Fiction Books - Jewish - Bestsellers - Page 2

Karolina's Twins (Liam Taggart and Catherine Lockhart #3) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250089045
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - August 15th, 2017

In the tradition of The Nightingale, Sarah's Key, and Lilac Girls, comes a saga inspired by true events of a Holocaust survivor's quest to return to Poland and fulfill a promise, from Ronald H. Balson, author of the international bestseller Once We Were Brothers.


Staff Pick Logo
The Golem and the Jinni: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062110848
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - December 31st, 2013

In The Golem and the Jinni, a chance meeting between mythical beings takes readers on a dazzling journey through cultures in turn-of-the-century New York.


Judas Cover Image
By Amos Oz, Nicholas de Lange (Translator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781328745491
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mariner Books - November 21st, 2017

International Bestseller

Winner of the International Literature Prize

Finalist for the Man Booker International Prize

A New York Times Editors' Choice


" A] magnificent novel . . . Oz pitches the book's heartbreak and humanism perfectly from first page to last." -- New York Times Book Review


The Bridal Chair Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781492603269
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - March 3rd, 2015

"Filled with fascinating details about the art world and colorful real-life characters, this novel may appeal to historical fiction fans who enjoyed Natasha Solomons's The House at Tyneford and Tatiana de Rosnay's Sarah's Key."--Library Journal


Here I Am Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250135759
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador USA - June 6th, 2017

A monumental new novel from the bestselling author of Everything Is Illuminated and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close


Staff Pick Logo
The Boston Girl Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781439199367
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - August 4th, 2015

New York Times bestseller
An unforgettable novel about a young Jewish woman growing up in Boston in the early twentieth century, told "with humor and optimism...through the eyes of an irresistible heroine" (People)--from the acclaimed author of The Red Tent.


I Pity the Poor Immigrant Cover Image
By Lazar
$15.00
ISBN: 9780316254052
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Back Bay Books - April 14th, 2015

"Lazar knows how to paint the brief vivid picture, and draws the reader into a beguiling air of lost connections...." -James Wood, "The New Yorker"
In 1972, American gangster Meyer Lansky petitions the Israeli government for citizenship. His request is denied, and he is returned to the U.S. to stand trial. He leaves behind a mistress in Tel Aviv, a Holocaust survivor named Gila Konig.


Forest Dark: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062430991
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - September 12th, 2017

National Bestseller

A New York Times Notable Book of 2017

Named Best Book of 2017 by Esquire, Times Literary Supplement, Elle Magazine, LitHub, Publishers Weekly, Financial Times, Guardian, Refinery29, Popsugar, and Globe and Mail


Dinner at the Center of the Earth Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781524732738
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - September 5th, 2017

The best work yet from the Pulitzer finalist and best-selling author of For the Relief of Unbearable Urges--a political thriller that unfolds in the highly charged territory of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and pivots on the complex relationship between a secret prisoner and his guard.


The Gustav Sonata Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780393354843
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - September 19th, 2017

Gustav Perle grows up in a small town in Switzerland, where the horrors of the Second World War seem only a distant echo. An only child, he lives alone with Emilie, the mother he adores but who treats him with bitter severity. He begins an intense friendship with a Jewish boy his age, talented and mercurial Anton Zweibel, a budding concert pianist.


Isra-Isle Cover Image
By Nava Semel, Jessica Cohen (Translator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781942134190
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mandel Vilar Press - November 1st, 2016

This novel is inspired by a true historical event. Before Theodore Herzl there was Mordecai Manuel Noah, an American journalist, diplomat, playwright, and visionary. In September 1825 he bought Grand Island, downriver from Niagara Falls, from the local Native Americans as a place of refuge for the Jewish people and called it "Ararat." But no Jews came. What if they had followed Noah's call?


The Big Green Tent Cover Image
By Ludmila Ulitskaya, Polly Gannon (Translator)
$22.00
ISBN: 9781250097446
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador USA - January 10th, 2017

Named a Must-Read Book by New York Magazine, Travel+Leisure, Flavorwire, and Bustle

Long-listed for the 2016 Best Translated Book Award in Fiction


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs