Fiction Books - Jewish - Page 2

More Jewish Books
Death and Other Holidays Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781612197364
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Melville House - November 13th, 2018

The 2017 Miami Book Fair/de Groot Prize winner, this debut fiction introduces a distinctive new American voice


Chuckerman Makes a Movie Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781631524851
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: She Writes Press - October 9th, 2018

"Love matters a little, but luck matters more."


A Breach in the Heavens (Godserfs #3) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780857667403
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Angry Robot - October 2nd, 2018

Wizards war against gods to save the world, in the electrifying conclusion to the Godserfs epic fantasy series.


Dinner at the Center of the Earth (Vintage International) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780525434047
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - September 4th, 2018

The new novel from the Pulitzer-nominated, bestselling author of For the Relief of Unbearable Urges—a political thriller set against the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.


Death in Shangri-La (Dotan Naor Thriller #1) Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781608092994
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Oceanview Publishing - August 7th, 2018

Perfect for fans of Nelson DeMille and Daniel Silva


Zion's Fiction: A Treasury of Israeli Speculative Literature Cover Image
By Sheldon Teitelbaum (Editor), Emanuel Lottem (Editor), Avi Katz (Illustrator)
$24.95
ISBN: 9781942134527
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mandel Vilar Press - September 25th, 2018

This anthology showcases the best Israeli science fiction and fantasy literature published since the 1980s. The stories included come from Hebrew, Russian, and English-language sources, and include well-known authors such as Shimon Adaf, Pesach (Pavel) Amnuel, Gail Hareven, Savyon Liebrecht, Nava Semel and Lavie Tidhar, as well as a hot-list of newly translated Israeli writers.


Paris in the Present Tense Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781468316681
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Overlook Press - November 6th, 2018

Beyond the Pale Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781504052917
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Open Road Media - October 2nd, 2018

Winner of the Lambda Literary Award and the Ferro-Grumley Award: A beautiful novel about the strength of love and personal perseverance during the political fervor of the Progressive Era.


All Our Yesterdays Cover Image
By Natalia Ginzburg, Angus Davidson (Translator), Peg Boyers (Foreword by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781628728262
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arcade Publishing - August 7th, 2018

From "one of the most distinguished writers of modern Italy" (New York Review of Books), a classic novel of society in the midst of a war.


Queen Solomon Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781552453728
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Coach House Books - September 11th, 2018

It's just another boring summer for our teenaged narrator -- until Barbra arrives. An Ethiopian Jew, Barbra was brought to Israel at age five, a part of Operation Solomon, and now our narrator's well-intentioned father has brought her, as a teen, to their home for the summer.


The Son of Black Thursday Cover Image
By Alejandro Jodorowsky, Megan McDowell (Translated by)
$25.99
ISBN: 9781632060532
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Restless Books - November 6th, 2018

From Alejandro Jodorowsky—the legendary director of The Holy Mountain, spiritual guru behind Psychomagic and The Way of Tarot, and author of Where the Bird Sings Best—comes another autobiographical tour-de-force: a mythopoetic portrait of the artist as a young man in Chile in the tumultuous 1930s.

In Where the Bird Sings Best, Alejandro


Waterfront Whorehouse Pianist Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781947856257
Availability: Backordered
Published: Rare Bird Books, a Vireo Book - September 18th, 2018

After the politics of his prestigious law firm send Ben out on the street, he finds himself playing piano at a waterfront brothel. In his new life, Ben explores the underbelly of peoples' desires, fears, compulsions, and dreams.

As Ben moves throughout this new life, he realizes that the women around him are trying to survive and thrive in a world that hasn't handed them anything.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs