Fiction Books - Psychological

Staff Pick Badge
Normal People: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781984822178
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hogarth - April 16th, 2019

From the celebrated author of Conversations with Friends comes “a stunning novel about the transformative power of relationships (People), hailed as “a masterpiece, pure and simple” (Minneapolis Star Tribune).
 


The Night Window: A Jane Hawk Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525484707
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bantam - May 14th, 2019

Jane Hawk’s one-woman war comes to an explosive climax as the rogue FBI agent gambles everything against a terrifying conspiracy, for vengeance, for justice, and for humanity’s freedom—from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Corner.
 


Supermarket Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982127138
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - March 26th, 2019

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The stunning debut novel from one of the most creative artists of our generation, Bobby Hall, a.k.a.


The Forbidden Door: A Jane Hawk Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780525484257
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bantam - April 2nd, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • When this relentless rogue FBI agent comes knocking, her adversaries will have to answer—with their lives—in the latest thrilling Jane Hawk novel by the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Corner.


The Book of Dreams: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525572534
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crown - April 9th, 2019

Warm, wise, and magical—the latest novel by the bestselling author of THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP and THE LITTLE FRENCH BISTRO is an astonishing exploration of the thresholds between life and death


Rabbits for Food Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781641290531
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Soho Press - May 7th, 2019

Master of razor-edged literary humor Binnie Kirshenbaum returns with her first novel in a decade, a devastating, laugh-out-loud funny story of a writer’s slide into depression and institutionalization.
 


Staff Pick Badge
Keep You Close: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781524797058
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ballantine Books - May 28th, 2019

A woman must confront her sense of right and wrong when the one person she loves most is accused of an unimaginable crime. From the New York Times bestselling author of Need to Know. . . . 

A strange sensation runs through me, a feeling that I don’t know this person in front of me, even though he matters more to me than anyone ever has.


The Last Time I Saw You: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062868817
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper - May 7th, 2019

“Thrilling. . . . a must-read!” — Mary Kubica
“Masterful.” — Wendy Walker
“I couldn’t put it down.” — Joseph Finder

In a world of wealth and privilege, a killer is hiding . . .


Staff Pick Badge
Little Darlings Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781683319979
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crooked Lane Books - April 30th, 2019

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

An April 2019 Library Reads Pick

"Mother knows best" takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms' Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy's The Perfect Mother.


Machines Like Me: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780385545112
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Nan A. Talese - April 23rd, 2019

New from Ian McEwan, Booker Prize winner and international bestselling author of Atonement and The Children Act


Outside Looking In: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062882981
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - April 9th, 2019

A provocative new novel from bestselling author T.C. Boyle exploring the first scientific and recreational forays into LSD and its mind-altering possibilities

In this stirring and insightful novel, T.C. Boyle takes us back to the 1960s and to the early days of a drug whose effects have reverberated widely throughout our culture: LSD.


Before She Was Found Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780778308621
Availability: Backordered
Published: Park Row - April 16th, 2019

A gripping thriller about three young girlfriends, a dark obsession and a chilling crime that shakes up a quiet Iowa townFor twelve-year-old Cora Landry and her friends Violet and Jordyn, it was supposed to be an ordinary sleepover--movies and Ouija and talking about boys.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs