Fiction Books - Magical Realism

More Magical Realism Books
Other Birds: A Novel By Sarah Addison Allen Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250019868
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - August 30th, 2022

From the acclaimed author of Garden Spells comes an enchanting tale of lost souls, lonely strangers, secrets that shape us, and how the right flock can guide you home.


Small Town, Big Magic: A Witchy Rom-Com By Hazel Beck Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525804717
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Graydon House - August 23rd, 2022

There's no such thing as witches...right?

Emerson Wilde has built the life of her dreams. Youngest Chamber of Commerce president in St. Cyprian history, successful indie bookstore owner, and lucky enough to have her best friends as found family? Done.


The Witches of Moonshyne Manor: A Witchy Rom-Com Novel By Bianca Marais Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780778386995
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Mira Books - August 23rd, 2022

"Bianca Marais is a genius" -- Ann Patchett, #1 New York Times bestselling author

A coven of modern-day witches. A magical heist-gone-wrong. A looming threat.


Bliss Montage: Stories By Ling Ma Cover Image
By Ling Ma
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374293512
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - September 13th, 2022

A National Indie Bestseller

“Dazzling . . . Ling Ma writes with such authority that we readers are simply swept along . . . If sometimes we wonder where we’ve ended up, maybe that sense of dislocation is the desired final effect.” —Maureen Corrigan, NPR’s Fresh Air


The Magic of Lemon Drop Pie By Rachel Linden Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593440193
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Berkley - August 2nd, 2022

“Heartfelt, heartwarming, joyful, and uplifting. You can't go wrong with a Rachel Linden book.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber


Sophie Go's Lonely Hearts Club By Roselle Lim Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593335611
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Berkley - August 16th, 2022

A new heartfelt novel about the power of loneliness and the strength of love that overcomes it by critically acclaimed author Roselle Lim.


The Measure: A Novel By Nikki Erlick Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780063204201
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: William Morrow - June 28th, 2022

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - The Read With Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!

"A story of love and hope as interweaving characters display: how all moments, big and small, can measure a life. If you want joy, love, romance, and hope—read with us." —Jenna Bush Hager


The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina: A Novel By Zoraida Córdova Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982102555
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria Books - July 5th, 2022

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, a family searches for the truth hidden in their past in this “expertly woven tale of family power, threaded with as much mystery as magic” (V.E. Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

The Montoyas are used to a life without explanations.


Staff Pick Badge
Life Ceremony: Stories By Sayaka Murata, Ginny Tapley Takemori (Translator) Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780802159588
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Grove Press - July 5th, 2022

The long-awaited first short story-collection by the author of the cult sensation Convenience Store Woman, tales of weird love, heartfelt friendships, and the unsettling nature of human existenceWith Life Ceremony, the incomparable Sayaka Murata is back with her first collection of short stories ever to be translated into English.


The Ballad of Perilous Graves By Alex Jennings Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780759557192
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Redhook - June 21st, 2022

"A wild and wonderful debut, teeming with music, family and art...This book is gorgeously written, with prose I wanted to eat off the page." New York Times 

Music is magic in this vibrant and imaginative debut novel set in a fantastical version of New Orleans where a battle for the city's soul brews between two young mages, a venge


The Book of Form and Emptiness: A Novel By Ruth Ozeki Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780399563669
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Books - June 14th, 2022

Winner of the Women’s Prize for Fiction

“No one writes like Ruth Ozeki—a triumph.” —Matt Haig, New York Times bestselling author of The Midnight Library


“Inventive, vivid, and propelled by a sense of wonder.” —TIME


The Mermaid of Black Conch: A novel By Monique Roffey Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593534205
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Knopf - July 12th, 2022

WINNER OF THE COSTA BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD • This enchanting tale of a cursed mythical creature and the lonely fisherman who falls in love with her is "a daring, mesmerizing novel …  single-handedly bringing magic realism up-to-date (Maggie O’Farrell, best-selling author of Hamnet).