Fiction Books - Noir - Bestsellers

More Noir Books
Fever Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781733103732
Availability: Special Order
Published: Magnolia Press - August 27th, 2019

One sweltering August. Four lives lost in a single night.

On the surface, the perfect Connecticut suburban neighborhood of Staniford Drive looks like a paradise; pristine lawns, large McMansions, perfect happy families, and a peaceful decadent life. But beneath the veneer of hospitality and affluence lurks a dark current of distrust, betrayal, and lies, all to keep up appearances.


Night Dogs (Mulholland Classic) Cover Image
By Kent Anderson, Wallace Stroby (Foreword by)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316489546
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - June 4th, 2019

Acclaimed crime writer Kent Anderson's "fiercely authentic and deeply disturbing" police novel, following a Vietnam veteran turned cop on the meanest streets of 1970s Portland, Oregon (Los Angeles Times).


Cult X Cover Image
By Fuminori Nakamura, Kalau Almony (Translated by)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781641290234
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soho Crime - April 16th, 2019

The magnum opus by Japanese literary sensation Fuminori Nakamura, Cult X is a story that dives into the psychology of fringe religion, obsession, and social disaffection.


In the Heat of the Light Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781948559294
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kindred Books - August 6th, 2019

During a brutally hot Atlanta summer, a crew of Black teenagers deals with the aftermath of their biggest tag: an audacious defacement of the United States' largest bas-relief monument to the Confederacy. They never exactly planned to hit Stone Mountain--things just got out of hand.


The Remainder Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781566895507
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Coffee House Press - August 6th, 2019

Shortlisted for the 2019 Man Booker International Prize


The Guilt We Carry Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781608093205
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Oceanview Publishing - January 8th, 2019

Perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train and Winter’s Bone, Publishers Weekly praises The Guilt We Carry as “a gripping tale of redemption” and New York Journal of Books declares it “the Breaking Bad of the book world.”

Since the tragic accident that brutally ended her childhood, Alice O’Farrell has been haunted by her past.


The Streets Have No King Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250081278
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - April 25th, 2017

A street thriller of kidnapping, murder, trickery, and love that will have you at the edge of your seat.


Fat City Cover Image
By Leonard Gardner, Denis Johnson (Introduction by)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781590178928
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: NYRB Classics - September 8th, 2015

Fat City is a vivid novel of allegiance and defeat, of the potent promise of the good life and the desperation and drink that waylay those whom it eludes. Stockton, California, is the setting: the Lido Gym, the Hotel Coma, Main Street lunchrooms and dingy bars, days like long twilights in houses obscured by untrimmed shrubs and black walnut trees.


In a Lonely Place Cover Image
By Dorothy B. Hughes, Megan Abbott (Afterword by)
$14.95
ISBN: 9781681371474
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: NYRB Classics - August 15th, 2017

A classic California noir with a feminist twist, this prescient 1947 novel exposed misogyny in post-World War II American society, making it far ahead of its time.


Necessary People Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316451703
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown and Company - May 21st, 2019

"I literally couldn't stop reading." --Stephen King

"I love a book that is smart as hell and impossible to put down and this is IT." --Jessica Knoll


Denver Moon: The Saint of Mars (Book Two) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781733917704
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hex Publishers LLC - July 9th, 2019

Book Two in the Denver Moon Series


The Unrepentant Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781948235587
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Down & Out Books - March 4th, 2019

They never expected her to fight back...


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs