Fiction Books - Jewish

More Jewish Books
The Last Bathing Beauty Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781542007092
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - April 1st, 2020

A former beauty queen faces the secrets of her past--for herself and the sake of her family's future--in a heartfelt novel about fate, choices, and second chances.


You Are Not What We Expected Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781487007348
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Astoria - May 5th, 2020

This stunningly intimate collection of stories is an exquisite portrait of a Jewish community -- the secular and religious families who inhabit it and the tensions that exist there -- that illuminates the unexpected ways we remain connected during times of change.


The Book of V.: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250257017
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - May 5th, 2020

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK

A BELLETRIST BOOK CLUB PICK

For fans of The Hours and Fates and Furies, a bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women across three centuries as their stories of sex, power, and desire finally converge in the present day.


The Children's Block: A Novel Based on the True Story of an Auschwitz Survivor Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781643133287
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Pegasus Books - April 7th, 2020

A literary event that tells story of five hundred children who lived in the Czech Family Camp in Auschwitz-Birkenau between September 1943 and June 1944.


Staff Pick Badge
Exile Music: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525561811
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking - May 5th, 2020

Based on an unexplored slice of World War II history, Exile Music is the captivating story of a young Jewish girl whose family flees refined and urbane Vienna for safe harbor in the mountains of Bolivia


The Yellow Bird Sings: A Novel Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250179760
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - March 3rd, 2020

"Rosner’s exquisite, heart-rending debut novel is proof that there’s always going to be room for another story about World War II....This is an absolutely beautiful and necessary novel, full of heartbreak but also hope, about the bond between mother and daughter, and the sacrifices made for love." The New York Times


Hannah's War Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316537445
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Back Bay Books - March 3rd, 2020

A "mesmerizing" re-imagination of the final months of World War II (Kate Quinn, author of The Alice Network), Hannah's War is an unforgettable love story about an exceptional woman and the dangerous power of her greatest discovery.


The Wartime Sisters: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250140715
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - March 10th, 2020

For fans of Lilac Girls, the next powerful novel from the author of Goodreads Choice Awards semifinalist The Two-Family House about two sisters working in a WWII armory, each with a deep secret.


The Traitor: A Heart-Wrenching Saga of WWII Nazi-Resistance Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496720399
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Kensington - February 25th, 2020

Fans of Reese Witherspoon’s Book Club picks eager for their next moving historical novel—look no further!
 


The Plot Against America (Movie Tie-in Edition) (Vintage International) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593310885
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - March 3rd, 2020

Philip Roth's bestselling alternate history novel--the chilling story of what happens to one family when America elects a charismatic, isolationist president--is now an HBO limited series.


Staff Pick Badge
The Lost Book of Adana Moreau Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781335010124
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hanover Square Press - February 4th, 2020

A BookPage Best Book of the Year

A Library Journal Best Winter/Spring Debut of 2020

A Most Anticipated Book of 2020 from the Boston Globe and The Millions

A Best Book of February 2020 at Salon, The Millions, LitHub and Vol 1. Brooklyn


Staff Pick Badge
The Convert: A Novel Cover Image
By Stefan Hertmans, David McKay (Translated by)
$27.95
ISBN: 9781524747084
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Pantheon - February 4th, 2020

In this dazzling work of historical fiction, the Man Booker International–long-listed author of War and Turpentine reconstructs the tragic story of a medieval noblewoman who leaves her home and family for the love of a Jewish boy.
 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs