Fiction Books - Psychological

Cul-De-Sac Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984820259
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Ballantine Books - August 10th, 2021

A shooting lays bare the secrets harbored by five families in a sleepy suburban cul-de-sac in this riveting psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of All the Wrong Places.


The Stranger in the Mirror: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062967329
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper - July 6th, 2021

A diabolically twisty, psychologically unsettling novel about a woman with no recollection of her past from the authors of the Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick The Last Mrs. Parrish and The Wife Stalker.

"Jaw-dropping twists with an unsettling edge that you’ll need a few days at the beach to recover." —Reese's Book Club


The Husbands: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250319517
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - August 3rd, 2021

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK
“Chandler Baker, queen of the feminist thriller, has delivered once again! The Husbands is a poignant exploration of what it would take for women to have it all." —Sally Hepworth, bestselling author of The Good Sister

To what lengths will a woman go for a little more help from her husband?


We Were Never Here Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984820464
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ballantine Books - August 3rd, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK - "This book is every suspense lover's dream and it kept me up way too late turning pages. . . . A novel with crazy twists and turns that will have you ditching your Friday night plans for more chapters."--Reese Witherspoon


Intimacies: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399576164
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Riverhead Books - July 20th, 2021

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2021 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD IN FICTION
NATIONAL BESTSELLER

ONE OF BARACK OBAMA’S FAVORITE SUMMER READS


“One of the best novels I’ve read in 2021.” – Dwight Garner, The New York Times


You Can Run Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593357798
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ballantine Books - August 31st, 2021

A CIA analyst makes a split-second decision that endangers her country but saves her son--and now she must team up with an investigative journalist she's not sure she can trust in this electrifying thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Need to Know.

" A] turbo-charged thriller with] a final mind-blowing twist."--People


Something New Under the Sun: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984826305
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Hogarth - August 3rd, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • A novelist discovers the dark side of Hollywood and reckons with ambition, corruption, and connectedness in the age of environmental collapse and ecological awakening—a darkly unsettling near-future novel for readers of Don DeLillo and Ottessa Moshfegh


The Bachelor: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593230893
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Hogarth - July 20th, 2021

An incisive, witty, and tender debut novel about love and commitment, celebrity and obsession, poetry and reality TV.

“This unassuming, sharp novel quietly questions love and the nature of perception in an overconnected world.”—The Seattle Times


The Plot: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781250790767
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Celadon Books - May 11th, 2021

** NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! ** The Tonight Show Summer Reads Pick **

"Insanely readable."
—Stephen King

Hailed as "breathtakingly suspenseful," Jean Hanff Korelitz’s The Plot is a propulsive read about a story too good not to steal, and the writer who steals it.


Staff Pick Badge
The Great Mistake: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525658498
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Knopf - June 15th, 2021

*A Best Book of Summer: Entertainment Weekly, Oprah Quarterly, Vulture, Town & Country, Refinery29*


Staff Pick Badge
The Last Flight Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781728234229
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - May 4th, 2021

Two women. Two flights. One last chance to disappear.


Staff Pick Badge
The Cave Dwellers Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982132781
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - May 25th, 2021

This “delicious take on the one percent in our nation’s capital” (Town & Country) and clever combination of The Bonfire of the Vanities and The Nest explores what Washington, DC’s high society members do behind the closed doors of their stately homes.

They are the families considered worthy of a listing in the exclusive Green Book