Fiction Books - Noir

More Noir Books
The Guilt We Carry Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781608093205
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Oceanview Publishing - January 8th, 2019

Perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train and Winter's Bone, Publishers Weekly praises The Guilt We Carry as "a gripping tale of redemption" and New York Journal of Books declares it "the Breaking Bad of the book world."


The Smiling Man: A Novel (An Aidan Waits Thriller #2) Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781524763190
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crown - January 22nd, 2019

From the acclaimed author of Sirens, damaged Detective Aidan Waits returns in a mind-bending new thriller that will have everyone asking “Who is the Smiling Man?”


Trigger (Frank Marr #3) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316264259
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - February 12th, 2019

In the latest novel from David Swinson, "one of the best dialogue hounds in the business" (New York Times Book Review), Frank Marr, a good cop with a bad habit, must choose between justice and loyalty to an old friend.


Evil Things Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781912242092
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bitter Lemon Press - February 6th, 2019

Hella Mauzer was the first ever woman Inspector in the Helsinki Homicide Unit. But her superiors deemed her too 'emotional' for the job and had her reassigned. Now, two years later, she is working in Lapland for the Ivalo police department under Chief Inspector J rvi, a man more interested in criminal statistics and his social life than police work.


A Friend Is a Gift You Give Yourself Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781643130583
Availability: Backordered
Published: Pegasus Books - March 5th, 2019


When Lucia discovers that Adrienne is planning to hit the road with her ex-boyfriend Richie, she figures Rena's her only way out of a life on the run with a mother she can't stand. But Richie has massacred a few members of the Brancaccio crime family for a big payday, and he drags even more trouble into the mix in the form of an unhinged enforcer named Crea.


Mala Vida: A Novel Cover Image
By Marc Fernandez, Molly Grogan (Translated by)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781628727432
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arcade - January 15th, 2019

Finalist for the Readers ofElle Magazine's Grand Prize (France)
Winner of the Plaidoiries Prize for Best Crime Novel at the Festival Clameur(s) of Dijon

Almodóvar meets Orwell in this acclaimed, fast-paced contemporary noir novel exposing the most shameful secrets of the Franco era.


Present-day Spain, a time of economic crisis and resurgent populist nat


Chicago: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062797209
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Custom House - November 13th, 2018

A big-shouldered, big-trouble thriller set in mobbed-up 1920s Chicago—a city where some people knew too much, and where everyone should have known better—by the Oscar-nominated screenwriter of The Untouchables and Pulitzer Prize–winning playwright of Glengarry Glen Ross.


Sins as Scarlet: An Inspector Iwata Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250110503
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Minotaur Books - December 18th, 2018

"A dark, brutal ride through the underbelly of LA." —Anthony Horowitz, author of Magpie Murders

In this follow-up to Nicolás Obregon’s critically acclaimed Blue Light Yokohama, Inspector Iwata returns—in a murder case in his new home of Los Angeles.


Unclay Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780811228190
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: New Directions Publishing Corporation - November 27th, 2018

New Directions is proud to present one of the most spellbinding novels you will read this year, and certainly the weirdest.


Amsterdam Noir (Akashic Noir) Cover Image
By Rene Appel (Editor), Josh Pachter (Editor)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781617756146
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Akashic Books - January 8th, 2019

Walter van den Berg's "Get Rich Quick" was named the recipient of the inaugural Literatuurprijs Nieuw-West award


Vancouver Noir (Akashic Noir) Cover Image
By Sam Wiebe (Editor)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781617756597
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Akashic Books - November 6th, 2018

"Vancouver Noir is an excellent anthology that would appeal to short-story fans of all types--even those who don't read the genre on a regular basis...Like the earlier volumes Toronto Noir and Montreal Noir, the new anthology serves as a fantastic introduction for those unfamiliar with the genre and a reminder that Canada, bursting with amazing writers, is one of the strong


Sydney Noir (Akashic Noir) Cover Image
By John Dale (Editor)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781617755811
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Akashic Books - January 8th, 2019

"At a time when a significant swathe of Australian crime fiction has relocated to the regions and the drought-stricken interior...it's good to get back to the grime of the city...Edited by John Dale, Sydney Noir brings together 14 compelling short stories by established and emerging Australian authors, each offering a startling glimpse into the dark heart of Sydney and its sprawling subu


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs