Fiction Books - Psychological - New Releases - Page 5

Heatwave: A Novel Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9781982143480
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner - June 29th, 2021

A vivid, mesmerizing novel about a teenage boy on vacation who makes an irrevocable mistake and becomes trapped in a spiral of guilt and desire—in the tradition of Alice McDermotts That Night and E.


Staff Pick Badge
The Last Taxi Driver Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781951142681
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tin House Books - April 6th, 2021

A Kirkus Best Book of 2020

“A wild, funny, poetic fever dream that will change the way you think about America.” —George Saunders


Perfect Little Children: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062978219
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - April 13th, 2021

The New York Times bestselling author of The Monogram Murders and Woman with a Secret returns with a sharp, captivating, and expertly plotted tale of psychological suspense.

All Beth has to do is drive her son to his soccer game, watch him play, and then return home.


The Sound Between the Notes Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781647420123
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: She Writes Press - April 6th, 2021

The highly anticipated new novel from the multiple award-winning author of Queen of the Owls . . .

What if you had a second chance at the very thing you thought you'd renounced forever? How steep a price would you be willing to pay?


Beyond Closure Cover Image
$12.00
ISBN: 9781838280581
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Cambria Books - April 4th, 2021

A golden triangle in a pretty golden life... That is how Simon describes the arrangement between his workplace as a psychotherapist, the home of his ex-wife Lisa and son, and his girlfriend Cora's flat. It signifies for him the happy equilibrium of his existence.


Her Last Holiday Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780008460938
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Avon Books - April 27th, 2021

You come to the retreat to be healed. You don't expect to die.

Two years ago, Fran's sister Jenna disappeared on a wellness retreat in the Mediterranean that went terribly wrong.


The Metal Heart: A Novel of Love and Valor in World War II Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063075498
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper Perennial - June 8th, 2021

“The story of true innocents caught up in the machinery of war. Exquisitely researched, beautifully told, this tiny corner of Scotland came alive for me in all of my senses and I found myself rooting for the central characters with all my heart.”     —Mary Beth Keane, author of Ask Again, Yes


Staff Pick Badge
Little Eyes: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780525541370
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - May 4th, 2021

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2020 MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZE

A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR

"Her most unsettling work yet — and her most realistic." --New York Times

Named a Best Book of the Year by The New York TimesO, The Oprah Magazine, NPR, Vulture, Bustle, Refinery29, and Thrillist


Forget Me Not: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781101966846
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Ballantine Books - March 2nd, 2021

She was born for all the wrong reasons. But her search for the truth reveals answers she wishes she could bury in Forget Me Not, a suspenseful and deeply moving near-future thriller from the author of The Last One.


Staff Pick Badge
Death in Her Hands: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781984879370
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Penguin Books - June 22nd, 2021

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2020 by: The Washington Post, Vogue, Marie Claire, Entertainment Weekly, The Millions, New York Magazine, Paste Magazine, LitHub, E! News Online, and many more


A Station on the Path to Somewhere Better Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781609456825
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Europa Editions - March 9th, 2021

Shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger Award and the European Union Prize for Literature 2019.

"His mistakes are my inheritance. The rotten blood he gave me is the blood I will pass on."


A Girl Is A Body of Water Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781951142551
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tin House Books - June 15th, 2021

A Best Book of the Year pick at TIME, The Washington Post, and O, the Oprah Magazine

 "Makumbi’s prose is irresistible and poignant, with remarkable wit, heart and charm—poetic and nuanced, brilliant and sly, openhearted and cunning, balancing discordant truths in wise ruminations." —The New York Times Book Review


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs