Fiction Books - Jewish - Bestsellers - Page 3

The Dinner Party Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250007872
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - April 12th, 2016

This Passover Seder is not just any Passover Seder. Yes, there will be a quick service and then a festive meal afterwards, but this night is different from all other nights. This will be the night the Golds of Greenwich meet the Rothschilds of New York City.


Tell Me How This Ends Well Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780451496881
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Hogarth Press - April 4th, 2017

Why is tonight different from all other nights?
Tonight we kill dad.


Karolina's Twins Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250098375
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - September 6th, 2016

In the tradition of The Nightingale, Sarah's Key, and Lilac Girls, comes a saga inspired by true events of a Holocaust survivor's quest to return to Poland and fulfill a promise, from Ronald H. Balson, author of the international bestseller Once We Were Brothers.


Saint Mazie Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781455599905
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 14th, 2016

Meet Mazie Phillips: big-hearted and bawdy, she's the truth-telling proprietress of The Venice, the famed New York City movie theater. It's the Jazz Age, with romance and booze aplenty--even when Prohibition kicks in--and Mazie never turns down a night on the town. But her high spirits mask a childhood rooted in poverty, and her diary, always close at hand, holds her dearest secrets.


Joshua: A Brooklyn Tale Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9780990951544
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berwick Court Publishing - February 26th, 2015

Against a backdrop of racial tensions and spanning four decades, JOSHUA: A Brooklyn Tale explores the entanglements of three lives: Joshua Eubanks, a young black man struggling to overcome the crime, drugs, and despair of the streets; Rachel Weissman, daughter of a Hassidic rabbi, wrestling pangs of rebelliousness against the insular and restrictive practices of her religion; and Paul Sims, the pr


The Fortunate Ones Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062382481
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - February 14th, 2017

One very special work of art--a Chaim Soutine painting--will connect the lives and fates of two different women, generations apart, in this enthralling and transporting debut novel that moves from World War II Vienna to contemporary Los Angeles.


The Afterlife of Stars Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316308113
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Little Brown and Company - January 10th, 2017

"Devastating yet unnervingly funny.... inspired and deeply affecting....a story for the ages." --Julie Orringer, New York Times Book Review


My Mother's Secret: Based on a True Holocaust Story Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780425274811
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley Publishing Group - September 2nd, 2014

Inspired by a true story, My Mother's Secret is a captivating and ultimately uplifting tale intertwining the lives of two Jewish families in hiding from the Nazis, a fleeing German soldier, and the mother and daughter who save them all.


Staff Pick Logo
Nemesis Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780307475008
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage Books - October 4th, 2011

Set in a Newark neighborhood during a terrifying polio outbreak, Nemesis is a wrenching examination of the forces of circumstance on our lives.


Nine Folds Make a Paper Swan Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781941040492
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Tin House Books - January 24th, 2017

An Address in Amsterdam Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781631521331
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: She Writes Press - June 3rd, 2016

Rachel Klein hopes she can ignore the Nazis when they roll into Amsterdam in May 1940. She's falling in love, and her city has been the safest place in the world for Jewish people since the Spanish Inquisition.


Staff Pick Logo
Mischling Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316308106
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lee Boudreaux Books - September 6th, 2016

A New York Times Notable Book
An Amazon Best Book of the Year
A Barnes & Noble Discover Pick
An Indie Next Pick
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A Flavorwire Best Book of the Year
An Elle Best Book of the Year


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs