Fiction Books - Jewish

New Releases
 
More Jewish Books
Gone to Dust Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780765391285
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Forge - August 15th, 2017

Set in Minnesota, Gone to Dust is the debut private eye murder mystery from Emmy Award-winning Seinfeld writer Matt Goldman.

"Sharp wit, complex characters, and masterful plotting makes Goldman a writer to watch. Irreverent and insightful, private detective Nils Shapiro is sure to become a fan favorite."--Harlan Coben, New York Times bestselling author


Forest Dark Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062430991
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper - September 12th, 2017

National Bestseller

A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2017

"A brilliant novel. I am full of admiration." --Philip Roth


Moving Kings Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399590184
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Random House - July 11th, 2017

A propulsive, incendiary novel about faith, race, class, and what it means to have a home, from Joshua Cohen, "a major American writer" (The New York Times)


Dinner at the Center of the Earth Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781524732738
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - September 5th, 2017

The best work yet from the Pulitzer finalist and best-selling author of For the Relief of Unbearable Urges--a political thriller that unfolds in the highly charged territory of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and pivots on the complex relationship between a secret prisoner and his guard.


Karolina's Twins Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250089045
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - August 15th, 2017

In the tradition of The Nightingale, Sarah's Key, and Lilac Girls, comes a saga inspired by true events of a Holocaust survivor's quest to return to Poland and fulfill a promise, from Ronald H. Balson, author of the international bestseller Once We Were Brothers.


A Boy in Winter Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780307908834
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Pantheon Books - August 1st, 2017

Early on a grey November morning in 1941, only weeks after the German invasion, a small Ukrainian town is overrun by the SS. This new novel from the award-winning author of the Booker Prize short-listed The Dark Room tells of the three days that follow and the lives that are overturned in the process.


After Anatevka: A Novel Inspired by
By Alexandra Silber, Sheldon Harnick (Foreword by)
$25.95
ISBN: 9781681774343
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Pegasus Books - July 4th, 2017

InAfter Anatevka, Alexandra Silber picks up where Fiddler left off. Second-eldest daughter Hodel takes center stage as she attempts to join her Socialist-leaning fiance Perchik to the outer reaches of a Siberian work camp.


Leaving Lucy Pear Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101981764
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Penguin Books - June 27th, 2017

"From the first page, I was under Anna Solomon's spell." --Sue Monk Kidd

Chosen as a must-read book by TIME Magazine, InStyle, Good Housekeeping, The Millions, the Minneapolis Star Tribune, and BookPage


The Lost Letter Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399185670
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Riverhead Books - June 13th, 2017

"A gorgeous and thrilling novel... Perfect for book clubs and fans of The Nightingale." -PopSugar


The One Man Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250079527
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - June 27th, 2017

FROM NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR ANDREW GROSS COMES A RIVETING, EMOTIONAL THRILLER THAT NO FAN OF WORLD WAR II FICTION WILL WANT TO MISS...


Staff Pick Logo
The Weight of Ink Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780544866461
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin - June 6th, 2017

An intellectual and emotional jigsaw puzzle of a novel for readers of A. S. Byatt's Possession and Geraldine Brooks's People of the Book


Here I Am Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250135759
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Picador USA - June 6th, 2017

A monumental new novel from the bestselling author of Everything Is Illuminated and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs