Fiction Books - Noir

More Noir Books
Staff Pick Badge
Velvet Was the Night Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593356821
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Del Rey - August 17th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a “delicious, twisted treat for lovers of noir”* about a daydreaming secretary, a lonesome enforcer, and the mystery of a missing woman they’re both desperate to find.


The Eighth Detective: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250798473
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Picador - August 3rd, 2021

A New York Times Top Ten Thriller of 2020

"One of the most innovative mysteries in recent memory." - The Wall Street Journal

"Dizzying, dazzling… When did you last read a genuinely original thriller? The wait is over."
—A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window


Rovers Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316541961
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Mulholland Books - July 27th, 2021

Two immortal brothers crisscross the American Southwest to elude a murderous biker gang and protect a young woman in this “utter triumph and delight” from award-winning author Richard Lange (Jonathan Ames, author of A Man Named Doll)

Summer, 1976. Jesse and his brother, Edgar, are on the road in search of victims.


The Shadow People Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781951709402
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Polis Books - July 13th, 2021

A riveting, twisty psychological thriller from acclaimed author Joe Clifford, perfect for fans of The Whisper Man


The April Dead Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781609456870
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: World Noir - August 3rd, 2021

When an American sailor from the Holy Loch Base goes missing, Harry McCoy is determined to find him. But as he investigates, a wave of bombings hits Glasgow. Soon McCoy realises that the sailor may be part of a shadowy organization led by a dangerous fanatic and committed to a very different kind of Scotland. A Scotland its members are prepared to kill for.


Widespread Panic: A novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593319345
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Knopf - June 15th, 2021

From the modern master of noir comes a novel based on the real-life Hollywood fixer Freddy Otash, the malevolent monarch of the 1950s L.A. underground, and his Tinseltown tabloid Confidential magazine.


Staff Pick Badge
Blacktop Wasteland: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250252692
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - June 1st, 2021

A New York Times Notable Books of 2020

Like Ocean’s Eleven meets Drive, with a Southern noir twist, S. A. Cosby’s Blacktop Wasteland is a searing, operatic story of a man pushed to his limits by poverty, race, and his own former life of crime.


City on the Edge Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316528542
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Mulholland Books - May 25th, 2021

An American teen living abroad discovers the truth about himself and his family in this thrilling novel from "one of the best dialogue hounds in the business" (New York Times Book Review).

In the wake of a baffling tragedy, 13-year-old Graham moves with his family to Beirut, Lebanon, a city on the edge of the sea and cataclysmic violence.


The Bucket List: An Agent John Adderley Novel Cover Image
By Peter Mohlin, Peter Nyström, Ian Giles (Translated by)
$27.00
ISBN: 9781419752186
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: The Overlook Press - July 6th, 2021

A brilliant new Scandinavian noir series from Sweden introducing Agent John Adderley, already sold in 15 countries

The Bucket List is the gripping debut novel by writing team Peter Mohlin and Peter Nyström, launching a stunning new Nordic noir series featuring Swedish-American FBI Agent John Adderley.


City of Dark Corners Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781464213250
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - May 11th, 2021

Talton shines in weaving together the mystery elements of the plots with historical events from the Prohibition period. Fast-paced, gritty, and exciting, this one will have fans of both Depression-era and southwestern-set crime fiction begging for more
--Booklist, Starred Review


The Vanishing Point: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316430371
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - May 18th, 2021

At Rye Adler’s funeral, they didn’t bury his body – or the rivalry of his closest enemy.  A gripping literary thriller by the author of the “wrenching and exhilarating” All Things Cease to Appear (Wall Street Journal).
 
Julian Ladd and Rye Adler cross paths as photography students in the exclusive Brodsky Workshop.  When Rye nee


Voodoo Hideaway Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781637529171
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Atmosphere Press - June 20th, 2021