Fiction Books - Jewish - Bestsellers

The Chosen Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780449213445
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Fawcett Books - April 12th, 1987

"Anyone who finds it is finding a jewel. Its themes are profound and universal."
THE WALL STREET JOURNAL


Staff Pick Logo
A Horse Walks Into a Bar Cover Image
By David Grossman, Jessica Cohen (Translator)
$25.95
ISBN: 9780451493972
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - February 21st, 2017

**WINNER OF THE 2017 MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZE**


Staff Pick Logo
The Marriage of Opposites Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781451693607
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - June 7th, 2016

"A luminous, Marquez-esque tale" (O, The Oprah Magazine) from the New York Times bestselling author of The Museum of Extraordinary Things a forbidden love story set on a tropical island about the extraordinary woman who gave birth to painter Camille Pissarro--the Father of Impressionism.


Waking Lions Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316395434
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Little Brown and Company - February 28th, 2017

WINNER OF THE JEWISH QUARTERLY WINGATE PRIZE

10 WOMEN TO WATCH IN 2017--BookPage


Staff Pick Logo
The Orphan's Tale Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780778319818
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Mira Books - February 21st, 2017

A New York Times bestseller
"Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel. " --Library Journal

"Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion.... I read this novel in a headlong rush." --Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train


Sarah's Key Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250097569
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - December 6th, 2016

From beloved international sensation and #1 New York Times bestselling author Tatiana de Rosnay come's her most celebrated novel Sarah's Key--now in mass market paperback


Staff Pick Logo
The Boston Girl Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781439199367
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - August 4th, 2015

New York Times bestseller
An unforgettable novel about a young Jewish woman growing up in Boston in the early twentieth century, told "with humor and optimism...through the eyes of an irresistible heroine" (People)--from the acclaimed author of The Red Tent.


Staff Pick Logo
We Were the Lucky Ones Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399563089
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Viking - February 14th, 2017

Inspired by the incredible true story of one Jewish family separated at the start of World War II, determined to survive--and to reunite--We Were the Lucky Ones is a sweeping novel spanning six years and five continents and a tribute to the triumph of hope and love against all odds


Staff Pick Logo
The Golem and the Jinni Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062110848
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper Perennial - December 31st, 2013

´╗┐In The Golem and the Jinni, a chance meeting between mythical beings takes readers on a dazzling journey through cultures in turn-of-the-century New York.


The Two-Family House Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250118165
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - March 21st, 2017

"An emotional but dreamy novel that...will transport you far, far away from your next dreary Monday morning. You may do a lot of sobbing, but don't worry, you'll be smiling by the end." --Bustle, "12 Spring Break Reads To Help You Escape Normal Life"

**Buzzfeed, "14 Of The Most Buzzed-About Books"


Leaving Lucy Pear Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781594632655
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking - July 26th, 2016

"From the first page, I was under Anna Solomon's spell." --Sue Monk Kidd
Chosen as a must-read book by TIME Magazine, InStyle, Good Housekeeping, The Millions, the Minneapolis Star Tribune, and BookPage


The Dovekeepers Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781451617481
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - April 3rd, 2012

The Dovekeepers is Alice Hoffman's most ambitious and mesmerizing novel: "striking....Hoffman grounds her expansive, intricately woven, and deepest new novel in biblical history, with a devotion and seriousness of purpose" (Entertainment Weekly).


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs