Fiction Books - Occult & Supernatural

New Releases
 
More Occult & Supernatural Books
Staff Pick Logo
Meddling Kids Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781101974445
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor Books - May 29th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Freaky pleasure...it scratches a nostalgic itch for those who grew up on Saturday morning Scooby-Doo cartoons and sugar-bombed breakfast cereal"
--USA Today

"Deliriously wild, funny and imaginative. Cantero is an original voice."
--Charles Yu, author of How to Live in a Science Fictional Universe


A Secret History of Witches Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316508582
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Redhook - May 1st, 2018

Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters, and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman.
Brittany, 1821. After Grand-m re Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her.


Kabukimonogatari: Dandy Tale Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781945054846
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vertical - May 17th, 2018

How far does one go to help a lost child? In the case of returning narrator Araragi, the answer is too far, across the veil of time. Dutifully (if unknowingly) following up on Hachikuji's cheeky foreshadowing, he concerns himself with his young lady friend and her fate in this installment of the cult-hit series, heroically unable, once again, to find his own way home.


The Spirit Photographer Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781468315875
Availability: Backordered
Published: Overlook Press - April 17th, 2018

Boston, 1870. Photographer Edward Moody runs a booming business capturing the images of the spirits of the departed in his portraits. He lures grieving widows and mourning mothers into his studio with promises of catching the ghosts of their deceased loved ones with his camera.


The Rules of Magic (Practical Magic #1) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501137488
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - June 26th, 2018

An instant New York Times bestseller and Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick from beloved author Alice Hoffman--the spellbinding prequel to Practical Magic.

Find your magic.

For the Owens family, love is a curse that began in 1620, when Maria Owens was charged with witchery for loving the wrong man.


A Panicked Premonition (Psychic Eye Mystery #15) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780451473912
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley Books - June 5th, 2018

In Victoria Laurie's latest Psychic Eye Mystery, Abby Cooper has one rule to follow: don't panic


Strange Weather: Four Short Novels Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062663122
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - June 26th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

NOVEMBER 2017 INDIE NEXT PICK!

Locus Award Finalist!

Goodreads Choice Awards Semifinalist!


Fury from the Tomb: The Institute for Singular Antiquities Book I Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780857667618
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Angry Robot - May 1st, 2018

Compulsory Games Cover Image
By Robert Aickman, Victoria Nelson (Editor), Victoria Nelson (Introduction by)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781681371894
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: New York Review of Books - May 8th, 2018

The best and most interesting stories by Robert Aickman, a master of the supernatural tale, the uncanny, and the truly weird.


School for Psychics: Book One Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501159336
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 3rd, 2018

An entrancing new series starring a funny, impulsive, and sometimes self-congratulatory young woman who discovers she has psychic abilities--and then must decide whether she will use her skills for good or...not.


The Book of the Unwinding (Witches of New Orleans #2) Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781503901100
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: 47north - June 26th, 2018

The struggle for power continues in the sequel to The King of Bones and Ashes from Wall Street Journal bestselling author J.D. Horn.


Hanamonogatari: Flower Tale Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781947194069
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Vertical - June 26th, 2018

Our sorry hero, his reformed girlfriend, and the amnesiac class president have all graduated from their high school out in the boondocks, and self-described Sapphist and ex-basketball ace Kanbaru, retired by reason of an "injury," is starting her senior year and the narrator of this volume--her voice far more introspectivethan the smutty jock's we thought we knew.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs