Fiction Books - Jewish - Bestsellers - Page 4

Bestsellers
 
More Jewish Books
Karolina's Twins (Liam Taggart and Catherine Lockhart #3) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250089045
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - August 15th, 2017

In the tradition of The Nightingale, Sarah's Key, and Lilac Girls, comes a saga inspired by true events of a Holocaust survivor's quest to return to Poland and fulfill a promise, from Ronald H. Balson, author of the international bestseller Once We Were Brothers.


The Gustav Sonata Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780393354843
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - September 19th, 2017

Gustav Perle grows up in a small town in Switzerland, where the horrors of the Second World War seem only a distant echo. An only child, he lives alone with Emilie, the mother he adores but who treats him with bitter severity. He begins an intense friendship with a Jewish boy his age, talented and mercurial Anton Zweibel, a budding concert pianist.


My Mother's Secret: Based on a True Holocaust Story Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780425274811
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley Books - September 2nd, 2014

Inspired by a true story, My Mother's Secret is a captivating and ultimately uplifting tale intertwining the lives of two Jewish families in hiding from the Nazis, a fleeing German soldier, and the mother and daughter who save them all.


Safekeeping Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781941493069
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Fig Tree - June 9th, 2015

A dazzling debut novel about love, loss, and the courage it takes to start over.


The Lion Seeker Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780544334519
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - September 2nd, 2014

“A taut, visceral account of a young Jewish boy’s African life . . .


Hidden Shabbat: The Secret Lives of Crypto-Jews Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781935604051
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gaon Web - February 25th, 2012

Hidden Shabbat is an epic story of the women and families who kept alive their Jewish identity in the mountains of New Mexico for centuries when it was illegal at first and later socially unacceptable to be Jewish. Drawing from accounts in her own family Medina Sandoval recreates the lives that her ancestors lived. Her passion for her heritage is unmatched in New Mexico literature.


The Ruined House: A Novel Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9780062467492
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - November 7th, 2017

"A Masterpiece."The New York Times Book Review (editor's choice)


Among the Living Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781590519240
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Other Press (NY) - February 27th, 2018

Now in paperback, a moving novel about a Holocaust survivor's unconventional journey back to a new normal in 1940s Savannah, Georgia


Badenheim 1939 Cover Image
By Aharon Appelfeld, Dalya Bilu (Translator)
$14.95
ISBN: 9781567923919
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: David R. Godine Publisher - May 1st, 2009

Badenheim 1939 owes everything to its author's astonishing capacity to recreate the energies and confusions of innocent and uncomprehending victims who, always loyal to civility and social graces, fail to even dimly see the cruel terms of their imminent fate.


Saving Sophie (Liam Taggart and Catherine Lockhart #2) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250065858
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - September 15th, 2015

From Ronald H. Balson, author of Once We Were Brothers, Saving Sophie is the powerful story of the lengths a father will go through to protect his daughter and an action-packed thriller that will take you on an unforgettable journey of murder and deception, testing the bonds of family and love.


The Plum Tree Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780758278432
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - December 24th, 2012

A deeply moving and masterfully written story of human resilience and enduring love, The Plum Tree follows a young German woman through the chaos of World War II and its aftermath.


Kasper Mützenmacher's Cursed Hat (Life Indigo #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781620072851
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Curiosity Quills Press - March 20th, 2017

Kasper M tzenmacher keeps a divine "wishing hat"--a thought-operated teleportation device--locked in the wall safe of his Berlin hat shop.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs