Fiction Books - Psychological

Signal Fires: A novel By Dani Shapiro Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593534724
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - October 18th, 2022

A “gripping” new novel (PEOPLE) from the best-selling author of Inheritance: On a  summer night in 1985, three teenagers have been drinking. One of them gets behind the wheel of a car, and, in an instant, everything changes.

"A haunting, moving, and propulsive exploration of family secrets.” —Meg Wolitzer


The Other Side of Night: A Novel By Adam Hamdy Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982196189
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria Books - October 11th, 2022

“I couldn’t stop thinking about the story’s incredible twist…like no crime novel I’ve ever read.” —James Patterson

For fans of Matt Haig and Anthony Horowitz, an “intriguing and thought-provoking” (Liv Constantine, author of The Last Mrs.


The Singularities: A novel By John Banville Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780525655176
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - October 25th, 2022

From the revered Booker Prize-winning author comes a playful, multilayered novel of nostalgia, life and death, and quantum theory, which opens with the return of one of his most celebrated characters as he is released from prison.


I Walk Between the Raindrops: Stories By T.C. Boyle Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780063052888
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ecco - September 13th, 2022

An electric collection of new short stories from the inimitable, bestselling writer of Talk to Me and Outside Looking In


The Favor: A Novel By Nicci French Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780063243668
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow - October 18th, 2022

In this twisty new stand-alone novel from internationally bestselling author Nicci French, a young woman agrees to do a favor for her first love—but when things go horribly wrong, one small task turns into a murder investigation that completely upends her life, ensnaring her in a deadly web of secrets and lies.

It’s a simple enough favor.


Resurrecting St. John the Rancher By Scott Spreier Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781646637690
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Koehler Books - September 13th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
Lapvona: A Novel By Ottessa Moshfegh Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593300268
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Press - June 21st, 2022

An Instant New York Times Bestseller!


Staff Pick Badge
Beautiful World, Where Are You: A Novel By Sally Rooney Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781250859044
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Picador - June 7th, 2022

AN INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Beautiful World, Where Are You
is a new novel by Sally Rooney, the bestselling author of Normal People and Conversations with Friends


The Housekeeper: A Novel By Joy Fielding Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593158920
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Ballantine Books - August 16th, 2022

A woman hires a housekeeper to care for her aging parents—only to watch as she takes over their lives in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author Samantha M. Bailey calls “an ingenious master of domestic suspense.”

In the end, I have only myself to blame. I’m the one who let her in.


The Rabbit Hutch: A novel By Tess Gunty Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593534663
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Knopf - August 2nd, 2022

LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD The standout literary debut that everyone is talking about "Inventive, heartbreaking and acutely funny"—The Guardian

Blandine isn't like the other residents of her building.


Run Time By Catherine Ryan Howard Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781982694685
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Blackstone Publishing - August 16th, 2022

Lights

Feeling her stardom fading, struggling soap-actress Adele Rafferty is ready to give up on her dreams when she gets a last-minute offer to play the lead in upcoming horror film Final Draft. Could this be her big break? Will she have redemption for what happened the last time she was on a film set? Adele doesn't think twice before signing the dotted line.

Camera


Heaven By Mieko Kawakami, Sam Bett (Translator), David Boyd (Translator) Cover Image
By Mieko Kawakami, Sam Bett (Translator), David Boyd (Translator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781609457457
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Europa Editions - August 16th, 2022

SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2022 INTERNATIONAL BOOKER PRIZE


"A raw, painful, and tender portrait of adolescent misery... This book is very likely to make you cry."--Lily Meyer, NPR