Fiction Books - Medical

More Medical Books
Ornamental Cover Image
By Juan Cárdenas, Lizzie Davis (Translator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781566895804
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Coffee House Press - June 2nd, 2020

A scientist recruits volunteers for the trial of a new recreational drug that exclusively affects women. Among them is "number 4," who becomes emotionally involved with first the scientist, then his wife, a well-known visual artist in the midst of a creative crisis.


A Clean Heart: A Novel (Alcoholism, Dysfunctional Family, Recovery, Redemption, 12-Steps) Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781642501926
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mango - May 19th, 2020

A Novel of Redemption from Addiction and a Broken Family

Carter Kirchner struggles to stay sane and sober as a counselor at Six West, an adolescent drug treatment center run by Sister Mary Xavier, a hard-drinking nun with an MBA.


Schrödinger's Dog: A Novel Cover Image
By Martin Dumont, John Cullen (Translated by)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781635429985
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Other Press - March 10th, 2020

A striking debut novel about the power of a father’s love for his son and the heart-wrenching choices he has to make in the face of death.
 


Bitter Paradise: A Dr. Zol Szabo Medical Mystery Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781770414655
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: ECW Press - May 26th, 2020

Fans of Bones and Coroner will love Dr. Zol Szabo, a doctor who is out to solve medical mysteries before it's too late


Once a Midwife: A Hope River Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062825575
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - November 6th, 2018

It's "Call the Midwife" set in the U.S. homefront during World War II.  If you loved Patricia Harman's Midwife of Hope River you'll love Once a Midwife! 

Named Best Midwife Book of the Year from the American College of Nurse Midwives


A Random Act of Kindness Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780008369880
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon Books - February 18th, 2020

'Wonderfully uplifting' Trisha Ashley

It only takes a moment, to change a life for ever...

Fern is too busy making sure other people feel good about themselves to give much thought to her own happiness. But somehow, without her noticing, life has run away from her.


Lakewood: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062913197
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Amistad - March 24th, 2020

A startling debut about class and race, Lakewood evokes a terrifying world of medical experimentation—part The Handmaid’s Tale, part The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks.


The King at the Edge of the World: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812995480
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House - February 11th, 2020

Queen Elizabeth’s spymasters recruit an unlikely agent—the only Muslim in England—for an impossible mission in a mesmerizing novel from “one of the best writers in America” (The Washington Post)
 


The Antidote for Everything Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781984802835
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - February 18th, 2020

In this whip-smart and timely novel from acclaimed author Kimmery Martin, two doctors travel a surprising path when they must choose between treating their patients and keeping their jobs.
 


Death du Jour (A Temperance Brennan Novel #2) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781982149017
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Pocket Books - March 31st, 2020

When a recent skeleton among ancient bones raises questions—and danger—forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan is the only one who can solve the case in this “triumphant second appearance” (Publishers Weekly) from #1 New York Times bestselling author Kathy Reichs.

Tempe Brennan is stuck teaching an archaeology field school for students at UNCC


A Short Move Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781632461032
Availability: Backordered
Published: Ig Publishing - June 23rd, 2020

"This is definitely a good book for football fans. But it's a great book for fans of men and boys, so many of them caught up in the dark world of dreams come true."--New York Times Book Review


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs