Fiction Books - Noir

More Noir Books
Razzmatazz: A Novel By Christopher Moore Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062434128
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: William Morrow - May 17th, 2022

New York Times Bestseller!

Repeat New York Times bestselling author Christopher Moore returns to the mean streets of San Francisco in this outrageous follow-up to his madcap novel Noir.


Staff Pick Badge
Velvet Was the Night By Silvia Moreno-Garcia Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593356845
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Del Rey - May 3rd, 2022

GOOD MORNING AMERICA BUZZ PICK • From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a simmering historical noir about a daydreaming secretary, a lonesome enforcer, and the mystery of the missing woman they’re both desperate to find.


Friend of the Devil By Stephen Lloyd Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593331385
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - May 10th, 2022

High school can be hell. Literally.


A demonic detective novel best devoured in a single sitting--from acclaimed TV writer Stephen Lloyd.


May God Forgive By Alan Parks Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781609457532
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: World Noir - May 3rd, 2022

Detective Harry McCoy returns in the suspenseful, atmospheric fifth instalment in Alan Park's internationally bestselling thriller series.


Glasgow is a city in mourning. An arson attack on a hairdresser's has left five dead. Tempers are frayed and sentiments running high.


Paradais By Fernanda Melchor, Sophie Hughes (Translated by) Cover Image
By Fernanda Melchor, Sophie Hughes (Translated by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9780811231329
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: New Directions - May 10th, 2022

Author of the acclaimed novel Hurricane Season, Fernanda Melchor leads us into a different kind of hell: paradise


Staff Pick Badge
After the Lights Go Out By John Vercher Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781641293310
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Soho Press - June 7th, 2022

A harrowing and spellbinding story about family, the complications of mixed-race relationships, misplaced loyalties, and the price athletes pay to entertain—from the critically acclaimed author of Three-Fifths


Staff Pick Badge
We Begin at the End By Chris Whitaker Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250759689
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Holt Paperbacks - April 12th, 2022

Winner of the Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel from the Crime Writers’ Association (UK)
Winner for Best International Crime Fiction from Australian Crime Writers Association
An Instant New York Times Bestseller


Staff Pick Badge
The Committed By Viet Thanh Nguyen Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780802157072
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Grove Press - March 29th, 2022

The sequel to The Sympathizer, which won the 2016 Pulitzer Prize in Fiction and went on to sell over a million copies worldwide, The Committed tells the story of "the man of two minds" as he comes as a refugee to France and turns his hand to capitalism


The Wild Life: A Joe the Bouncer Novel By David Gordon Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781613162774
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Mysterious Press - April 26th, 2022

Joe the Bouncer seeks the killer of NYC’s most desirable call girls in the newest caper in “a unique and worthwhile series” (CrimeReads)


Staff Pick Badge
One-Shot Harry By Gary Phillips Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781641292917
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Soho Crime - April 12th, 2022

Race and civil rights in 1963 Los Angeles provide a powerful backdrop in Gary Phillips’s riveting historical crime novel about an African American forensic photographer seeking justice for a friend—perfect for fans of Walter Mosley, James Ellroy, and George Pelecanos.


Don't Know Tough By Eli Cranor Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781641293457
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Soho Crime - March 22nd, 2022

Friday Night Lights gone dark with Southern Gothic; Eli Cranor delivers a powerful noir that will appeal to fans of Wiley Cash and Megan Abbott.


Murder on the Red River (A Cash Blackbear Mystery #1) By Marcie R. Rendon Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781641293761
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Soho Crime - April 5th, 2022

One Book, One Minnesota Selection for Summer 2021
 
Introducing Cash Blackbear, a young Ojibwe woman whose visions and grit help solve a brutal murder in this award-winning debut.