarious collection of short stories features several episodes in the life of the idle gentleman Bertie Wooster and his faithful valet Jeeves. Within these tales, Bingo Little falls in love with every woman he meets, meanwhile Bertie attempts to avoid the eagle eye and iron will of his merciless Aunt Agatha.


Staff Pick Badge
Lake Success: A Novel Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780812987201
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - June 4th, 2019

“Spectacular.”—NPR • “Uproariously funny.”—The Boston Globe • “An artistic triumph.”—San Francisco Chronicle • “A novel in which comedy and pathos are exquisitely balanced.”—The Washington Post • “Shteyngart’s best book.”—The


Dirty Birds Cover Image
$22.95
ISBN: 9781550818079
Availability: Backordered
Published: Breakwater Books - July 31st, 2020

***THE GLOBE AND MAIL SUMMER'S HOTTEST READS*** ***LONGLISTED FOR CANADA READS 2021***


Savage News Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780778309215
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mira Books - June 30th, 2020

Natalie Savage grew up focusing her ambition on her reporting career instead of her personal life. Now her efforts are paying off. Offered the title of White House correspondent--temporarily--she knows she has the grit, the principles, the news sense to succeed. But first she must compete with a vacuous, popular frat boy for the position.


Zed: A Novel Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9780385545471
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Doubleday - January 14th, 2020

“[An] insightful, unsettling look at how technology impacts our lives. . .Kavenna has skillfully made our present feel like dystopian fiction.” USA TODAY

Named a Best Book of 2020 by USA TODAY 


Staff Pick Badge
Make Something Up: Stories You Can't Unread Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780345807120
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - April 19th, 2016

Chuck Palahniuk, literature's favorite transgressive author, gives us twenty-one stories and one novella in Make Something Up, a compilation that disturbs and delights in equal measure. In "Expedition," fans will be thrilled to find to see a side of Tyler Durden never seen before in a precursor story to Fight Club.


How Could She: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525559405
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - July 14th, 2020

"Brilliant. . . . The perfect summer read." --Nylon

"[A] compulsively readable page-turner." --Cosmopolitan

An assured and savagely funny novel about three old friends as they navigate careers, husbands, an ex-fiancé, new suitors, and, most important, their relationships with one another


The Plotters: A Novel Cover Image
By Un-su Kim, Sora Kim-Russell (Translated by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9780525564805
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Anchor - December 3rd, 2019

Named a Best Thriller of the Year by:
The Washington Post
The Telegraph

"The Plotters’s first convenient comparison may be to the ever-expanding John Wick movies" --Los Angeles Review of Books

A fantastical crime novel set in an alternate Seoul where assassination guilds compete for market dominance.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs