Fiction Books - Political

New Releases
 
More Political Fiction
Staff Pick Logo
The Golden House Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780399592805
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Random House - September 5th, 2017

A modern American epic set against the panorama of contemporary politics and culture--a hurtling, page-turning mystery that is equal parts The Great Gatsby and The Bonfire of the Vanities


The Red-Haired Woman Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780451494429
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - August 22nd, 2017

From the Nobel Prize winner and best-selling author of Snow and My Name Is Red, a fable of fathers and sons and the desires that come between them.


Live from Cairo Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501146879
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - July 11th, 2017

From a hugely talented, award-winning young author, a brilliant, lively debut novel about an impulsive American attorney, a methodical Egyptian translator, and a disillusioned Iraqi-American resettlement officer trying to protect a refugee who finds herself trapped in Cairo during the turbulent aftermath of the January 25 revolution.


Moving Kings Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399590184
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Random House - July 11th, 2017

A propulsive, incendiary novel about faith, race, class, and what it means to have a home, from Joshua Cohen, "a major American writer" (The New York Times)


Staff Pick Logo
The Locals Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780812993226
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Random House - August 8th, 2017

"Summons up a small American town at precisely the right moment in our history . . . a bold, vital, and view-expanding novel."--George Saunders

A rural working-class New England town elects as its mayor a New York hedge fund millionaire in this inspired novel for our times--fiction in the tradition of Jonathan Franzen and Jennifer Egan.


New People Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781594487095
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Riverhead Books - August 1st, 2017

Named A 2017 BEST SUMMER READ BY


Home Fire Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735217683
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Riverhead Books - August 15th, 2017

"Ingenious... Builds to one of the most memorable final scenes I've read in a novel this century." --The New York Times

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2017 MAN BOOKER PRIZE

The suspenseful and heartbreaking story of an immigrant family driven to pit love against loyalty, with devastating consequences


Use of Force: A Thriller Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781476789385
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Atria Books - June 27th, 2017

"With his latest pulse-pounding adventure, Brad Thor puts the rest of the genre on notice--Use of Force is the thriller to beat in 2017."--The Real Book Spy

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor.

As a storm rages across the Mediterranean Sea, a terrifying distress call is made to the Italian Coast Guard. Days later, a body washes ashore.


Pussy Cover Image
By Howard Jacobson, Chris Riddell (Illustrator)
$22.95
ISBN: 9781787330207
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House UK - May 15th, 2017

Pussy is the story of Prince Fracassus, heir presumptive to the Duchy of Origen, famed for its golden-gated skyscrapers and casinos, who passes his boyhood watching reality shows on TV, imagining himself to be the Roman Emperor Nero, and fantasizing about hookers.


Dear Cyborgs Cover Image
$14.00
ISBN: 9780374537111
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Fsg Originals - June 6th, 2017

A Summer Read Pick by Nylon, Boston Globe, Buzzfeed, Wired and Vol. 1 Brooklyn

"Wondrous . . . A] sense of the erratic and tangential quality of everyday life--even if it's displaced into a bizarre, parallel world--drifts off the page, into the world you see, after reading Dear Cyborgs." --Hua Hsu, The New Yorker


The Hopefuls Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101911457
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Vintage - May 30th, 2017

A blazingly honest portrait of ambition and marriage, and a brilliantly funny send-up of young D.C., from the bestselling author of Girls in White Dresses.


Dinner at the Center of the Earth Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781524732738
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - September 5th, 2017

The best work yet from the Pulitzer finalist and best-selling author of For the Relief of Unbearable Urges--a political thriller that unfolds in the highly charged territory of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and pivots on the complex relationship between a secret prisoner and his guard.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs