Fiction Books - Jewish - Bestsellers - Page 2

More Jewish Books
The German Midwife Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780008340520
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon Books - June 18th, 2019

The USA Today Best Seller.

"A powerful, haunting debut"--Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Alice Network


The Tenth Muse: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062574060
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - June 18th, 2019

A RECOMMENDED BOOK FROM:
Los Angeles Times * USA Today * O, the Oprah Magazine * Buzzfeed * The Rumpus * Entertainment Weekly * Elle * BBC * Christian Science Monitor * Electric Literature * The Millions * LitHub * Publishers Weekly * Kirkus * Refinery29 * Thrillist * BookBub * Nylon * Bustle * Goodreads


The Girl from Berlin: A Novel (Liam Taggart and Catherine Lockhart #5) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250195258
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - September 17th, 2019

Ronald H. Balson's The Girl from Berlin is the winner of the Book Club category for the 2018 National Jewish Book Award. In this new novel, Liam and Catherine come to the aid of an old friend and are drawn into a property dispute in Tuscany that unearths long-buried secrets


The Man Who Saw Everything Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781632869845
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - October 15th, 2019

Longlisted for the Booker Prize
A New York Times Editor's Choice


An Old Man's Game: An Amos Parisman Mystery Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781945551642
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Prospect Park Books - December 3rd, 2019

When a controversial celebrity rabbi drops dead over his matzoh ball soup at the famed Canter's Deli in Los Angeles, retired private eye Amos Parisman-- a sixtyish, no-nonsense Jewish detective who lives with his addled wife in Park La Brea--is hired by the temple's board to make sure everything is kosher.


The Ambassador's Daughter Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780778309130
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Park Row - November 26th, 2019

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris.

For one woman in the aftermath of World War I, the City of Light harbors dark secrets and dangerous liaisons.


Staff Pick Badge
The Orphan's Tale Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780778319818
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mira Books - February 21st, 2017

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris.

A New York Times bestseller

"Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel. " --Library Journal


The Chosen: A Novel Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780449213445
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Fawcett - April 12th, 1987

“Anyone who finds it is finding a jewel. Its themes are profound and universal.”—The Wall Street Journal


Paris in the Present Tense: A Novel Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781468316681
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harry N. Abrams - November 6th, 2018

Once We Were Brothers: A Novel (Liam Taggart and Catherine Lockhart #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250046390
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - October 8th, 2013

The gripping tale about two boys, once as close as brothers, who find themselves on opposite sides of the Holocaust.

"A novel of survival, justice and redemption...riveting." —Chicago Tribune, on Once We Were Brothers


To the Edge of Sorrow: A Novel Cover Image
By Aharon Appelfeld, Stuart Schoffman (Translated by)
$26.95
ISBN: 9780805243420
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Schocken - January 14th, 2020

From "fiction's foremost chronicler of the Holocaust" (Philip Roth), here is a haunting novel about an unforgettable group of Jewish partisans fighting the Nazis during World War II.


An Unorthodox Match: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250161222
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - September 24th, 2019

An Unorthodox Match is a powerful and moving novel of faith, love, and acceptance, from author Naomi Ragen, the international bestselling author of The Devil in Jerusalem.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 12pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990

Directions to Saratoga Springs