Fiction Books - Noir

New Releases
 
More Noir Books
The Fighter Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316432344
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little Brown and Company - March 20th, 2018

A blistering novel of violence and deliverance set against the mythic backdrop of the Mississippi Delta


You Were Never Really Here (Movie Tie-In) Cover Image
$10.95
ISBN: 9780525562894
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Vintage - March 20th, 2018

Now a major motion picture starring Joaquin Phoenix, You Were Never Really Here is a gritty, harrowing story of corruption and one man's violent quest for vengeance.


Sirens Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781524762872
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - February 20th, 2018

"Razor-sharp urban noir...very special indeed." -- Lee Child

The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane

The mission is suicide.


Chicago Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062797193
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Custom House - February 27th, 2018

Jackie Weiss, Mike Hodge wrote, had died of a broken heart, it being broken by several slugs from a .45 . . .


Staff Pick Logo
Elmet Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781616208424
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - December 5th, 2017

FINALIST FOR THE 2017 MAN BOOKER PRIZE
**The Guardian Best Books of 2017 * December Indie Next Pick * Amazon Best of the Month * Amazon Debut Spotlight * PEOPLE Magazine BOOK OF THE WEEK**

"Beguiling . . . A lyrical and mythic work . . . Mozley's sheer storytelling confidence sends the reader sailing." ─The New York Times


White Tears Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101973219
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - February 6th, 2018

A PEN/JEAN STEIN BOOK AWARD FINALIST

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: The Washington Post - San Francisco Chronicle - NPR - GQ - Time - The Economist - Slate - HuffPost - Book Riot


Love Fast Los Angeles Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780985957216
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Black Candy Publishing - February 6th, 2018

Alvin is a party photographer. His controversial, taste-making site has brought fortune and fame to hundreds including the wild girls of the hit reality series "All F's." With a fiery, freshly broken heart, Al attempts to enact his vendetta against a former online-teen- heart-throb while struggling to gain the affection of disaffected socialite, Sky Monroe.


Country Dark Cover Image
$24.00
ISBN: 9780802127792
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Grove Press - April 10th, 2018

Chris Offutt is an outstanding literary talent, whose work has been called "lean and brilliant" (New York Times Book Review) and compared by reviewers to Tobias Wolff, Ernest Hemingway, and Raymond Carver. He's been awarded the Whiting Writers Award for Fiction/Nonfiction and the American Academy of Arts and Letters Fiction Award, among numerous other honors.


Thirty-Seven Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781945814310
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dzanc Books - February 13th, 2018

The Survivors, their members known only by the order in which they joined, live alone in a rural Colorado mansion. They believe that sickness bears honesty, and that honesty bears change. Fueled by the ritualized Cytoxan treatments that leave them on the verge of death, they instigate the Day of Gifts, a day that spells shocking violence and the group's demise.


Cut You Down Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781681440231
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Quercus Books - February 13th, 2018

No one knows what happened to Tabitha Sorenson, a brilliant but troubled college student who vanished in the aftermath of a scandal involving millions of dollars in school funds Hired to find the missing girl by her professor (and admirer) Dana Essex, private investigator Dave Wakeland is tossed into a world of suburban gangsters, corrupt authorities, and a contract killer with an unhealthy fondne


An Unfinished Sunset: The Return of Irish Bly Cover Image
$24.98
ISBN: 9781545612880
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Macguffin Books LLC - January 30th, 2018

Dayfall Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250064806
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Books - March 13th, 2018

FEAR THE DAY

In the near future, patches of the northern hemisphere have been shrouded in years of darkness from a nuclear winter, and the water level has risen in the North Atlantic. The island of Manhattan has lost its outer edges to flooding and is now ringed by a large seawall.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs