Fiction Books - Jewish

More Jewish Books
Bookish People By Susan Coll Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781400234097
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper Muse - August 2nd, 2022

A perfect storm of comedic proportions erupts in a DC bookstore over the course of one soggy summer week--narrated by two very different women and punctuated by political turmoil, a celestial event, and a perpetually broken vacuum cleaner.


Shmutz: A Novel By Felicia Berliner Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982177621
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria Books - July 19th, 2022

“Berliner finds the bridge between ecstatic and carnal.” —Raven Leilani, New York Times bestselling author

“Hilarious and endearing...a dirty book with a pure heart.” —The New York Times

In this witty, provocative, and unputdownable debut novel a young Hasidic woman on a quest to get married fears she will never f


Mount Chicago: A Novel By Adam Levin Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780385548243
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Doubleday - August 9th, 2022

From the award-winning author of Bubblegum and The Instructions, a daring new novel about the irony, the humor, and the heartbreak of survivorship.

"Adam Levin is one of our wildest writers and our funniest." –George Saunders, bestselling, award-winning author of Lincoln in the Bardo


The Last of the Seven: A Novel of World War II By Steven Hartov Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781335050106
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Hanover Square Press - August 9th, 2022

A spellbinding novel of World War II based on the little-known history of the X Troop--a team of European Jews who escaped the Continent only to join the British Army and return home to exact their revenge on Hitler's military.


Staff Pick Badge
The Hidden Palace: A Novel of the Golem and the Jinni By Helene Wecker Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780062468727
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper Perennial - June 7th, 2022

"Richly nuanced and beautiful. . . . An immersive and magical tale of loneliness, love, and finding hope.” (Buzzfeed)

“A layered novel of many complex characters…To keep their worlds safe, Chava and Ahmad must access both their greatest supernatural powers and their deepest human impulses.” (Historical Novels Review)


Carolina Moonset By Matt Goldman Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250810144
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Forge Books - May 31st, 2022

Both suspenseful and deeply moving, Carolina Moonset is an engrossing novel about family, memories both golden and terrible, and secrets too dangerous to stay hidden forever, from New York Times bestselling and Emmy Award-winning author, Matt Goldman.


The Teacher of Warsaw By Mario Escobar Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780785252177
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Harper Muse - June 7th, 2022

For fans of The Warsaw Orphan and The Tattooist of Auschwitz: the start of WWII changed everything in Poland irrevocably--except for one man's capacity to love.


As Seen on TV By Meredith Schorr Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538754764
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Forever - June 7th, 2022

Fans of the Hallmark Channel and Gilmore Girls will adore this delightful rom‑com about a city girl who goes in search of small-town happiness, only to discover life—and love—are nothing like the TV movies.

Emerging journalist Adina Gellar is done with dating in New York City.


Daughters of the Occupation: A Novel of WWII By Shelly Sanders Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063226661
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper Paperbacks - May 3rd, 2022

Inspired by true events in World War II Latvia, an emotionally charged novel of sacrifice, trauma, resilience, and survival, as witnessed by three generations of women. 


All the Things We Don't Talk About By Amy Feltman Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538704721
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - May 24th, 2022

A “big-hearted, lively, and expansive portrait of a family” that follows a neurodivergent father, his nonbinary teenager, and the sudden, catastrophic reappearance of the woman who abandoned them (Claire Lombardo, New York Times bestselling author).

Morgan Flowers just wants to hide.


An Apprenticeship or The Book of Pleasures By Clarice Lispector, Stefan Tobler (Translated by), Sheila Heti (Afterword by), Benjamin Moser (Series edited by) Cover Image
By Clarice Lispector, Stefan Tobler (Translated by), Sheila Heti (Afterword by), Benjamin Moser (Series edited by)
$15.95
ISBN: 9780811232210
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: New Directions - May 3rd, 2022

Now in paperback, a romantic love story by the great Brazilian writer


Mr. Perfect on Paper By Jean Meltzer Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780778386162
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Mira Books - August 9th, 2022

From the author of The Matzah Ball comes a pitch-perfect romcom following a third-generation Jewish matchmaker who unwittingly finds her own search for love thrust into the spotlight...