Fiction Books - Psychological - New Releases - Page 4 | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - Psychological - New Releases - Page 4

The Second Mother Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781492694441
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - August 18th, 2020

"Proving Stephen King isn't the only author who can make a scenic small town in Maine feel menacing, Jenny Milchman's The Second Mother is a haunting thriller."--POPSUGAR

Opportunity: Teacher needed in one-room schoolhouse on remote island in Maine. Find the freedom in a fresh start.


The Seduction: An addictive new story of desire and obsession from the bestselling author of Sleep With Me Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781408873496
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - August 25th, 2020

A haunting story of motherhood and obsession for fans of Sharp Objects and Give Me Your Hand.


The Last Wife Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781525804632
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Graydon House - July 7th, 2020

From the internationally bestselling author of The Perfect Girlfriend.

Two women. A dying wish. And a web of lies that will bring their world crashing down.

Two women. A dying wish. And a web of lies that will bring their world crashing down.


The House on Fripp Island Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780358274285
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Houghton Mifflin - June 2nd, 2020

A taut, page-turning novel of secrets and strife. When two families--one rich, one not--vacation together off the coast of South Carolina, little do they know that someone won't be returning home.


The Falling Woman: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616208578
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - June 23rd, 2020

“This is the kind of novel I like best . . . Great writing, great plotting, and a thoughtful plumbing of what makes us human.” —B. A.


Everyone Knows How Much I Love You: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984819758
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - June 23rd, 2020

In this “deliciously incisive” (Publishers Weekly) debut, a young woman finds herself inexorably drawn to repeating the worst mistakes of her past, for readers of Marlena and Social Creature.


The Shape of Night: A Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781984820976
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - June 30th, 2020

A woman trying to outrun her past is drawn to a coastal village in Maine—and to a string of unsolved murders—in this novel of romance and psychological suspense from New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen.

“Suspenseful, sexy, and soulful.”—J. R. Ward, bestselling author of the Black Dagger Brotherhood series


Alice Knott: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525535218
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - July 7th, 2020

Named one of the Best Books of 2020 by Refinery29

A hypnotic, wildly inventive novel about art, violence, and endurance


You Can't Catch Me Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781542019033
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - June 9th, 2020

When the game is deception, nothing is as it seems in this novel of cunning psychological suspense by the #1 Amazon Charts bestselling author of I'll Never Tell.

Do you want to play a game?


The Perfect Husband: A Novel (FBI Profiler #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593159026
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bantam - June 23rd, 2020

What would you do if the man of your dreams hides the soul of a killer?


Jillian: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143135524
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - July 7th, 2020

The "sublimely awkward and hilarious" (Chicago Tribune), National Book Award "5 Under 35"-garnering first novel from the acclaimed author of The New Me--now in a new edition


Speaking of Summer Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781640093898
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Counterpoint LLC - July 7th, 2020

A "powerful song about what it means to survive as a woman in America" (Jesmyn Ward), this "fiercely astute" novel follows a sister determined to uncover the truth about her twin's disappearance (Tayari Jones).


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs