Fiction Books - Magical Realism | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - Magical Realism

More Magical Realism Books
Tenderness Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9781635576108
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - November 9th, 2021

"Powerful, moving, brilliant . . . an utterly captivating read, and I came away from it with this astonished thought: There's nothing this writer can't do." --Elizabeth Gilbert


God of Mercy: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781662600838
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Astra House - November 2nd, 2021

“Nwoka’s debut feels like a dream, or a fable, or something in between . . . Recommended for fans of Nnedi Okorafor’s Remote Control or Nghi Vo’s The Empress of Salt and Fortune.” —Ashley Rayner, Booklist


Anticipation: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781982113698
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Gallery Books - November 2nd, 2021

From the author of the “engrossing historical epic” (Booklist) The Scribe of Siena comes a thrilling tale set in the crumbling city of Mystras, Greece, in which a scientist’s vacation with her young son quickly turns into a fight for their lives after they cross paths with a man out of time.

After the death of her beloved husband and becoming a single


Staff Pick Badge
Piranesi Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781635577808
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - September 28th, 2021

New York Times Bestseller
Winner of the Women's Prize for Fiction
World Fantasy Awards Finalist


The instant New York Times bestselling novel from the author of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, an intoxicating, hypnotic book set in a dreamlike alternative reality.


Staff Pick Badge
Tales from the Cafe Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781335630988
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Hanover Square Press - October 12th, 2021

From the author of the international bestseller Before the Coffee Gets Cold, this book follows four new customers who hope to travel back in time in a little Japanese caf .


No Gods, No Monsters (Convergence Saga #1) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781982603724
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Blackstone Publishing - September 7th, 2021

The captivating first novel in The Convergence Saga by Cadwell Turnbull, the award-winning author of The Lesson

An Indie Next Pick

A LibraryReads Pick

Named A Most Anticipated Book by Bustle, Buzzfeed, Forbes, GoodReads, Marie Claire, The Millions, and Tor.com


The Neil Gaiman Reader: Selected Fiction Cover Image
By Neil Gaiman, Marlon James (Foreword by)
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063031869
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - October 12th, 2021

An outstanding array—52 pieces in all—of selected fiction from the multiple-award-winning, #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman, introduced with a foreword by Booker Prize–winning author Marlon James.


The Book of Form and Emptiness: A Novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780399563645
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Viking - September 21st, 2021

“No one writes like Ruth Ozeki—a triumph.” —Matt Haig, New York Times bestselling author of The Midnight Library

“Inventive, vivid, and propelled by a sense of wonder.” —TIME


The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982102548
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria Books - September 7th, 2021

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, a family searches for the truth hidden in their past in this “expertly woven tale of family power, threaded with as much mystery as magic” (V.E. Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

The Montoyas are used to a life without explanations.


The House of Rust: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781644450680
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Graywolf Press - October 19th, 2021

The first Graywolf Press African Fiction Prize winner, a story of a girl’s fantastical sea voyage to rescue her father


Grave Reservations: A Novel (Booking Agents Series #1) Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982168896
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria Books - October 26th, 2021

“Delightful.” —The New York Times Book Review

A psychic travel agent and a Seattle PD detective solve a murder in this quirky mystery in the vein of Lisa Lutz’s The Spellman Files and Charlaine Harris’s Aurora Teagarden series.

Meet Leda Foley: devoted friend, struggling travel agent, and inconsistent psychic.


Palmares Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9780807033494
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Beacon Press - September 14th, 2021

A NPR BOOKS WE LOVE 2021 Selection