Fiction Books - Political

More Political Fiction
Staff Pick Badge
A Burning: A novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780525658696
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf - June 2nd, 2020

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!

For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India.


Shattering Glass: A Nasty Woman Press Anthology Cover Image
By Heather Graham (Editor), Kelli Stanley (Contribution by), Valerie Plame Wilson (Contribution by)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781734387919
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Nasty Woman Press - June 16th, 2020

Shattering Glass is the first in a series of remarkable anthologies published by a most unique publisher: Nasty Woman Press, a non-profit, 501(c)(4) founded to help fund other non-profits threatened by the rise of autocracy and the ongoing war against civil and human rights.


Near Dark: A Thriller (The Scot Harvath Series #19) Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781982104061
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - July 21st, 2020

Scot Harvath returns in the newest thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor.

The world’s largest bounty has just been placed upon America’s top spy.


Staff Pick Badge
The Death of Jesus: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984880901
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking - May 26th, 2020

After The Childhood of Jesus and The Schooldays of Jesus, the Nobel prize-winning author completes his haunting trilogy with a new masterwork, The Death of Jesus


Daughters of Smoke and Fire: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781419743092
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harry N. Abrams - May 12th, 2020

Staff Pick Badge
Doxology: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062877802
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - May 19th, 2020

Named a Best Book of the Year by:
The New York Times * New York Magazine * Lit Hub 
* TIME * O, the Oprah Magazine * Good Housekeeping


Backlash: A Thriller (The Scot Harvath Series #19) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781982104047
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Pocket Books - April 28th, 2020

“Raw emotion, nonstop action, and relentless pacing makes Backlash another one-night read from Brad Thor, who delivers the book to beat in 2019.” —The Real Book Spy

#1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and #1 Publishers Weekly bestselling author Brad Thor is back with his most gripping thriller yet!

In ancient


The Coyotes of Carthage: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062951663
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - April 14th, 2020

“With this splendid debut, Steven Wright announces his arrival as a major new voice in the world of political thrillers. I enjoyed it immensely.” —John Grisham


Empire City: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781501177798
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - April 28th, 2020

Empire City is a dark, nimble book that pulls no punches. While the novel tracks an alternate historical reality, time and again I found myself taken aback at just how prescient and applicable its insight is to our very real present.


Grown Ups Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780385695886
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Doubleday Canada - June 30th, 2020

A brand-new book from the #1 bestselling author of The Break and The Woman Who Stole My Life.


Hold Your Breath, China (Inspector Chen Mystery #10) Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780727890436
Availability: Special Order
Published: Severn House Publishers - June 2nd, 2020

"Fascinating... Xiaolong writes with both urgency and grace about modern China is another well-crafted mystery" - Booklist Starred Review

Inspector Chen is on the case of a serial murderer when he is called away to report on environmentalists trying to tackle the pollution issues in China.


The President Is Missing: A Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781538713846
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - May 26th, 2020

The blockbuster bestseller is an "undeniably gripping ride through the hidden passageways of power and politics" that "moves like Air Force One" (Michael Connelly). With an exclusive peek at the authors' next thriller, The President's Daughter.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs