Fiction Books - Occult & Supernatural

New Releases
 
More Occult & Supernatural Books
City of Endless Night Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781455536948
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - January 16th, 2018

"A consistently exciting and never predictable series."--Associated Press
When Grace Ozmian, the beautiful and reckless daughter of a wealthy tech billionaire, first goes missing, the NYPD assumes she has simply sped off on another wild adventure. Until the young woman's body is discovered in an abandoned warehouse in Queens, the head nowhere to be found.


Staff Pick Logo
Creatures of Will and Temper Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781328710260
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: John Joseph Adams/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - November 14th, 2017

"A delightful, dark, and entertaining romp . . . Molly Tanzer is at the top of her form in this beautifully constructed novel."--Jeff VanderMeer, best-selling author of the Southern Reach trilogy


Staff Pick Logo
The Rules of Magic Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781501137471
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - October 10th, 2017

**INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**

**REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK**

From beloved author Alice Hoffman comes the spellbinding prequel to her bestseller, Practical Magic.

Find your magic.

For the Owens family, love is a curse that began in 1620, when Maria Owens was charged with witchery for loving the wrong man.


Ramses the Damned: The Passion of Cleopatra Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101970324
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Anchor Books - November 21st, 2017

From the iconic and bestselling author of The Mummy and The Vampire Chronicles, a mesmerizing, glamorous new tale of ancient feuds and modern passions.


Strange Weather: Four Short Novels Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062663115
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - October 24th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Goodreads Choice Awards Semifinalist

A collection of four chilling novels, ingeniously wrought gems of terror from the brilliantly imaginative, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Fireman, Joe Hill.


Weave a Circle Round Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780765386281
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Tor Books - November 28th, 2017

Discover your inner child once again in this debut fantasy adventure for fans of Madeleine L'Engle, Diana Wynne Jones, and E. L. Konigsburg.


When the unexpected moves in next door, anything can happen in Weave a Circle Round, Kari Maaren's debut in this YA-friendly fantasy adventure.


The King of Bones and Ashes Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781503954311
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: 47north - January 23rd, 2018

From the Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Witching Savannah series comes the story of a young witch's quest to uncover her family's terrifying history...


Brokeheart Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781635839005
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: North Star Editions - October 24th, 2017

Fleeing his ruined reputation, frontier newspaper man Kepler arrives in the Colorado mining town of Brokeheart in the hopes of making a fresh start.


Malice of Crows Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780316502344
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Orbit - October 31st, 2017

The sequel to Conspiracy of Ravens and third novel in Lila Bowen's widely-acclaimed Shadow series.
The Ranger known as Rhett has shut down a terrible enterprise running on the blood of magical folk, but failed to catch the dark alchemist behind it. And now the Shadow refuses to let him rest.


The Apothecary's Shop: Venice 1118 A.D. Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781609454173
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Europa Editions - October 24th, 2017

In a medieval Venice ravaged by famine and orgiastic revelries, the protagonists of The Apothecary's Shop explore the depths of the city and the paths to the supernatural in their search for a missing child.


The Wrong Dead Guy Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062389589
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Voyager - December 5th, 2017

In this fast paced sequel to The Everything Box--the second entry in New York Times bestselling author Richard Kadrey's comedic supernatural series--chaos ensues when Coop and the team at DOPS steal a not-quite-dead and very lovesick ancient Egyptian mummy wielding some terrifying magic.


Colonial Horrors: Sleepy Hollow and Beyond Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781681775296
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Pegasus Books - October 3rd, 2017

Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs