Fiction Books - Noir | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - Noir

More Noir Books
Nightmare Alley: Movie tie-in edition Cover Image
By William Lindsay Gresham, Nick Tosches (Introduction by)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781681376103
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: NYRB Classics - December 7th, 2021

Soon to be a major motion picture from Academy Award–winning director Guillermo del Toro and starring Bradley Cooper, Cate Blanchett, Rooney Mara, and Toni Collette.


Cowboy Bebop: A Syndicate Story: Red Planet Requiem Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781789097757
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Titan Books - December 7th, 2021

Prequel novel to the upcoming Netflix series, Cowboy Bebop. Discover the origins of the classic rivalry between Spike and Vicious amongst the dark underbelly of Mars, 2161!

The year is 2161. The Red Dragon Crime Syndicate is king, and for all those lucky enough to be members of this crime family, life is damn good.
 


Don't Know Tough Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781641293457
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Soho Crime - March 8th, 2022

Friday Night Lights gone dark with Southern Gothic; Eli Cranor delivers a powerful noir that will appeal to fans of Wiley Cash and Megan Abbott.


No Second Chances: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063001053
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow - February 22nd, 2022

From Rio Youers, the acclaimed author of Lola on Fire, comes a blistering high-octane thriller about desperate love, vengeance, and the precarious pursuit of fame.


The Other Side of Good Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781646635597
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Koehler Books - January 18th, 2022

When reputed criminal Theo Jackson proposes a donation to the city for a new youth center, the mayor sends Theo's childhood friend, police officer Denton Jones, to negotiate the terms.


My Annihilation Cover Image
By Fuminori Nakamura, Sam Bett (Translated by)
$25.95
ISBN: 9781641292726
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Soho Crime - January 11th, 2022

What transforms a person into a killer? Can it be something as small as a suggestion?

Turn this page, and you may forfeit your entire life.

With My Annihilation, Fuminori Nakamura, master of literary noir, has constructed a puzzle box of a narrative in the form of a confessional diary that implicates its reader in a heinous crime.


The Hustler Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593467503
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Vintage - January 18th, 2022

The legendary novel from the bestselling author of The Queen's Gambit about an ambitious pool shark who discovers what it takes to make the big time. The basis for the acclaimed film starring Paul Newman.


The Deathwatch Beetle (Ann Lindell Mysteries #9) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250766168
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Minotaur Books - November 23rd, 2021

Kjell Eriksson's next Ann Lindell book, The Deathwatch Beetle is an atmospheric thriller and a tender depiction of the countryside and the people of Roslagen.


Paradais Cover Image
By Fernanda Melchor, Sophie Hughes (Translated by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9780811231329
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: New Directions - April 26th, 2022

Author of the acclaimed novel Hurricane Season, Fernanda Melchor leads us into a different kind of hell: paradise


Staff Pick Badge
The Captive: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062990983
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ecco - December 7th, 2021

A rural noir about a woman on a pulse-pounding expedition to deliver a fugitive—and forced to confront her own past on the journey

In a secessionist rural state that has cut itself off completely from urban centers, where living is hardscrabble and poor but “free,” Brooke Holland runs a farm with her husband, Milo, and two daught


Beat the Devils Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538719442
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - March 22nd, 2022

An inventive, page-turning crime thriller set in an alternate United States during the height of the Red Scare—with shocking parallels to America in the 2020s.

USA, 1958. President Joseph McCarthy sits in the White House, elected on a wave of populist xenophobia and barely‑concealed anti‑Semitism.


A Guardian Angel Recalls Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781953861023
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Archipelago - November 16th, 2021

Willem Frederik Hermans's lucid and exhilarating WWII masterpiece in a razor-sharp translation by David Colmer

A Guardian Angel Recalls is a gripping and diabolical wartime novel by one of the most provocative Dutch writers of the twentieth-century.