Fiction Books - Noir - Bestsellers - Page 5

More Noir Books
Count Luna Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780811229616
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: New Directions - August 25th, 2020

At once a chase novel, black comedy, and softly keening death song, Count Luna starts off at a gallop and accelerates into warp speed


Three Cover Image
By D. a. Mishani, Jessica Cohen (Translator)
$25.00
ISBN: 9781609456092
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Europa Editions - August 18th, 2020

An abandoned woman searching for love, a deeply religious immigrant caretaker, a disillusioned researcher trapped in her marriage. Three women whose lives seem as far apart as possible, united by a common secret.


Never Forget Cover Image
By Michel Bussi, Shaun Whiteside (Translator)
$18.00
ISBN: 9781609456122
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: World Noir - August 18th, 2020

In the town of Yport, during a run along Europe's tallest cliff, Jamal notices a red scarf hanging on a fence. Then he sees the woman, her dress torn, her back to the void, her eyes fixed on his own. Jamal holds the scarf out to her like a buoy.


The Darkest Hearts (A D Hunter Mystery) Cover Image
$37.95
ISBN: 9781617758225
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Akashic Books - August 25th, 2020

Trap music, human trafficking, malt liquor, and the tyranny of President Trump collide in the fifth installment of Nelson George's D Hunter mystery series.


Silent Scream (Detective Kim Stone #1) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781538734728
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 9th, 2020

When a wave of murders sweeps through Britain's Black Country, a detective must face her past -- or risk letting a killer walk free -- in this crime novel perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott and Val McDermid.


City of Angles Cover Image
$16.50
ISBN: 9781942762706
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Heliotrope Books LLC - September 15th, 2020

Every man for himself and God against all" became the mantra of Homer V. Innes after the Great Recession killed his job. Aggrieved by his loss of status as a college-educated, white-collar man, he is about to learn what loss really looks like. Successive catastrophes rob him of nearly everything and plunge him into a spiral of despair and homelessness.


Lucky Bones Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780727889829
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Severn House Publishers - August 4th, 2020

A case of stolen shoes leads maverick Chicago PI Sam Kelson into something far darker and deeper in the second of this hardhitting crime noir series.


I Will Have Vengeance Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781609454395
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: World Noir - July 10th, 2018

Introducing Italy's Commissario Ricciardi. "De Giovanni's distinct brand of noir . . . will appeal to Agatha Christie and Manuel V zquez Montalb n fans" (Publishers Weekly).


Oakland Noir (Akashic Noir) Cover Image
By Jerry Thompson (Editor), Eddie Muller (Editor)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781617755309
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Akashic Books - April 4th, 2017

"Wonderfully, in Akashic's Oakland Noir, the stereotypes about the city suffer the fate of your average noir character--they die brutally. Kudos to the editors, Jerry Thompson and Eddie Muller, for getting Oakland right. All those outsize statistics don't reveal a real city, but this collection of local voices--both established and new--brings it thrumming to life. .


Denver Moon: The Minds of Mars (Book One) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780999773666
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hex Publishers LLC - June 5th, 2018

Book One in the Denver Moon Series

Earth is dying. Luna is uninhabitable. Mars is our last chance.

Once considered humanity's future home, Mars hasn't worked out like anybody hoped. Plagued by crime and a terraforming project that's centuries from completion, Mars is a red hell.


Mississippi Noir (Akashic Noir) Cover Image
By Tom Franklin (Editor)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781617752285
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Akashic Books - August 2nd, 2016

"In these stories, from Biloxi to Hattiesburg, from Jackson to Oxford, the various crimes of the heart or doomed deeds of fractured households are carried out in real Mississippi locales . . . Are a devilishly wrought introduction to writers with a feel for Mississippi who are pursuing lonely, haunting paths of the imagination."


Ragged Lake: A Frank Yakabuski Mystery Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781770413948
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: ECW Press - October 3rd, 2017

Gruesome murders, a northern secret, and a buried past While working one afternoon on the Northern Divide, a young tree-marker makes a grisly discovery: in a squatter's cabin near an old mill town, a family has been murdered.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs