Fiction Books - Satire

More Satire Books
We Cast a Shadow: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525509066
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: One World - January 29th, 2019

“An incisive and necessary” (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son—even if it means turning him white


The Plotters: A Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780385544382
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Doubleday - January 29th, 2019

“[A] powerhouse of a novel....It reads as if Haruki Murakami rewrote The Day of the Jackal.” - Locus Magazine


"Editor's Choice" New York Times Book Review
"The Most Anticipated Crime Books of 2019" CrimeReads
“Most Anticipated Books of 2019” Lit Hub


Hark Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781501146060
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - January 15th, 2019

A brilliant send-up of our contemporary culture from Sam Lipsyte, the critically acclaimed author of Home Land, centered around an unwitting mindfulness guru and the phenomenon he initiates.

In an America convulsed by political upheaval, cultural discord, environmental collapse, and spiritual confusion, many folks are searching for peace, salvation, and—per


Staff Pick Badge
My Sister, the Serial Killer: A Novel Cover Image
$22.95
ISBN: 9780385544238
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Doubleday - November 20th, 2018

"Pulpy, peppery and sinister, served up in a comic deadpan...This scorpion-tailed little thriller leaves a response, and a sting, you will remember."--NEW YORK TIMES

"The wittiest and most fun murder party you've ever been invited to."--MARIE CLAIRE

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2019 WOMEN'S PRIZE


Staff Pick Badge
Fox 8: A Story Cover Image
By George Saunders, Chelsea Cardinal (Illustrator)
$17.00
ISBN: 9781984818027
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House - November 13th, 2018

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Lincoln in the Bardo, a darkly comic short story about the unintended consequences unleashed by our quest to tame the natural world—featuring gorgeous black-and-white illustrations by Chelsea Cardinal.


Night of Camp David Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780525567103
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - November 20th, 2018

 “What would happen if the president of the U.S.A. went stark-raving mad?” Back by popular demand, The New York Times calls the 1965 bestselling political thriller by the author of Seven Days in May, “A little too plausible for comfort.”
 


Radiant Shimmering Light Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781635571806
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - December 4th, 2018

A nuanced satire--both hilarious and disconcerting--that probes the blurred lines between empowerment, spirituality, and consumerism in our online lives.


Same Same: A Novel Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9780525435884
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - February 5th, 2019

In the shifting sands of the desert, near an unnamed metropolis, there is an institute where various fellows come to undertake projects of great significance. But when our sort-of hero, Percy Frobisher, arrives, surrounded by the simulated environment of the glass-enclosed dome of the Institute, his mind goes completely blank.


I Am God Cover Image
By Giacomo Sartori, Frederika Randall (Translated by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781632062147
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Restless Books - February 5th, 2019

Diabolically funny and subversively philosophical, Italian novelist Giacomo Sartori’s I am God is the diary of the Almighty’s existential crisis that ensues when he falls in love with a human.

I am God. Have been forever, will be forever.


Confessions of a Domestic Failure Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780778308485
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - March 26th, 2019

Willful Child: The Search for Spark Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780765383969
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - November 20th, 2018

The New York Times bestselling author of the acclaimed Malazan Book of the Fallen series, continues his hilarious science fiction series--parodying and paying homage to exploring the final frontier--with Willful Child: The Search for Spark.


The Transition: A Novel Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781250309310
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador - December 31st, 2018

“The sort of book that cuts you off from your family and has you walking blindly through seven lanes of traffic with your face pressed obliviously to the page.” —James Marriott, The Times (London)


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs