Fiction Books - Sagas - Bestsellers Page 3

More Fiction Saga Books
The Unseen Cover Image
By Roy Jacobsen, Don Shaw (Translator), Don Bartlett (Translator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781771963190
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Biblioasis - April 21st, 2020

Shortlisted for the 2017 International Man Booker Prize - Shortlisted for the 2018 International Dublin Literary Award​ - Even by his high standards, his magnificent new novel The Unseen is Jacobsen's finest to date, as blunt as it is subtle and is easily among the best books I have ever read.―Eileen Battersby, Irish Times


Staff Pick Badge
Beowulf: A New Translation Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780374110031
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: MCD x FSG Originals - August 25th, 2020

Longlisted for the 2021 National Translation Award in Poetry. Picked for Kirkus Reviews’ Best Fiction in Translation of 2020. Named a Book of the Year by NPR, Vox, and The New Statesman. Picked for Loyalty Books’ Holiday List.

A new, feminist translation of Beowulf by the author of the much-buzzed-about novel The Mere Wife


Staff Pick Badge
The Guest Book: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250110275
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - May 5th, 2020

Instant New York Times Bestseller
Longlisted for Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence
2020 New England Society Book Award Winner for Fiction

The Guest Book is monumental in a way that few novels dare attempt.” —The Washington Post


Butter Honey Pig Bread Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781551528236
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Arsenal Pulp Press - November 3rd, 2020

Finalist, Lambda Literary Award, Governor General's Literary Award, and Amazon Canada First Novel Award; Longlisted for the Scotiabank Giller Prize


Churchill's Secret Messenger: A WW2 Novel of Spies & the French Resistance Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496728418
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: A John Scognamiglio Book - April 27th, 2021

A riveting story of World War II and the courage of one young woman as she is drafted into Churchill’s overseas spy network, aiding the French Resistance behind enemy lines and working to liberate Nazi-occupied Paris…


The Promise Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781609456580
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Europa Editions - April 6th, 2021

SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2021 BOOKER PRIZE


A NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS' CHOICE


A modern family saga that could only have come from South Africa, written in gorgeous prose by twice Booker Prize-shortlisted author Damon Galgut.


The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781401324643
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Hachette Books - September 11th, 2012

A larger-than-life old man with a fondness for vodka goes on an unexpected adventure in this whimsical novel -- perfect for fans of Forrest Gump and A Man Called Ove.
The international publishing sensation -- more than six million copies sold worldwide!


Staff Pick Badge
Don Quixote Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780060934347
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ecco - April 26th, 2005

Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read

Edith Grossman's definitive English translation of the Spanish masterpiece, in an expanded P.S. edition


Staff Pick Badge
Jade City (The Green Bone Saga #1) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316440882
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Orbit - June 26th, 2018

In this World Fantasy Award-winning novel of magic and kungfu, four siblings battle rival clans for honor and power in an Asia-inspired fantasy metropolis. 

*Named one of TIME's Top 100 Fantasy Books Of All Time
​* World Fantasy Award for Best Novel, winner


Jade is the lifeblood of the island of Kekon.


Staff Pick Badge
Atonement: A Novel Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780385721790
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Anchor - February 25th, 2003

National Bestseller 

Ian McEwan’s symphonic novel of love and war, childhood and class, guilt and forgiveness provides all the satisfaction of a brilliant narrative and the provocation we have come to expect from this master of English prose.


Staff Pick Badge
Swing Time: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143111641
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Books - September 5th, 2017

“Smith’s thrilling cultural insights never overshadow the wholeness of her characters, who are so keenly observed that one feels witness to their lives.” —O, The Oprah Magazine

“A sweeping meditation on art, race, and identity that may be [Smith’s] most ambitious work yet.” —Esquire


The Nantucket Inn Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780991243532
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Piping Plover Press - June 13th, 2019

**Now a USA Today Bestseller **

Lisa Hodges needs to make a decision fast. Thanks to her dead husband's gambling addiction, their savings is almost gone. In her early fifties with a large, waterfront home on Nantucket to support, Lisa hasn't worked in over thirty years, has no in-demand skills and is virtually unemployable.