Fiction Books - Psychological

New Releases
 
Something in the Water Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781524797188
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - June 5th, 2018

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut--for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.


Lying in Wait: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501167775
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - June 12th, 2018

A June 2018 Indie Next Pick

“An extraordinary novel. Lying in Wait crackles and snaps like a bonfire on a winter’s night; you shudder even as you draw closer to it. Spellbinding.” —A.J.


The Crooked Staircase: A Jane Hawk Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525483427
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bantam - May 8th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - Jane Hawk--who dazzled readers in The Silent Corner and The Whispering Room--faces the fight of her life, against the threat of a lifetime, in this electrifying new thriller by #1 New York Times bestselling suspense master Dean Koontz.

"I could be dead tomorrow. Or something worse than dead."


Staff Pick Logo
The Breakdown Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250179838
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - May 22nd, 2018

Finalist for the 2018 International Thriller Writers Best Hardcover Thriller Award

Named One of the Most Anticipated Thriller Novels Of 2017 by Bustle

THE NEW CHILLING, PROPULSIVE NOVEL FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING BEHIND CLOSED DOORS.


A Measure of Darkness Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780399594632
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ballantine Books - July 31st, 2018

Deputy Coroner Clay Edison goes to extreme lengths for a forgotten Jane Doe in the new thriller from a father-son team of bestselling authors who write "brilliant, page-turning fiction" (Stephen King).


All Your Perfects: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781501171598
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - July 17th, 2018

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us—whose writing is “emotionally wrenching and utterly original” (Sarah Shepard, New York Times bestselling author of the Pretty Little Liars series)—delivers a tour de force novel about a troubled marriage and the one old forgotten promise that might be able to save it.

Quinn and Gr


Staff Pick Logo
Our Kind of Cruelty Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374228194
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: MCD/Farrar Straus and Giroux - May 8th, 2018

One of LitHub's Most Anticipated Thrillers of 2018

"A searing, chilling sliver of perfection . . . May well turn out to be the year's best thriller." --Charles Finch, The New York Times Book Review


A Sin Such as This Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781476743691
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - May 29th, 2018

In this gripping follow-up to Love Lies Beneath, #1 New York Times bestselling author Ellen Hopkins's "fabulous, sex-filled masterpiece of mystery and romance" (Library Journal, starred review), beautiful, wealthy Tara Lattimore's story continues when her sinful past threatens to derail her current marriage--and her sanity.


The Captives: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062747549
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - June 5th, 2018

The riveting story of a woman convicted of a brutal crime, the prison psychologist who recognizes her as his high-school crush—and the charged reunion that sets off an astonishing chain of events with dangerous consequences for both


You Were Made for This Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316475402
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little Brown and Company - June 19th, 2018

A gripping page-turner for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW and THE PERFECT NANNY, Michelle Sacks's You Were Made For This provocatively explores the darkest sides of marriage, motherhood, and friendship.


Tell Me Lies: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501169649
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - June 12th, 2018

Named a Best Book of Summer by Parade * Refinery29 * PopSugar * Bustle * Working Mother * Town & Country * Thought Catalog * PureWow * Betches * Literary Hub * Brides

“Think: The Affair meets Animal House meets your beach bag.


Half Moon Bay: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501190889
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - July 10th, 2018

A smart, haunting tale of psychological suspense from the award-winning New York Times bestselling author of Turn of Mind.

Jane loses everything when her teenage daughter is killed in a senseless accident. Jane is devastated, but sometime later, she makes one tiny stab at a new life: she moves from San Francisco to the tiny seaside town of Half Moon Bay.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs