Fiction Books - Jewish - Bestsellers - Page 2

A Boy in Winter Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780307908834
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Pantheon Books - August 1st, 2017

Early on a grey November morning in 1941, only weeks after the German invasion, a small Ukrainian town is overrun by the SS. This new novel from the award-winning author of the Booker Prize short-listed The Dark Room tells of the three days that follow and the lives that are overturned in the process.


Here I Am Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250135759
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Picador USA - June 6th, 2017

A monumental new novel from the bestselling author of Everything Is Illuminated and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close


The Gustav Sonata Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780393354843
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - September 19th, 2017

Gustav Perle grows up in a small town in Switzerland, where the horrors of the Second World War seem only a distant echo. An only child, he lives alone with Emilie, the mother he adores but who treats him with bitter severity. He begins an intense friendship with a Jewish boy his age, talented and mercurial Anton Zweibel, a budding concert pianist.


Dora Bruder Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9780520218789
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: University of California Press - November 7th, 2014

In 1988 Patrick Modiano stumbles across an ad in the personal columns of the New Year's Eve 1941 edition of Paris Soir "Missing, a young girl, Dora Bruder, age 15, height 1 m 55, oval-shaped face, gray-brown eyes, gray sports jacket, maroon pullover, navy blue skirt and hat, brown gym shoes."


The Bridal Chair Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781492603269
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - March 3rd, 2015

"Filled with fascinating details about the art world and colorful real-life characters, this novel may appeal to historical fiction fans who enjoyed Natasha Solomons's The House at Tyneford and Tatiana de Rosnay's Sarah's Key."--Library Journal


The Dovekeepers Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781451617481
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - April 3rd, 2012

The Dovekeepers is Alice Hoffman's most ambitious and mesmerizing novel: "striking....Hoffman grounds her expansive, intricately woven, and deepest new novel in biblical history, with a devotion and seriousness of purpose" (Entertainment Weekly).


The Trust Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250127440
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - September 19th, 2017

"A thrilling, action-filled suspense novel.... Those who loved Balson's other books like Once We Were Brothers and Karolina's Twins will love this latest entry." --The Huffington Post


Nuclear Family: A Tragicomic Novel in Letters Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250165237
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt & Company - July 18th, 2017

From filmmaker and New Yorker contributor Susanna Fogel comes a comedic novel about a fractured family of New England Jews and their discontents, over the course of three decades.


Once We Were Brothers Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250046390
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Griffin - October 8th, 2013

The gripping tale about two boys, once as close as brothers, who find themselves on opposite sides of the Holocaust.

"A novel of survival, justice and redemption...riveting." --Chicago Tribune, on Once We Were Brothers


Sarah's Key Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780312370848
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Griffin - September 30th, 2008

Paris, July 1942: Sarah, a ten year-old girl, is brutally arrested with her family by the French police in the Vel' d'Hiv' roundup, but not before she locks her younger brother in a cupboard in the family's apartment, thinking that she will be back within a few hours.


The Tobacconist Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781487002510
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: House of Anansi Press Inc. - September 5th, 2017

From The Man Booker International Prize finalist Robert Seethaler comes a tender, heartbreaking story about one young man and his friendship with Sigmund Freud during the Nazi occupation of Vienna.


Karolina's Twins Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250089045
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - August 15th, 2017

In the tradition of The Nightingale, Sarah's Key, and Lilac Girls, comes a saga inspired by true events of a Holocaust survivor's quest to return to Poland and fulfill a promise, from Ronald H. Balson, author of the international bestseller Once We Were Brothers.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs