Fiction Books - Noir - Bestsellers - Page 2

More Noir Books
The Man Who Came Uptown Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316479837
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mulholland Books - September 10th, 2019

In bestselling and Emmy-nominated writer George Pelecanos' novel, one of the best mysteries of 2018 (Publishers Weekly), an ex-offender must choose between the man who got him out and the woman who showed him another path.


Cult X Cover Image
By Fuminori Nakamura, Kalau Almony (Translated by)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781641290234
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - April 16th, 2019

The magnum opus by Japanese literary sensation Fuminori Nakamura, Cult X is a story that dives into the psychology of fringe religion, obsession, and social disaffection.


Necessary People Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316451703
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown and Company - May 21st, 2019

A propulsive, "chilling" novel exploring the dangerous fault lines of female friendships (Lee Child), Necessary People deftly plumbs the limits of ambition, loyalty, and love.

One of them has it all. One of them wants it all. But they can't both win.


Girl Gone Missing Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781947627116
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Cinco Puntos Press - June 18th, 2019

Nominee, Mystery Writer's of America-- THE G.P. PUTNAM'S SONS SUE GRAFTON MEMORIAL AWARD
In The Margins Recommended Fiction

Best Fiction of 2019


Honey Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781770414976
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: ECW Press - October 1st, 2019

"Sinuous and captivating."-- Foreword Reviews

Shortlisted for the 2019 Staunch Book Prize

For readers of Sharp Objects comes a thrilling modern noir with a fresh narrative voice that explores coming of age, desire, and the lengths we'll go to for love


The Long-Legged Fly (A Lew Griffin Novel #1) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781641291439
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soho Crime - September 10th, 2019

As much a classic detective story as it is a literary masterpiece, The Long-Legged Fly introduces us to Lew Griffin: tough, smart, and living in a corner of society where life is fought for as much as it is lived.


Sympathy for the Devil (Mulholland Classic) Cover Image
By Kent Anderson, David Morrell (Foreword by)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316489485
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - July 30th, 2019

Kent Anderson's stunning debut novel is a modern classic, a harrowing, authentic picture of one American soldier's experience of the Vietnam War--"unlike anything else in war literature" (Los Angeles Review of Books).


The Remainder Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781566895507
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Coffee House Press - August 6th, 2019

Shortlisted for the 2019 Man Booker International Prize


Blues in the Dark: A Thriller Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781948924917
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arcade Crimewise - October 8th, 2019

From the New York Times bestselling and internationally acclaimed author comes a Hollywood crime drama set in the 1940s and present day that tackles racism, sexism, and murder.
 
Karissa Glover is a movie producer who moves into a decrepit but functional old mansion in the West Adams Heights area of Los Angeles, where black celebrities of yesteryear—Hatti


The Fragility of Bodies Cover Image
By Sergio Olguin, Miranda France (Translator)
$14.95
ISBN: 9781912242191
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bitter Lemon Press - October 22nd, 2019

When she hears about the suicide of a Buenos Aires train driver who has left a note confessing to four mortal 'accidents' on the train tracks, journalist Veronica Rosenthal decides to investigate.


Staff Pick Badge
Hold the Dark: A Novel Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781631490422
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Liveright - August 10th, 2015

Now a Netflix original film starring Alexander Skarsgard, Riley Keough, and Jeffrey Wright

At the edge of civilization, nature and evil collide in what “stands out as one of the decade’s best books of its kind” (Alan Cheuse, Boston Globe).


The Line That Held Us Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780425280287
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 9th, 2019

An accidental death, and the cover-up that follows, sparks a dark series of events that reverberates through the lives of four people who will never be the same again.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 12pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990

Directions to Saratoga Springs