Fiction Books - Satire

More Satire Books
Staff Pick Badge
Kim Jiyoung, Born 1982: A Novel Cover Image
By Cho Nam-Joo, Jamie Chang (Translated by)
$20.00
ISBN: 9781631496707
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Liveright - April 14th, 2020

A New York Times Editors Choice Selection

A fierce international bestseller that launched Korea’s new feminist movement, Kim Jiyoung, Born 1982 follows one woman’s psychic deterioration in the face of rigid misogyny.

Truly, flawlessly, completely, she became that person.


Happy and You Know It Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781984806239
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley - May 19th, 2020

“For fans of Sex and the City and The Nanny Diaries comes this juicy story…that would make even the most meticulously Drybar-ed hair curl.”—Good Housekeeping


The Motion of the Body Through Space: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062328250
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - May 19th, 2020

In Lionel Shriver’s entertaining send-up of today’s cult of exercise—which not only encourages better health, but now like all religions also seems to promise meaning, social superiority, and eternal life—an aging husband’s sudden obsession with extreme sport makes him unbearable.

After an ignominious early retirement, Remington announces


Lying Bastard Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781733352611
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Runamok Books - May 1st, 2020

A darkly comic literary novel, LYING BASTARD is set in Long Beach, CA, and is narrated by adjunct English professor Berlin Saunders, who, as the book opens, is playing dead on the classroom floor after a school shooting.


A Children's Bible: A Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781324005032
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - May 12th, 2020

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2020 by Apple Books, Literary Hub, The Millions, and The Week

An indelible novel of teenage alienation and adult complacency in an unraveling world.


The Summer Set Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781525823589
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graydon House - May 12th, 2020

"The perfect staycation escape... and exactly the uplifting summer read we all need." --Entertainment Weekly

The best drama happens offstage in this undeniably charming novel about an idyllic summer theater where hot stars, has-beens and hopefuls chase roles--and each other.


House of Trelawney: A novel Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9780525654919
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf - February 11th, 2020

From the author of The Improbability of Love: a dazzling novel both satirical and moving, about an eccentric, dysfunctional family of English aristocrats, and their crumbling stately home that reminds us how the lives and hopes of women can still be shaped by the ties of family and love.


New Waves: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984855237
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: One World - March 10th, 2020

A wry and edgy debut novel about race and startup culture, secrecy and surveillance, social media and friendship 


Adequate Yearly Progress: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781982135027
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - February 11th, 2020

A debut novel told with humor, intelligence, and heart, a “funny but insightful look at teachers in the workplace…reminiscent of the TV show The Office but set in an urban high school” (The Washington Post), perfect for fans of Tom Perrotta and Laurie Gelman.

Roxanna Elden’s “laugh-out-loud funny satire” (Forbes) is a brillian


We Cast a Shadow: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525509073
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: One World - February 4th, 2020

“An incisive and necessary” (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son—even if it means turning him white


Staff Pick Badge
Hits and Misses: Stories Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316468886
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Back Bay Books - March 10th, 2020

A hilarious collection inspired by a former Saturday Night Live writer's real experiences in Hollywood, chronicling the absurdity of fame and the humanity of failure in a world dominated by social media influencers and reality TV stars.


The Day the Rats Vetoed Congress Cover Image
By Ralph Nader, Fish (Illustrator)
$21.99
ISBN: 9781683963219
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Fantagraphics - June 23rd, 2020

In this heavily illustrated fable written by the influential public advocate, rats invade Congress — and the citizens revolt!


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs