Fiction Books - Satire | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - Satire

More Satire Books
Will Destroy the Galaxy for Cash Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781506715117
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dark Horse Books - November 17th, 2020

Will Destroy the Galaxy for Cash is the follow up tale to Will Save the Galaxy for Food from the mind of writer Yahtzee Croshaw (Mogworld, Jam, Differently Morphous).


J R Cover Image
By William Gaddis, Joy Williams (Introduction by)
$24.95
ISBN: 9781681374680
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: NYRB Classics - October 20th, 2020

A National Book Award-winning satire about the unchecked power of American capitalism, written more than three decades before the 2008 financial crisis.


Santa Monica: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063018440
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - October 6th, 2020

A debut novel in the vein of Liane Moriarty and Tom Perrotta, about dark secrets brought to life after the mysterious death of a handsome and charismatic trainer to the elite women in Santa Monica.


 Gremlins: Gizmo's 12 Days of Christmas Cover Image
By Andrea Robinson , JJ Harrison (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781647221201
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Insight Editions - October 27th, 2020

Relive the cult classic movie Gremlins in this storybook retelling for adults and children alike.

On the first day of Christmas, my father brought to me: a mogwai from Chinatown.

Based on the cult classic holiday movie Gremlins, this clever illustrated storybook retells the tale of Gizmo the mogwai and all of the Gremlins that spawn when a mogwai is fed after midnight.


Black Buck Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780358380887
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - January 5th, 2021

Askaripour closes the deal on the first page of this mesmerizing novel, executing a high wire act full of verve and dark, comic energy.”
—Colson Whitehead, author of The Nickel Boys

“A hilarious, gleaming satire as radiant as its author.


Kraft: A Novel Cover Image
By Jonas Lüscher, Tess Lewis (Translated by)
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374182144
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - November 10th, 2020

Jonas Lüscher, the author of Barbarian Spring—“a most humorous and convincing satire of the ridiculous excesses of those responsible for the financial crisis” (The New York Times Book Review)—returns to the topic of neoliberal arrogance in his Swiss Book Prize-winning, hilarious, and wicked novel about a man facing the ruins of his life, and his world.


Man's 4th Best Hospital Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593097786
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - November 3rd, 2020

The sequel to the bestselling and highly acclaimed The House of God


Trio: A novel Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9780593318232
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - January 19th, 2021

From the award-winning, best-selling author comes a rollicking novel with a dark undertow, set around three unforgettable individuals and a doomed movie set.


Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk: Selected Stories of Nikolai Leskov Cover Image
By Nikolai Leskov, Robert Chandler (Translated by), Donald Rayfield (Translated by), Donald Rayfield (Introduction by), William Edgerton (Translated by)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781681374901
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: NYRB Classics - October 13th, 2020

A new collection of the renowned Russian writer's best short work, including a masterful translation of the famous title story.


The Recognitions Cover Image
By William Gaddis, William H. Gass (Afterword by), Tom McCarthy (Introduction by)
$29.95
ISBN: 9781681374666
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: NYRB Classics - November 24th, 2020

A postmodern masterpiece about fraud and forgery by one of the most distinctive, accomplished novelists of the last century.


Adrianne Geffel: A Fiction Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780393634228
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - September 22nd, 2020

A poignant and hilarious oral history of a (fictitious) musical phenomenon.


Riots I Have Known Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501197314
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - November 17th, 2020

Longlisted for the 2019 Center for Fiction First Novel Prize, Ryan Chapman’s “gritty, bracing debut” (Esquire) set during a prison riot is “dark, daring, and laugh-out-loud hilarious…one of the smartest—and best—novels of the year” (NPR).

A largescale riot rages through Westbrook prison in upstate New York, incited by a p


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs