Fiction Books - Jewish - Bestsellers - Page 3

More Jewish Books
We Are Gathered Cover Image
$24.00
ISBN: 9781328793294
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - June 5th, 2018

"A big-hearted and clear-eyed story of life’s biggest choices: who to love and how best to love them…Compulsively readable and oh so worth the read."
—Heather Harpham, author of Happiness: The Crooked Little Road to Semi-Ever After  

 
YOU ARE INVITED…
 
To the wedding


The One Man: The Riveting and Intense Bestselling WWII Thriller Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250160539
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Minotaur Books - January 23rd, 2018

“As moving as it is gripping. A winner on all fronts.”—Booklist (starred review)
“Heart-pounding…This is Gross’s best work yet, with his heart and soul imprinted on every page.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)


The Bible of Dirty Jokes Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781945588143
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Four Way Books - March 6th, 2018

When Ketzel Weinrach’s beloved brother Potsie goes missing in Las Vegas, she not only must try to find him, she must confront her family’s shady history and their ties to the legendary Jewish mob, Murder, Inc., as well as her troubling relationship to her cousin Perry (who runs a strip club on the outskirts of Vegas), her long and apparently not-so-loving marriage to her recently departed hus


The Taster Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496712271
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Kensington - January 30th, 2018

Amid the turbulence of World War II, a young German woman finds a precarious haven closer to the source of danger than she ever imagined—one that will propel her through the extremes of privilege and terror under Hitler’s dictatorship . . .
 


The Emperor of Shoes Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781335145901
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hanover Square Press - June 5th, 2018

"Evocative...The Emperor of Shoes underscores the extent to which the promise of economic opportunity still moves people across great distances on our planet... A novel] of our times..."--New York Times Book Review


Staff Pick Logo
A Horse Walks Into a Bar: A novel (Vintage International) Cover Image
By David Grossman, Jessica Cohen (Translated by)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781101973493
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - January 16th, 2018

WINNER OF THE 2017 MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZE


The Legacy Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781682615669
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bombardier Books - April 10th, 2018

Does the mystery behind a recently discovered medieval manuscript hold the secret to the survival of the Jewish people?

Russell Woolfe, a faded TV producer, is struggling with his father’s death.


Katalin Street Cover Image
By Magda Szabo, Len Rix (Translated by)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781681371528
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: NYRB Classics - September 12th, 2017

WINNER OF THE 2018 PEN TRANSLATION PRIZE

From the author of The Door, selected as one of the New York Times "10 Best Books of 2015," this is a heartwrenching tale about a group of friends and lovers torn apart by the German occupation of Budapest during World War II.


The Gustav Sonata Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780393354843
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - September 19th, 2017

Gustav Perle grows up in a small town in Switzerland, where the horrors of the Second World War seem only a distant echo. An only child, he lives alone with Emilie, the mother he adores but who treats him with bitter severity. He begins an intense friendship with a Jewish boy his age, talented and mercurial Anton Zweibel, a budding concert pianist.


Karolina's Twins: A Novel (Liam Taggart and Catherine Lockhart #3) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250089045
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - August 15th, 2017

In the tradition of The Nightingale, Sarah's Key, and Lilac Girls, comes a saga inspired by true events of a Holocaust survivor’s quest to return to Poland and fulfill a promise, from Ronald H. Balson, author of the international bestseller Once We Were Brothers.


The Essential Fictions Cover Image
By Isaac Babel, Val Vinokur (Translated by)
$21.95
ISBN: 9780810135956
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Northwestern University Press - November 15th, 2017

The Essential Fictions offers contemporary readers seventy-two short stories by one of twentieth-century Russia’s premier storytellers, Isaac Babel.


From Sand and Ash Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781503939325
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - December 1st, 2016

Italy, 1943--Germany occupies much of the country, placing the Jewish population in grave danger during World War II.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs