Fiction Books - Satire - Bestsellers - Page 2

More Satire Books
The Ventriloquists Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780778310167
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Park Row - August 25th, 2020

" A] remarkable saga.... Engrossing." --Booklist, starred review

In this triumphant debut inspired by true events, a ragtag gang of journalists and resistance fighters risk everything for an elaborate scheme to undermine the Reich.


Staff Pick Badge
The Disaster Tourist Cover Image
By Yun Ko-Eun, Lizzie Buehler (Translator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781640094161
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Counterpoint LLC - August 4th, 2020

Welcome to the desert island of Mui, where a paid vacation to paradise is nothing short of a disaster in this "mordantly witty novel that] reads like a highly literary, ultra-incisive thriller (Refinery29).


The Standardization of Demoralization Procedures Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316426459
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - August 11th, 2020

In a world of spycraft, betrayals, and reversals, a Stasi officer is unraveled by the cruel system he served and by the revelation of a decades-old secret, in this “story that John le Carré might have written for The Twilight Zone” (Washington Post).

A BuzzFeed Best Book of 2020


On November 9, 1989, Bernd Zeiger, a Stasi o


FKA USA: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250108913
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - August 25th, 2020

Reed King’s amazingly audacious novel is something of a cross between L. Frank Baum’s The Wizard of Oz, Douglas Adams’s A Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, Cormac McCarthy’s The Road, and Ernest Cline’s Ready Player One.

Indie Next Pick for July
Best of June: io9, AV Club, Amazing Stories, The Verge


We Cast a Shadow: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525509073
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: One World - February 4th, 2020

“An incisive and necessary” (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son—even if it means turning him white

“Stunning and audacious . . . at once a pitch-black comedy, a chilling horror story and an endlessly perceptive novel about the possible future of race in America.”—NPR


Staff Pick Badge
Meddling Kids: A Novel (Blumhouse Books) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781101974445
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Anchor - May 29th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“The story proves as cleverly witty as its title. It's filled with high jinks both terrorizing and hilarious.” —USA Today
 


Staff Pick Badge
Meddling Kids: A Novel (Blumhouse Books) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781101974445
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Anchor - May 29th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“The story proves as cleverly witty as its title. It's filled with high jinks both terrorizing and hilarious.” —USA Today
 


White Noise: (Penguin Orange Collection) Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780143129554
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Classics - October 18th, 2016

Part of the Penguin Orange Collection, a limited-run series of twelve influential and beloved American classics in a bold series design offering a modern take on the iconic Penguin paperback

Winner of the 2016 AIGA + Design Observer 50 Books | 50 Covers competition

 


The Captain and the Glory: An Entertainment Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780525659082
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf - November 19th, 2019

A savage satire of the United States in the throes of insanity, this blisteringly funny novel tells the story of a noble ship, the Glory, and the loud, clownish, and foul Captain who steers it to the brink of disaster.


Staff Pick Badge
Drive Your Plow Over the Bones of the Dead: A Novel Cover Image
By Olga Tokarczuk, Antonia Lloyd-Jones (Translated by)
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525541332
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - August 13th, 2019

WINNER OF THE NOBEL PRIZE IN LITERATURE

"A brilliant literary murder mystery." —Chicago Tribune

"Extraordinary. Tokarczuk's novel is funny, vivid, dangerous, and disturbing, and it raises some fierce questions about human behavior. My sincere admiration for her brilliant work." —Annie Proulx


Adjustment Day: A Novel Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780393357073
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - May 7th, 2019

New York Times Bestseller

"An irreverent satirical fantasy about a sudden and violent upheaval.…Think Tom Robbins channeling Jonathan Swift." —David Takami, Seattle Times


Staff Pick Badge
The Luminaries Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316074292
Availability: Backordered
Published: Back Bay Books - October 7th, 2014

The winner of the Man Booker Prize, this "expertly written, perfectly constructed" bestseller (The Guardian) is now a Starz miniseries.  


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs