Fiction Books - Magical Realism | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - Magical Realism

More Magical Realism Books
The Charmed Wife Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593085509
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - January 12th, 2021

"Genre-bending and darkly comic, Grushin's fourth novel is a weird and wonderful triumph." –O, the Oprah Magazine

One of the Most Anticipated Books of January: 


The Witch's Heart Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593099940
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ace - February 9th, 2021

When a banished witch falls in love with the legendary trickster Loki, she risks the wrath of the gods in this moving, subversive debut novel that reimagines Norse mythology.
 


Faye, Faraway Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982142674
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery Books - January 26th, 2021

A heartfelt, spellbinding, and irresistible debut novel for fans of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Outlander that movingly examines loss, faith, and love as it follows a grown woman who travels back in time to be reunited with the mother she lost when she was a child.

Faye is a thirty-seven-year-old happily married mother of two young daughters.


The Theory of Flight Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781946395412
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Catalyst Press - January 12th, 2021

"This transcendent and powerful testament to the indomitable human spirit is not to be missed." -- Publishers Weekly, starred review


The Swallowed Man: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593188873
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - January 26th, 2021

Profound and delightful. . . . A strange and tender parable of two maddening obsessions; parenting and art-making.” —Max Porter, author of Grief Is the Thing with Feathers and Lanny


Machines of Another Era Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781644672273
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gold Wake Press Collective - January 1st, 2021

"Opening these pages is like stepping through a secret doorway to discover a menagerie of wonders, impossibly beautiful. There are sentences here so fine, so perfectly worded, they made me gasp. Unsettling, mysterious, slightly subversive, deeply moving, these stories are small punches to the heart.


The Rain Heron: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780374539306
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: FSG Originals - February 9th, 2021

"Astonishing...With the intensity of a perfect balance between the mythic and the real, The Rain Heron keeps turning and twisting, taking you to unexpected places. A deeply emotional and satisfying read. Beautifully written." --Jeff VanderMeer, author of Borne. One of LitHub's Most Anticipated Books of 2021.


Prayer for the Living Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781617758638
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Akashic Books - February 2nd, 2021

Topical and timely, Booker Prize-winning author Ben Okri's new collection of short stories blurs parallel realities and walks the line between darkness and magic.


Staff Pick Badge
The Water Dancer: A Novel Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780399590610
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: One World - November 17th, 2020

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK • From the National Book Award–winning author of Between the World and Me, a boldly conjured debut novel about a magical gift, a devastating loss, and an underground war for freedom.


Staff Pick Badge
Before the Coffee Gets Cold Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781335430991
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hanover Square Press - November 17th, 2020

*OVER ONE MILLION COPIES SOLD*

*NOW AN INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER*


D (a Tale of Two Worlds) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781335916747
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hanover Square Press - December 8th, 2020

"Glorious. A story that will be found and enjoyed and dreamed about for years to come."--Neil Gaiman

A stunning modern-day Dickensian fable and a celebration of friendship and bravery for freethinkers everywhere.


The Neil Gaiman Reader: Selected Fiction Cover Image
By Neil Gaiman, Marlon James (Foreword by)
$40.00
ISBN: 9780063031852
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - October 20th, 2020

An outstanding array—52 pieces in all—of selected fiction from the multiple-award-winning, #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman, introduced with a foreword by Booker Prize-winning author Marlon James


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs