Fiction Books - Magical Realism

More Magical Realism Books
The King of Infinite Space Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525535898
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 10th, 2021

In this lush, magical, queer, and feminist take on Hamlet in modern-day New York City, a neuro-atypical philosopher, along with his best friend Horatio and artist ex-fianc Lia, are caught up in the otherworldly events surrounding the death of his father.


The City We Became: A Novel (The Great Cities Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316509886
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Orbit - July 27th, 2021

Three-time Hugo Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author N.K. Jemisin crafts her most incredible novel yet, a "glorious" story of culture, identity, magic, and myths in contemporary New York City. In Manhattan, a young grad student gets off the train and realizes he doesn't remember who he is, where he's from, or even his own name.


Build Your House Around My Body Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812993325
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Random House - July 6th, 2021

Part puzzle, part revenge tale, part ghost story, this kaleidoscopic novel spins half a century of Vietnamese history and folklore into a "brilliant, sweeping epic that swaps spirits and sheds time like snakeskin" (Paul Tremblay, author of A Head Full of Ghosts and Survivor Song).


Ghost Forest: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593230961
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: One World - July 13th, 2021

This “powerful” (BuzzFeed) debut about love, grief, and family welcomes you into its pages and invites you to linger, staying with you long after you’ve closed its covers.
 
“I am madly in love with this book, a kaleidoscopic wonder.”—T Kira Madden, author of Long Live the Tribe of Fatherless Girls


The Book of Form and Emptiness: A Novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780399563645
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking - September 21st, 2021

“Heart-breaking and heart-healing—The Book of Form and Emptiness is a triumph.” —Matt Haig, New York Times bestselling author of The Midnight Library
 
A brilliantly inventive novel about loss, growing up, and our relationship with things


The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982102548
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria Books - September 7th, 2021

Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, this is a gorgeously written novel about a family searching for the truth hidden in their past and the power they’ve inherited, from the author of the acclaimed and “giddily exciting” (The New York Times Book Review) Brooklyn Brujas series.

The Montoyas are used to a life without expl


The Lights of Sugarberry Cove Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250774620
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Forge Books - July 20th, 2021

The Lights of Sugarberry Cove is a charming, delightful story of family, healing, love, and small town Southern charm by USA Today bestselling author Heather Webber.


The Chosen and the Beautiful Cover Image
By Nghi Vo
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250784780
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tordotcom - June 1st, 2021

An Instant National Bestseller!
An Indie Next Pick!

A Most Anticipated in 2021 Pick for Oprah Magazine | USA Today | Buzzfeed | Greatist | BookPage | PopSugar | Bustle | The Nerd Daily | Goodreads | Literary Hub | Ms. Magazine | Library Journal | Culturess | Book Riot | Parade Magazine | Kirkus | The Week | Book Bub | OverDrive | The Portalist | Publishers Weekly


Staff Pick Badge
The Ocean at the End of the Lane: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063070707
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - May 18th, 2021

#1 New York Times Bestseller

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman, a haunting novel that explores the awesome power of memory, friendship, and sacrifice―one of ten classic Gaiman works repackaged with elegant original watercolor art by acclaimed artist Henry Sene Yee


The Kingdoms Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781635576085
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - May 25th, 2021

For fans of The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle and David Mitchell, a genre bending, time twisting alternative history that asks whether it's worth changing the past to save the future, even if it costs you everyone you've ever loved.


Night Came with Many Stars Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781567927030
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: David R. Godine Publisher - June 8th, 2021

"It is a heartbreaking book, a gorgeous book...In Night Came with Many Stars, Van Booy finds the weakness, grace and beauty of common lives fully lived."
--NPR

"Not to miss "
--USA Today


Staff Pick Badge
The Betrayals: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062838124
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: William Morrow - May 18th, 2021

International Bestseller!

“Dizzyingly wonderful . . . a perfectly constructed work of fiction, with audacious twists . . . Collins plays her own game here with perfect skill.” — The Times (UK)