Fiction Books - Jewish - Bestsellers - Page 4

Nine Folds Make a Paper Swan Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781941040492
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Tin House Books - January 24th, 2017

We Were Strangers Once Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781455571437
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - September 12th, 2017

"Carter's warm and beautiful prose brings us love, tragedy, mystery and hope in a moving celebration of America and the people who have come to it."--Amy Bloom, New York Times bestselling author of Lucky Us and Away


Leaving Lucy Pear Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101981764
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Penguin Books - June 27th, 2017

"From the first page, I was under Anna Solomon's spell." --Sue Monk Kidd

Chosen as a must-read book by TIME Magazine, InStyle, Good Housekeeping, The Millions, the Minneapolis Star Tribune, and BookPage


The Kiddush Ladies Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781626945760
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Black Opal Books - December 10th, 2016

Life-long Jewish friends Naomi, Miriam, and Becky are approaching middle-age gracefully and are content--despite a few hot flashes and mood swings--until life tosses each woman a crisis...

When Becky, the daughter of Holocaust survivors, learns of her only son's engagement to a non-Jew, she rallies against the marriage and becomes obsessed with finding him a Jewish bride.


Gone to Dust Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780765391285
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Forge - August 15th, 2017

Set in Minnesota, Gone to Dust is the debut private eye murder mystery from Emmy Award-winning Seinfeld writer Matt Goldman.

"Sharp wit, complex characters, and masterful plotting makes Goldman a writer to watch. Irreverent and insightful, private detective Nils Shapiro is sure to become a fan favorite."--Harlan Coben, New York Times bestselling author


Sarah's Key Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250097569
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - December 6th, 2016

From beloved international sensation and #1 New York Times bestselling author Tatiana de Rosnay come's her most celebrated novel Sarah's Key--now in mass market paperback


After Abel and Other Stories Cover Image
By Michal Lemberger, Jonathan Kirsch (Foreword by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9781938849473
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Prospect Park Books - April 7th, 2015

Finalist, 2015 National Jewish Book Award

Honorable Mention, Sophie Brody Medal, American Library Association

One of the Jewish Book Council's "15 fiction books that shaped Jewish literature in 2015"

Eve considers motherhood.
Miriam tends Moses.
Lot's wife looks back.


Central Station Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781616962142
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tachyon Publications - May 10th, 2016

An NPR Best Book of 2016
An Amazon Featured Best Science Fiction & Fantasy Book
A Guardian Best SF & Fantasy Book of 2016
Longlist, British Science Fiction Award 2016, Best Novel

2017 Arthur C. Clarke Award nominee


A Narrow Bridge Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781938849824
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Prospect Park Books - February 14th, 2017

Shortly after Orthodox Jewish Brooklynite Jacob Fischer puts his young family on a bus to visit relatives, the bus explodes in a stunning act of terrorism. HIs faith shattered, Jacob flees the comforts of his community and disappears. He lands up in a predominantly black town in rural Alabama, where he meets Rosie, the single mother of a young son.


Staff Pick Logo
What We Talk about When We Talk about Anne Frank Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780307949608
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage Books - March 5th, 2013

A New York Times Notable Book
An NPR Best Book of 2012

These eight powerful stories, dazzling in their display of language and imagination, show a celebrated short-story writer and novelist grappling with the great questions of modern life.


A Narrow Bridge Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781938849824
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Prospect Park Books - February 14th, 2017

Shortly after Orthodox Jewish Brooklynite Jacob Fischer puts his young family on a bus to visit relatives, the bus explodes in a stunning act of terrorism. HIs faith shattered, Jacob flees the comforts of his community and disappears. He lands up in a predominantly black town in rural Alabama, where he meets Rosie, the single mother of a young son.


The Mathematician's Shiva Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143126317
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - September 2nd, 2014

WINNER OF THE NATIONAL JEWISH BOOK AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING DEBUT FICTION
For readers of This Is Where I Leave You and Everything Is Illuminated, a brilliant and compelling family saga full of warmth, pathos, history and humor (Jonathan Evison, author of West of Here)


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs