Fiction Books - Lesbian - Bestsellers - Page 2 | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - Lesbian - Bestsellers - Page 2

More Lesbian Books
Chelsea Girls: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062394668
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ecco - September 29th, 2015

Available once again for a new generation of readers, the groundbreaking and candid coming-of-age novel in-real-time from one of America's most celebrated poets that is considered a cult classic.


The Gilda Stories Cover Image
By Jewelle Gomez, Alexis Pauline Gumbs (Afterword by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9780872866744
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: City Lights Books - March 29th, 2016

"The Gilda Stories is groundbreaking not just for the wild lives it portrays, but for how it portrays them--communally, unapologetically, roaming fiercely over space and time."--Emma Donoghue, author of Room

"Jewelle Gomez sees right into the heart. This is a book to give to those you want most to find their own strength."--Dorothy Allison


Tipping the Velvet: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781573227889
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - May 1st, 2000

“Erotic and absorbing…Written with startling power.”—The New York Times Book Review
 


Maggie Terry Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781936932399
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Feminist Press - September 11th, 2018

"Maggie Terry is the most beautiful, most bitter, most sweet, and all around best detective novel I've read in years. Precise, insightful, heartbreaking, and page turning." --Sara Gran, author of The Infinite Blacktop


Under the Udala Trees Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780544811799
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - September 20th, 2016

“If you’ve ever wondered if love can conquer all, read [this] stunning coming-of-age debut.” — Marie Claire

A New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice
 
Named a Best Book of the Year by
NPR * BuzzFeed * Bustle * Shelf Awareness * Publishers Lunch
 
“[This] love story has hypnotic


We Were Witches Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781558614338
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Amethyst Editions - September 5th, 2017

Buying into the dream that education is the road out of poverty, a teen mom takes a chance on bettering herself, gets on welfare rolls, and talks her way into college. But once she's there, phallocratic narratives permeate every subject, and creative writing professors depend heavily on Freytag's pyramid to analyze life.


Staff Pick Badge
Who Is Vera Kelly? (A Vera Kelly  Story #1) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781947793019
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tin House Books - June 12th, 2018

An NPR Best Book of the Year

"Gripping, subtle, magnificently written." —The New York Times Book Review

"A delectable page-turner . . . Vera Kelly introduces a fascinating new spy to literature’s mystery canon—one we hope sticks around long beyond this snappy, intimate debut." —Entertainment Weekly


My Favorite Girlfriend Was a French Bulldog Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9781944211776
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: McSweeney's - July 14th, 2020

My Favorite Girlfriend was a French Bulldog is a novel told in fifteen stories, linked by the same protagonist, our narrator, who--in her own voice and channeling the voices of others--creates an unsparing, multigenerational portrait of her native Cuba.


salt slow Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250224774
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - October 8th, 2019

Shortlisted for the Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year Award

From White Review Short Story Prize winner Julia Armfield, a brilliant, provocative debut story collection for fans of Carmen Maria Machado and Kelly Link.


The Tiger Flu Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781551527314
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arsenal Pulp Press - October 23rd, 2018

WINNER, Lambda Literary Award

In this visionary novel by Larissa Lai--her first in sixteen years--a community of parthenogenic women, sent into exile by the male-dominated Salt Water City, goes to war against disease, technology, and powerful men that threaten them with extinction.


The Secret of You and Me Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781525832208
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Graydon House - August 4th, 2020

True love never fades--and old secrets never die...


In at the Deep End Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780358299592
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - May 26th, 2020

* A Finalist for the Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for Comic Fiction * One of Autostraddle's Best Queer Books of 2019 * 

A deliciously disarming debut novel about a twenty-something Londoner who discovers that she may have been looking for love—and pleasure—in all the wrong places (i.e., from men).

Julia has


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs