Fiction Books - Medical

More Medical Books
Left: A Love Story Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062678379
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - June 19th, 2018

In this beautifully crafted novel from the author of the critically-acclaimed Two Sisters, comes the story of a woman who retreats into a fantasy world on New York City’s Upper West Side as she slowly loses her once whip-smart husband to dementia—perfect for fans of Still Alice.


Plum Rains Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781616959012
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soho Press - June 5th, 2018

In a tour-de-force tapestry of science fiction and historical fiction, Andromeda Romano-Lax presents a story set in Japan and Taiwan that spans a century of empire, conquest, progress, and destruction.


Playthings Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781771961721
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Biblioasis - June 19th, 2018

A hallucinatory, fragmentary, and tragic fictional telling of one of the most fa- mous psychotherapy cases in history, A lex Pheby's Playthings offers a visceral and darkly comic portrait of paranoid schizophrenia.


So Lucky Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780374265922
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Farrar Straus and Giroux - May 15th, 2018

From the author of Hild, a fierce and urgent autobiographical novel about a woman facing down a formidable foe


Walking on Solid Ground: Footprints of a Young Woman's Inspirational Journey Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781532046179
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: iUniverse - May 5th, 2018

LeeAnn is a senior in high school when she discovers an alarming revelation: her self-image no longer reflects her desire for near-perfection. While desperately attempting to harbor a secret that is slowly debilitating her every day, LeeAnn remains in denial. Although LeeAnn struggles, she is not alone.


Shtum Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781468316193
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Overlook Press - May 1st, 2018

The international literary triumph with rights sold in seven countries, Shtum is a powerhouse debut that untangles the complicated strands of personal identity, family history, and lapsed communication.


Restless Souls Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781632460660
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ig Publishing - April 10th, 2018

Set in the early-mid 1990's, RESTLESS SOULS tells the story of the friendship between three wayward Irish lads in their late twenties. After three years under siege in Sarajevo during the Bosnian War, Tom returns to Dublin a brittle, haunted shell of his former self, suffering from severe PTSD.


Mister Memory Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781681777337
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Books - May 8th, 2018

But the doctor assigned to his care soon realizes this is no ordinary patient: Marcel Despr's, Mister Memory, is a man who cannot forget.


The Little Maverick Matchmaker (Montana Mavericks: The Lonelyhearts Ranch) Cover Image
$5.75
ISBN: 9781335465962
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harlequin Special Edition - August 21st, 2018

The courtship of dillon's fatherRust Creek RamblingsThe town's new doctor, widower Drew Strickland, is dedicated to his job and to his seven-year-old son, Dillon. Young Dillon has set his sights on making pretty school librarian Josselyn Weaver a part of their family. But Drew is afraid to love again, and Josselyn fears rejection.


Evening Primrose Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781635060324
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Quercus Books - April 3rd, 2018

When Masechaba finally achieves her childhood dream of becoming a doctor, her ambition is tested as she faces the stark reality of South Africa's public health-care system. As she leaves her deeply religious mother and makes friends with the politically-minded Nyasha, Masechaba's eyes are opened to the rising xenophobic tension that carries echoes of apartheid.


Keep You Safe Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780778369325
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Mira Books - July 24th, 2018

Good mother or bad...


I Know a Secret: A Rizzoli & Isles Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780345543905
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - April 3rd, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - Jane Rizzoli and Maura Isles--the inspiration for the smash hit TNT series--continue their bestselling crime-solving streak, as they pursue a shadowy psychopath keeping secrets and taking lives.

"Suspense doesn't get smarter than this."--Lee Child


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs