Fiction Books - Psychological

Dead Astronauts: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374276805
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: MCD - December 3rd, 2019

Jeff VanderMeer's Dead Astronauts presents a City with no name of its own where, in the shadow of the all-powerful Company, lives human and otherwise converge in terrifying and miraculous ways. At stake: the fate of the future, the fate of Earth—all the Earths.


Mr. Nobody: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781524797683
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - January 7th, 2020

He wants to remember. She needs to forget. . . . Memento meets Sharp Objects in a gripping psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Something in the Water.

“Riveting.”—Entertainment Weekly

Who is Mr. Nobody?


An Anonymous Girl: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250133755
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - November 5th, 2019

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller everyone is talking about!


Staff Pick Badge
The Glass Hotel: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525521143
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf - March 24th, 2020

"Mandel's gift is to weave realism out of extremity. She plants her flag where the ordinary and the astonishing meet, where everyday people pause to wonder how, exactly, it came to this. She is our bard of waking up in the wrong time line."--Katy Waldman, The New Yorker


Just Watch Me: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781524743949
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dutton - December 3rd, 2019

A masterful thief plots an impossible crime—stealing the Iranian Crown Jewels.
 


Staff Pick Badge
Weather: A novel Cover Image
$23.95
ISBN: 9780385351102
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf - February 11th, 2020

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER 

From the beloved author of the nationwide best seller Dept. of Speculationone of the New York Times Book Review's Ten Best Books of the Yeara “darkly funny and urgent” (NPR) tour de force about a family, and a nation, in crisis


Hi Five (An IQ Novel #4) Cover Image
By Joe Ide
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316509534
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mulholland Books - January 28th, 2020

One woman. Five personalities. Private investigator IQ is back to piece together a Newport Beach murder with an eyewitness who gives "people person" a whole new meaning.


Staff Pick Badge
The Holdout: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399591778
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House - February 18th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • One juror changed the verdict. What if she was wrong? From the Academy Award–winning screenwriter of The Imitation Game and bestselling author of The Last Days of Night. . . .
 


Wyoming Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781947793446
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tin House Books - November 19th, 2019

A Kirkus Best Fiction of 2019 Pick!

A cross between Daniel Woodrell and Annie Proulx, Wyoming is about the stubborn grip of inertia and whether or not it is possible to live without accepting oneself.


Perfect Little Children: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062978202
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - February 4th, 2020

The New York Times bestselling author of The Monogram Murders and Woman with a Secret returns with a sharp, captivating, and expertly plotted tale of psychological suspense.

All Beth has to do is drive her son to his soccer game, watch him play, and then return home.


The Dark Corners of the Night Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781982627515
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Blackstone Publishing - February 18th, 2020

"Don't miss it. This is a great one " -- Stephen King

Soon to be an Amazon TV series

I am the legion of the night ...


A Good Man: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143134985
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - January 14th, 2020

"I sat down to read A Good Man and didn't move until I'd finished...I loved this book." —Caroline Kepnes, author of You

A dark and gripping novel of psychological suspense about a family man driven to unspeakable acts, in the vein of The Perfect Nanny and We Need to Talk About Kevin.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs