Fiction Books - Occult & Supernatural

More Occult & Supernatural Books
The Daughters of Temperance Hobbs: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781250304865
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - June 25th, 2019

A magical bloodline. A family curse. Can Connie break the spell before it shatters her future?

A bewitching novel of a New England history professor who must race against time to free her family from a curse, by Katherine Howe, New York Times bestselling author of The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane.


Staff Pick Badge
The World That We Knew: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781501137570
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - September 24th, 2019

This instant New York Times bestseller and longlist recipient for the 2020 Andrew Carnegie Medal takes place in 1941, during humanity’s darkest hour, and follows three unforgettable young women who must act with courage and love to survive.

“[A] hymn to the power of resistance, perseverance, and enduring love in dark times…gravely beautiful…Hoffma


Staff Pick Badge
Ninth House Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250313072
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - October 8th, 2019

The mesmerizing adult debut from Leigh Bardugo, a tale of power, privilege, dark magic, and murder set among the Ivy League elite


The Widow of Pale Harbor Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525834264
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graydon House - September 17th, 2019

A town gripped by fear. A woman accused of witchcraft. Who can save Pale Harbor from itself?

Maine, 1846. Gabriel Stone is desperate to escape the ghosts that haunt him in Massachusetts after his wife's death, so he moves to Maine, taking a position as a minister in the remote village of Pale Harbor.


The Grand Dark Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062672490
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Voyager - June 11th, 2019

“A stand-alone heavy hitter that’s more in line with recent deviants like Chuck Wendig’s upcoming Wanderers (2019) and Daniel H. Wilson’s The Clockwork Dynasty (2017).


Growing Things and Other Stories Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062679130
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - July 2nd, 2019

"One of the best collections of the 21st century." — Stephen King


The Unlikely Escape of Uriah Heep: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316452717
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Redhook - July 23rd, 2019

The ultimate book-lover's fantasy, featuring a young scholar with the power to bring literary characters into the world, for fans of The Magicians, Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore, and The Invisible Library.


After the End Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780451490568
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - June 25th, 2019

From New York Times bestselling author Clare Mackintosh comes a deeply moving and page-turning novel about an impossible choice—and the two paths fate could take.

“A beautifully written novel, compelling and clever, tender and true. I can’t stop thinking about it.”—Liane Moriarty


The Ghost Clause Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780544987296
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - July 2nd, 2019

National Book Award Finalist Howard Norman delivers another “provocative . . . haunting”* novel, this time set in a Vermont village and featuring a missing child, a newly married private detective, and a highly relatable ghost

(*Janet Maslin, New York Times)


Simon Inescort is no longer bodily present in his marriage.


Someone Like Me Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316477468
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Orbit - July 16th, 2019

A naïve divorced mother of two faces the darkest parts of herself in this heart-stopping thriller from the author of USA Today bestseller, The Girl With All the Gifts.

Liz Kendall wouldn't hurt a fly. Even when times get tough, she's devoted to bringing up her two kids in a loving home.


Verses for the Dead (Agent Pendergast series) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538747889
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - July 23rd, 2019

In this #1 New York Times bestseller, FBI Agent Pendergast reluctantly teams up with a new partner to investigate a rash of Miami Beach murders . . . only to uncover a deadly conspiracy that spans decades.


The Toll Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780765378231
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - July 9th, 2019

From Cherie Priest, the author of The Family Plot and Maplecroft, comes The Toll, a tense, dark, and scary treat for modern fans of the traditionally strange and macabre.

The Verge—New Science Fiction and Fantasy Books for July
Lit Reactor—Most Anticipated Horror Books of 2019


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs