Fiction Books - Jewish - Page 2

We Were Strangers Once Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781455571437
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - September 12th, 2017

For readers of The Nightingale and Brooklyn, an exquisitely moving novel about friendship, love, and redemption in a circle of immigrants who flee Europe for 1930s-era New York City.


The Trust Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250127440
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - September 19th, 2017

The Trust, from Ronald H. Balson, the international bestselling author of Once We Were Brothers, finds private investigator Liam Taggart returning to his childhood home for an uncle's funeral, only to discover his death might not have been natural.


Katalin Street Cover Image
By Magda Szabo, Len Rix (Translator)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781681371528
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: New York Review of Books - September 12th, 2017

From the author of The Door, selected as one of the New York Times "10 Best Books of 2015," this is a heartwrenching tale about a group of friends and lovers torn apart by the German occupation of Budapest during World War II.


Botticelli's Muse Cover Image
By Dorah Blume, Deborah Bluestein (Illustrator)
$24.95
ISBN: 9780998131603
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Juiceboxartists Press - July 21st, 2017

Botticelli's Muse is the first of a three-volume series that begins in 1477 and culminates with the execution of Girolamo Savonarola in 1498. Book one spans 1477 to 1478, the time it took Botticelli to paint his masterpiece, La Primavera, and to conceive his most iconic work, Birth of Venus. Both paintings hang in the Uffizi Gallery Museum in Florence, Italy.


For Two Thousand Years Cover Image
By Mihail Sebastian, Philip O. Ceallaigh (Translator), Mark Mazower (Foreword by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781590518762
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Other Press (NY) - September 12th, 2017

Available in English for the first time, Mihail Sebastian's classic 1934 novel delves into the mind of a Jewish student in Romania during the fraught years preceding World War II.


The Tobacconist Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781487002510
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: House of Anansi Press Inc. - September 5th, 2017

From The Man Booker International Prize finalist Robert Seethaler comes a tender, heartbreaking story about one young man and his friendship with Sigmund Freud during the Nazi occupation of Vienna.


Shtum Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781468314724
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Overlook Press - May 23rd, 2017

In the "literary territory of Tony Parsons and Nick Hornby" (Guardian) Shtum is drawn from Jem Lester's experience of raising an autistic child. In this darkly funny and emotive debut, Ben Jewell has hit a breaking point. His profoundly autistic ten-year-old son, Jonah, has never spoken, and Ben and his wife Emma are struggling to cope.


The Songs Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781590517994
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Other Press (NY) - June 6th, 2017

THE SONGS follows Iz Herzl, famed political activist and protest singer, who has always told his children that it is the future not the past they should concentrate on.


Light Radiance Splendor Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781631521782
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: She Writes Press - May 16th, 2017

Gold Medal IPPY Winner in Religious Fiction
Finalist in the novel/fiction category of the Next Generation Indie Book Award
Winner: Best Religious Fiction, International Book Award 2017


The Monkey's Wrench Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501167669
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - June 20th, 2017

A chemist-turned-writer and a construction rigger in a remote factory pass the time swapping tales of their lives and voyages. Primo Levi's most light-hearted novel, The Monkey's Wrench is a tribute to storytelling, human ingenuity, and the importance of finding meaningful work in life.


Extra Cover Image
By A. B. Yehoshua, Stuart Schoffman (Translator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9780544944428
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - June 20th, 2017

"Engaging . . . Yehoshua is a master in his visual sketches of scenes." --New York Times Book Review

" A] finely etched new novel . . . A marvel of a book." -- Haaretz​


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs