Fiction Books - Satire - Bestsellers - Page 2

More Satire Books
Meddling Kids: A Novel Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781101974445
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - May 29th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“The story proves as cleverly witty as its title. It's filled with high jinks both terrorizing and hilarious.” —USA Today
 


I Am God: A Novel Cover Image
By Giacomo Sartori, Frederika Randall (Translated by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781632062147
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Restless Books - February 5th, 2019

Diabolically funny and subversively philosophical, Italian novelist Giacomo Sartori’s I am God is the diary of the Almighty’s existential crisis that ensues when he falls in love with a human.

I am God. Have been forever, will be forever.


We Cast a Shadow: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525509066
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: One World - January 29th, 2019

“An incisive and necessary” (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son—even if it means turning him white


A Sick Gray Laugh Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781939905529
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Word Horde - August 27th, 2019

Award-winning author Noelle Cashman is no stranger to depression and anxiety. In fact, her entire authorial brand, showcased in such titles as The Girl with the Gun in Her Mouth, Leather Noose, and The Breath Curse, has been built on the hopeless phantasmagoric visions she experiences when in the grip of paranoid psychosis.


Loudermilk: Or, the Real Poet; Or, the Origin of the World Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781593763909
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soft Skull Press - May 7th, 2019

A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice

"Hilarious . . . A riotous success. Equal parts campus novel, buddy comedy and meditation on art-making under late capitalism, the novel is a hugely funny portrait of an egomaniac and his nebbish best friend." --The Washington Post


Brave New Worlds Cover Image
By John Joseph Adams (Editor)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781597804547
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Night Shade - December 4th, 2012

Brave New Worlds collects the best tales of totalitarian menace by some of today's most visionary writers, including Neil Gaiman, Paolo Bacigalupi, Orson Scott Card, Kim Stanley Robinson, Kurt Vonnegut, Jr., Ken Liu, Shirley, Jackson, and Ursula K. Le Guin.

What happens when civilization invades and dictates every aspect of your life?


To Be or Not To Be: A Chooseable-Path Adventure Cover Image
$21.00
ISBN: 9780735212190
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - September 6th, 2016

From the bestelling author of Romeo and/or Juliet and How to Invent Everything, the greatest work in English literature, now in the greatest format of English literature: a chooseable-path adventure!
 


Dear Committee Members Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780345807335
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - June 23rd, 2015

A Best Book of the Year:  NPR and Boston Globe

Finally a novel that puts the "pissed" back into "epistolary."


Staff Pick Badge
Fox 8: A Story Cover Image
By George Saunders, Chelsea Cardinal (Illustrator)
$17.00
ISBN: 9781984818027
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House - November 13th, 2018

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Lincoln in the Bardo, a darkly comic short story about the unintended consequences unleashed by our quest to tame the natural world—featuring gorgeous black-and-white illustrations by Chelsea Cardinal.


Romeo and/or Juliet: A Chooseable-Path Adventure Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781101983300
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - June 7th, 2016

The New York Times bestseller from the author of How to Invent Everything and To Be or Not To Be

Romeo loves Juliet. Or Rosaline. And Juliet loves Romeo. Or Viola. Or Orlando. It's Shakespeare as you've never played him before.


Heart of a Dog Cover Image
By Mikhail Bulgakov, Mirra Ginsburg (Translator)
$16.00
ISBN: 9780802150592
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - January 21st, 1994

I first read Mikhail Bulgakov's The Master and Margarita on a balcony of the Hotel Metropole in Saigon on three summer evenings in 1971. The tropical air was heavy and full of the smells of cordite and motorcycle exhaust and rotting fish and wood-fire stoves, and the horizon flared ambiguously, perhaps from heat lightning, perhaps from bombs.


Staff Pick Badge
The Heart Goes Last: A Novel Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781101912362
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - August 9th, 2016

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Handmaid's Tale

In the gated community of Consilience, residents who sign a contract will get a job and a lovely house for six months of the year—if they serve as inmates in the Positron prison system for the alternate months…


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs