Fiction Books - Jewish - Bestsellers - Page 3

More Jewish Books
On Division: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374175313
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - September 17th, 2019

“A novel of wisdom and uncertainty, of love in its greater and lesser forms, and of the struggle between how it should be and how it is. It is impossible not to be moved.”
—Amy Bloom, author of White Houses


The Song of the Jade Lily: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062938657
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - May 14th, 2019

“Kirsty Manning weaves together little-known threads of World War II history, family secrets, the past and the present into a page-turning, beautiful novel."— Heather Morris, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz


The Plum Tree Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781496730022
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Kensington - January 28th, 2020

A deeply moving and masterfully written story of human resilience and enduring love, The Plum Tree follows a young German woman through the chaos of World War II and its aftermath.
 


In Another Time: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062863324
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - March 5th, 2019

“Jillian Cantor’s In Another Time is a love song to the most powerful of all human emotions: hope. It is the story of Max and Hanna, two star-crossed lovers fighting to stay together during an impossible moment in history. It is gripping, mysterious, romantic, and altogether unique.


The Girl with the Leica: Based on the True Story of the Woman Behind the Name Robert Capa Cover Image
By Helena Janeczek, Ann Goldstein (Translator)
$18.00
ISBN: 9781609455477
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Europa Editions - October 8th, 2019

WINNER The Strega Prize


Staff Pick Badge
The Sisters of the Winter Wood Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316483360
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Redhook - June 18th, 2019

"With luscious and hypnotic prose, Rena Rossner tells a gripping, powerful story of family, sisterhood, and two young women trying to find their way in the world." --Madeline Miller, author of The Song of Achilles and Circe


The Song of Names (Movie Tie-in Edition) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780593082485
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Anchor - December 10th, 2019

Now a major motion picture


The Wartime Sisters: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250140708
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - January 22nd, 2019

For fans of Lilac Girls, the next powerful novel from the author of Goodreads Choice Awards semifinalist The Two-Family House about two sisters working in a WWII armory, each with a deep secret.


Karolina's Twins: A Novel Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781250236203
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Paperbacks - October 29th, 2019

From Ronald H. Balson, author of the international bestseller Once We Were Brothers, comes a saga in the tradition of The Nightingale, Sarah's Key, and Lilac Girls, inspired by true events—a Holocaust survivor’s quest to return to Poland, find two sisters lost during World War II, and fulfill a promise.


The Trust: A Novel (Liam Taggart and Catherine Lockhart #4) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250127457
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - October 9th, 2018

“A thrilling, action-filled suspense novel.... Those who loved Balson’s other books like Once We Were Brothers and Karolina’s Twins will love this latest entry.” —The Huffington Post


The Paris Photo Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780692097519
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wisdom House Books - November 1st, 2018

The Paris Photo compassionately conveys the story of American soldier Ben Gordon and his relationship with a young mother and her son just after the Liberation of Paris in August 1944. Despite the strength of this relationship during the war, Ben's eventual return to America separates them.


Sarah's Key Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780312370848
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - September 30th, 2008

Paris, July 1942: Sarah, a ten year-old girl, is brutally arrested with her family by the French police in the Vel' d'Hiv' roundup, but not before she locks her younger brother in a cupboard in the family's apartment, thinking that she will be back within a few hours.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 12pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990

Directions to Saratoga Springs