Fiction Books - Jewish - Bestsellers - Page 4

More Jewish Books
Never Anyone But You Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781590519134
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Other Press - June 5th, 2018

The true story of a love affair between two extraordinary women becomes a literary tour deforce in this novel that recreates the surrealist movement in Paris and the horrors of the two world wars with a singular incandescence and intimacy.


On Turpentine Lane Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781328745583
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mariner Books - January 9th, 2018

“Light and tight, On Turpentine Lane is constructed with an almost scary mastery.”—New York Times Book Review

“A diverting delight.”—People
 
“[Lipman] has a way of crafting books so utterly charming that you want to set up residence inside them…On Turpentine Lane quickly becomes a f


Three Floors Up Cover Image
By Eshkol Nevo, Sondra Silverston (Translated by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781590518786
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Other Press - October 10th, 2017

Set in an upper-middle-class Tel Aviv apartment building, this best-selling and warmly acclaimed Israeli novel examines the interconnected lives of its residents, whose turmoils, secrets, unreliable confessions, and problematic decisions reveal a society in the midst of an identity crisis.


The Ruined House: A Novel Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9780062467492
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - November 7th, 2017

"A Masterpiece."The New York Times Book Review (editor's choice)


Saving Sophie: A Novel (Liam Taggart and Catherine Lockhart #2) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250065858
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - September 15th, 2015

From Ronald H. Balson, author of Once We Were Brothers, Saving Sophie is the powerful story of the lengths a father will go through to protect his daughter and an action-packed thriller that will take you on an unforgettable journey of murder and deception, testing the bonds of family and love.


A Boy in Winter: A Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780307908834
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pantheon - August 1st, 2017

Early on a grey November morning in 1941, only weeks after the German invasion, a small Ukrainian town is overrun by the SS. This new novel from the award-winning author of the Booker Prize short-listed The Dark Room tells of the three days that follow and the lives that are overturned in the process.


My Mother's Secret: A Novel Based on a True Holocaust Story Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780425274811
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - September 2nd, 2014

Inspired by a true story, My Mother’s Secret is a captivating and ultimately uplifting tale intertwining the lives of two Jewish families in hiding from the Nazis, a fleeing German soldier, and the mother and daughter who save them all.
 


Finding Rebecca Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781477826102
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - October 28th, 2014

Nothing could keep Christopher and Rebecca apart: not her abusive parents, or even the fiance she brought home after running away to England. But when World War II finally strikes the island of Jersey, the Nazi invaders ship Rebecca to Europe as part of Hitler's Final Solution against the Jewish population.


The Mathematician's Shiva: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143126317
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - September 2nd, 2014

WINNER OF THE NATIONAL JEWISH BOOK AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING DEBUT FICTION

For readers of This Is Where I Leave You and Everything Is Illuminated, “a brilliant and compelling family saga full of warmth, pathos, history and humor” (Jonathan Evison, author of West of Here)

 


After Anatevka: A Novel Inspired by
By Alexandra Silber, Sheldon Harnick (Foreword by)
$25.95
ISBN: 9781681774343
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Books - July 4th, 2017

InAfter Anatevka, Alexandra Silber picks up where Fiddler left off. Second-eldest daughter Hodel takes center stage as she attempts to join her Socialist-leaning fiance Perchik to the outer reaches of a Siberian work camp.


The Lost Letter: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780399185687
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - June 12th, 2018

“A gorgeous and thrilling novel… Perfect for book clubs and fans of The Nightingale.”PopSugar


Memento Park: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374206376
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - March 13th, 2018

One of Entertainment Weekly’s 20 Books to Read in March and one of TimeOuts 11 Books Youll Want to Binge-Read This Month

A son learns more about his father than he ever could have imagined when a mysterious piece of art is unexpectedly restored to him


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs