Fiction Books - Psychological

Whisper Network: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250319470
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - July 2nd, 2019

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!
“Honest, timely, and completely thrilling.” Reese Witherspoon (Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick)


The Gifted School: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525534969
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - July 2nd, 2019

INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"Wise and addictive... The Gifted School is the juiciest novel I've read in ages... a suspenseful, laugh-out-loud page-turner and an incisive inspection of privilege, race and class."--J. Courtney Sullivan in The New York Times


The Perfect Wife: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781524796747
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - August 6th, 2019

The perfect life. The perfect love. The perfect lie. From the bestselling author of The Girl Before comes a gripping new psychological thriller. . . .


The Dead Girl in 2a Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781492686033
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - July 2nd, 2019

This flight will take them somewhere they never expected to go


The Swallows: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984818232
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - August 13th, 2019

A teacher at a New England prep school ignites a gender war—with deadly consequences—in this dark and provocative novel by the bestselling author of The Passenger
 
“Riveting . . . full of imagination and power.”—Caroline Kepnes, author of You and Providence


The Last Resort Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781525823541
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Graydon House - June 18th, 2019

"Marissa Stapley's writing is a gift."--Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Orphan's Tale

The Harmony Resort promises hope for struggling marriages. Run by celebrity power couple Drs. Miles and Grace Markell, the "last resort" offers a chance for partners to repair their relationships in a luxurious setting on the gorgeous Mayan Riviera.


My Life as a Rat: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062899835
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - June 4th, 2019

“A painful truth of family life: the most tender emotions can change in an instant.  You think your parents love you but is it you they love, or the child who is theirs?”  --Joyce Carol Oates, My Life as a Rat


I'll Never Tell Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781542040358
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - June 2019

Deeply buried secrets make for a disturbing family reunion in bestselling author Catherine McKenzie's tantalizing novel of psychological suspense, named one of the Hottest Books of Summer by Goodreads.

What happened to Amanda Holmes?

Twenty years ago, she was found bludgeoned in a rowboat at the MacAllister family's Camp Macaw. No one was ever charged with the crime.


Speaking of Summer Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781640091917
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Counterpoint LLC - July 30th, 2019

"Speaking of Summer gives us a powerful song about what it means to survive as a woman in America." --Jesmyn Ward, National Book Award winner and author of Sing, Unburied, Sing

"Raise s] universal questions about mental illness, racism, and love . . . Fiercely astute."--Tayari Jones, O, The Oprah Magazine


The Wolf Wants In: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399590283
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Spiegel & Grau - August 6th, 2019

In a small town ravaged by the opioid crisis, a woman confronts a dark secret about her brother’s shocking death—a gripping novel of suspense for fans of Sharp Objects and S-Town.


Fake Like Me Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538759516
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 18th, 2019

A young painter tracks the mysterious life and death of her role model in this haunting work of literary suspense.


I'll Never Tell Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781542040341
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - June 2019

Deeply buried secrets make for a disturbing family reunion in bestselling author Catherine McKenzie's tantalizing novel of psychological suspense, named one of the Hottest Books of Summer by Goodreads.

What happened to Amanda Holmes?

Twenty years ago, she was found bludgeoned in a rowboat at the MacAllister family's Camp Macaw. No one was ever charged with the crime.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Mon 10am-7pm Tue-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs