Fiction Books - Literary - 2019 Bestsellers - Page 3

City of Girls: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781594634734
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - June 4th, 2019

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

From the # 1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat Pray Love and The Signature of All Things, a delicious novel of glamour, sex, and adventure, about a young woman discovering that you don't have to be a good girl to be a good person.


Staff Pick Badge
The Goldfinch: A Novel (Pulitzer Prize for Fiction) Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780316055444
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Back Bay Books - April 7th, 2015

A young New Yorker grieving his mother's death is pulled into a gritty underworld of art and wealth in this "extraordinary" and beloved Pulitzer Prize winner that "connects with the heart as well as the mind" (Stephen King, New York Times Book Review).


Staff Pick Badge
The Locals: A Novel Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780812983395
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - August 21st, 2018

“Summons up a small American town at precisely the right moment in our history . . . a bold, vital, and view-expanding novel.”—George Saunders

A rural working-class New England town elects as its mayor a New York hedge fund millionaire in this inspired novel for our times—fiction in the tradition of Jonathan Franzen and Jennifer Egan.


Staff Pick Badge
Washington Black Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780525563242
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - April 9th, 2019

One of the TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR New York Times Book Review

One of the Best Books of the Year


Staff Pick Badge
The Clockmaker's Daughter: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781451649413
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Washington Square Press - May 21st, 2019

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“An ambitious, compelling historical mystery with a fabulous cast of characters…Kate Morton at her very best.” —Kristin Hannah

An elaborate tapestry…Morton doesn’t disappoint.” The Washington Post

"Classic English country-house Goth a


Staff Pick Badge
The Huntress: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062740373
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - February 26th, 2019

Instant New York Times Bestseller!

"...compulsively readable historical fiction…[a] powerful novel about unusual women facing sometimes insurmountable odds with grace, grit, love and tenacity.” - Kristin Hannah, The Washington Post 


Ghosted: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780525522799
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - May 28th, 2019

Instant New York Times bestseller!

"I absolutely loved this book and didn't want it to end." --Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies

“This is an ‘accidentally stayed up until 4 a.m. because it's impossible to put down’ kind of novel.” --USA Today


Staff Pick Badge
Ask Again, Yes: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982106980
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scribner - May 28th, 2019

The triumphant New York Times Bestseller * The Tonight Show Summer Reads Pick *

Named one of the best books of the year by People, Vogue, Parade, NPR, and Elle

“This is one beautiful book.


Staff Pick Badge
The Great Alone: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250229533
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - September 24th, 2019

In Kristin Hannah’s The Great Alone, a desperate family seeks a new beginning in the near-isolated wilderness of Alaska only to find that their unpredictable environment is less threatening than the erratic behavior found in human nature.

#1 New York Times Instant Bestseller (February 2018)
A People “Book of the Week”


Staff Pick Badge
All the Light We Cannot See: A Novel Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781501173219
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - April 4th, 2017

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, a New York Times Book Review Top Ten Book, National Book Award finalist, more than two and a half years on the New York Times bestseller list

From the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr, the stunningly beautiful instant New York Times bestseller about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occ


Pachinko (National Book Award Finalist) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781455563920
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - November 14th, 2017

A New York Times Top Ten Book of the Year and National Book Award finalist, Pachinko is an "extraordinary epic" of four generations of a poor Korean immigrant family as they fight to control their destiny in 20th-century Japan (San Francisco Chronicle).


The Alchemist Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062315007
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperOne - April 15th, 2014

An international bestseller

Over 80 million copies sold worldwide

A PBS Great American Read Top 100 pick

A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs