Fiction Books - Psychological - New Releases - Page 5

The Herd: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984826367
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - March 24th, 2020

Why did the founder of a glamorous coworking space for women disappear? Her best friends will risk everything to uncover the truth.

“Fascinating and chilling.”—Samantha Downing, author of My Lovely Wife


The Empty Bed: A Novel (The Burial Society Series) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525619871
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - January 28th, 2020

Catherine excels at helping desperate people disappear. But now she must use her unique skill set to find a missing woman in this electrifying novel from the author of The Burial Society.

Eva Lombard is being followed. Or so she suspects. . . .


The Freedom Artist Cover Image
$30.95
ISBN: 9781617757914
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Akashic Books - February 4th, 2020

"With the stark power of myth, this political allegory evolves into an argument for artistic freedom."
--New York Times Book Review, a New & Noteworthy selection

"A perfect read for a post-truth era."
--NPR


The Sweet Indifference of the World: A Novel Cover Image
By Peter Stamm, Michael Hofmann (Translated by)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781590519790
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Other Press - January 21st, 2020

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE SEASON BY VOGUE

In this alluring, melancholic novel—Peter Stamm at his best—a writer haunted by his double blurs the line between past and present, fiction and reality, in his attempt to outrun the unknown.


Staff Pick Badge
Normal People: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781984822185
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hogarth - February 18th, 2020

COMING TO HULU SPRING 2020 • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A stunning novel about the transformative power of relationships” (People) from the author of Conversations with Friends, “a master of the literary page-turner” (J. Courtney Sullivan).
 


The Last Taxi Driver Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781947793392
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tin House Books - March 3rd, 2020

"A wild, funny, poetic fever-dream that will change the way you think about America." --George Saunders                                                                                                           

Written by a former cabbie, The Last Taxi Driver is equal parts Bukowski and Portis, and an homage to a dying American industry.


Here I Am! Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781771963091
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Biblioasis - February 4th, 2020

A 49th Shelf Editors' Pick

MyMum said sometimes refugees don't eat anything for days and days. Sometimes weeks and months so I am really lucky. I think she exaggerates. But I think she is right about the lucky bit. Or maybe not. Sometimes I forget that MyMum is dead. But that is probably better than remembering.


Dread Journey Cover Image
By Dorothy B. Hughes, Sarah Weinman (Introduction by)
$25.95
ISBN: 9781613161456
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: American Mystery Classics - December 3rd, 2019

A movie star fears for her life on a train journey from Los Angeles to New York…


Not My Daughter Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781538717448
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forever - November 12th, 2019

My darling girl, you're so beautiful my heart aches. Your breath is so soft I can barely hear it, but at least I can see the steady rise and fall of your chest, every breath a promise. You're still here. I've still got you. For now.


Jubilee Year Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781545678152
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mill City Press, Inc. - December 21st, 2019

In the isolated ski-resort town of Gold Flume, longtime Sheriff Jay Isaacs, prepares to confront three teens for a condo break-in. On his way to the county seat of Aureole, with the teens in custody in the dead of winter, an earthquake shakes the mountain and creates an avalanche which seals off the small town from the rest of civilization.


Gracie's Secret Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781538734353
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forever - January 28th, 2020

This USA Today bestselling book explores a mother's all-encompassing love for her child, dangerous secrets, and a twist so captivating you'll never want this story to end -- perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Fern Michaels, and Danielle Steel!


The Night Window: A Jane Hawk Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780525484899
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bantam - February 25th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Jane Hawk’s one-woman war comes to an explosive climax as the rogue FBI agent gambles everything against a terrifying conspiracy, for vengeance, for justice, and for humanity’s freedom—from the author of The Silent Corner.
 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs