Fiction Books - Jewish - Page 2

New Releases
 
More Jewish Books
Underground Fugue Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781612197302
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Melville House Publishing - May 1st, 2018

A New York Times Editors' Choice

"A pleasure to read from beginning to end." --Geraldine Brooks, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of March


Yeled Tov Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781590216712
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lethe Press - April 19th, 2018

1974 and Jake Stein wants to be a good Jewish boy, but he finds himself struggling to reconcile his traditional beliefs and his strong faith in God with his growing attraction to other boys. He lands a part in the school play, The Diary of Anne Frank, and while he should be imagining the suffering of the Holocaust, he feels real tsuris over falling for the kid who's playing Peter van Daan.


Mourning Cover Image
By Eduardo Halfon, Lisa Dillman (Translator), Daniel Hahn (Translator)
$15.99
ISBN: 9781942658443
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bellevue Literary Press - May 8th, 2018

"Eduardo Halfon is a brilliant storyteller." --Daniel Alarc n, author of Lost City Radio and The King Is Always Above the People


Death in Shangri-La (Dotan Naor Thriller #1) Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781608092994
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Oceanview Publishing - August 7th, 2018

Perfect for fans of Nelson DeMille and Daniel Silva


We Were Strangers Once Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781455571444
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 10th, 2018

"Carter's warm and beautiful prose brings us love, tragedy, mystery and hope in a moving celebration of America and the people who have come to it."--Amy Bloom, New York Times bestselling author of Lucky Us and Away


Forest Dark: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062431004
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper Perennial - August 7th, 2018

National Bestseller

A New York Times Notable Book of 2017

Named Best Book of 2017 by Esquire, Times Literary Supplement, Elle Magazine, LitHub, Publishers Weekly, Financial Times, Guardian, Refinery29, Popsugar, and Globe and Mail


Staff Pick Logo
Nothing Is Forgotten Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501146800
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - April 10th, 2018

From the beloved author of Comeback Love and Wherever There Is Light, comes a novel about the life-changing journey of a young man who travels from New Jersey to Khrushchev's Russia and the beaches of Southern France as he finds love and discovers the long-hidden secrets about his heritage.


Without Jenny Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781633935440
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Koehler Books - April 20th, 2018

Beguiled Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781633935617
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Koehler Books - May 1st, 2018

Beguiled is about every person who ever had dreams that were interrupted by cultural mores, by discrimination, or by their own shortcomings. Miriam Levine, born in 1900, dreamed of going on stage, until an almost fatal mis-step forced her to postpone her "real life." A serendipitous offer compelled her to confront her inner demons and society's expectations.


The Kabbalah Master Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781939681928
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Monkfish Book Publishing - April 15th, 2018

Sharon Berg, a middle-aged divorcee with two children has gainful employment working overtime for the mysterious Rabbi Joachim, spiritual director of the Center for Mystical Judaism.


A Boy in Winter (Vintage International) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780804168809
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - July 10th, 2018

Early on a gray November morning in 1941, a small Ukrainian town is overrun by the SS. Penned in with his fellow Jews, a father anxiously awaits word of his two sons, while a young woman, come to fetch her sweetheart away from the invaders, must confront new and harsh truths about those closest to her.


Cheesesteak Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780997221411
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Spruce Hill Books - May 15th, 2018

"Cheesesteak" is a self-proclaimed "rememboir" about growing up in West Philadelphia in the 1950s and '60s. It covers EC comics, rock'n'roll, basketball, drinking, drugs, love, death, and other matters of the mind and soul. "Chatty, bouncy, with an inherent honesty and artistic sensibility at play on every page," says The Broad Street Review.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs