Fiction Books - Psychological

Staff Pick Logo
The Water Cure: A Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780385543873
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Doubleday - January 8th, 2019

"A gripping, sinister fable!"--MARGARET ATWOOD, via Twitter

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2018 MAN BOOKER PRIZE

A dystopic feminist revenge fantasy about three sisters on an isolated island, raised to fear men


Adèle: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143132189
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - January 15th, 2019

From the bestselling author of The Perfect Nanny--one of the 10 Best Books of the Year of The New York Times Book Review--her prizewinning novel about a sex-addicted woman in Paris

She wants only one thing: to be wanted.


Staff Pick Logo
Late in the Day: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062476692
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - January 15th, 2019

Recommended by Vanity Fair, Huffington Post, Refinery29, The Millions, Book Riot, and Bookpage


Looker: A Novel Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781501199110
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - January 8th, 2019

*Vogue’s “Most Anticipated Books of 2019”
*Entertainment Weekly’s “One of January’s Hottest Reads”
*Literary Hub’s “Most Anticipated Books of 2019”
*Southern Living’s “Best New Books Coming Out Winter 2019”
*Literary Hub’s &ldq


The Next to Die: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062388353
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow - February 19th, 2019

The New York Times bestselling author of The Monogram Murders and Woman with a Secret returns with a disturbing tale of psychological suspense and obsession that hits at the heart of some of our most precious relationships.

What if having a best friend could put you in the crosshairs of a killer?


Staff Pick Logo
Golden Child: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525572992
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: SJP for Hogarth - January 29th, 2019

A new novel from Sarah Jessica Parker’s imprint, SJP for Hogarth: a deeply affecting debut novel set in Trinidad, following the lives of a family as they navigate impossible choices about scarcity, loyalty, and love


The Guilt We Carry Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781608093205
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Oceanview Publishing - January 8th, 2019

Perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train and Winter's Bone, Publishers Weekly praises The Guilt We Carry as "a gripping tale of redemption" and New York Journal of Books declares it "the Breaking Bad of the book world."


Before We Were Strangers Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780778369943
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - December 4th, 2018

Something happened to her mother that night. Something no one wants to talk about. But she's determined to uncover her family's dark secrets, even if they bury her.Five-year-old Sloane McBride couldn't sleep that night. Her parents were arguing again, their harsh words heating the cool autumn air.


Half of What You Hear: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062673350
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Paperbacks - December 31st, 2018

"Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies." -Kirkus

7 December Books You'll Tear Through Faster Than the Wrapping On Your Holiday Gifts, InStyle

8 Books We Can’t Wait to Read in December, PureWow

8 Unbelievable Books to Read December 2018, Women.com


The Orphan of Salt Winds Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781947793224
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tin House Books - January 15th, 2019

England, 1939. Ten-year-old Virginia Wrathmell arrives at Salt Winds, a secluded house on the edge of a marsh, to meet her adoptive parents--practical, dependable Clem and glamorous, mercurial Lorna. The marsh, with its deceptive tides, is a beautiful but threatening place.


The Other Wife Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780751562828
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sphere - November 27th, 2018


Childhood sweethearts William and Mary have been married for sixty years. William is a celebrated surgeon, Mary a devoted wife. Both have a strong sense of right and wrong.


Blood Orange Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781538762738
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - February 19th, 2019

A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this dark and twisty debut thriller for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena.

Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise--she's just been given her first murder case to defend. But all is never as it seems...


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs