Fiction Books - Jewish

More Jewish Books
Florence Adler Swims Forever: A Novel Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781982132460
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - July 7th, 2020

“The perfect summer read” (USA TODAY) begins with a shocking tragedy that results in three generations of the Adler family grappling with heartbreak, romance, and the weight of family secrets across the course of one summer.

“Rachel Beanland is a writer of uncommon wit and wisdom, with a sharp and empathetic eye for character.


The Nesting Dolls: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062910943
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - July 14th, 2020

Spanning nearly a century, from 1930s Siberia to contemporary Brighton Beach, a page turning, epic family saga centering on three generations of women in one Russian Jewish family—each striving to break free of fate and history, each yearning for love and personal fulfillment—and how the consequences of their choices ripple through time.


Sensation Machines Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781641291651
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Press - July 7th, 2020

A razor-sharp, darkly funny, and deeply human rendering of a Post-Trump America in economic free fall
 


The Man Who Saw Everything Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781632869852
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - September 1st, 2020

Longlisted for the Booker Prize
Named a Best Book of the Year By: The New York Times Book Review (Notable Books of the Year) * The New York Public Library * The Washington Post * Time.com * The New York Times Critics' (Parul Seghal's Top Books of the Year) * St. Louis Post Dispatch * Apple * Publisher's Weekly


The Queen of Tuesday: A Lucille Ball Story Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812992762
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House - August 18th, 2020

“A gorgeous, Technicolor take on America in the middle of the twentieth century.”—Colson Whitehead, Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Nickel Boys


Dead West (Nils Shapiro #4) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250191342
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forge Books - August 4th, 2020

In the words of Lee Child on Gone to Dust, “I want more of Nils Shapiro.” New York Times-bestselling and Emmy Award-winning author Matt Goldman happily obliges by bringing the Minneapolis private detective back for another thrilling, standalone adventure in Dead West.


My Name Is Eva Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781538753385
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forever - July 14th, 2020

For readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Lost Girls of Paris, and The Paris Orphan comes an unforgettable story of love, betrayal, and a courageous woman's search for answers -- whatever the sacrifice.


The Last Train to London: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062946942
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Paperbacks - June 16th, 2020

National bestseller

A Historical Novels Review Editors' Choice

A Jewish Book Award Finalist


The Book of V.: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250257017
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - May 5th, 2020

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK

A BELLETRIST BOOK CLUB PICK

For fans of The Hours and Fates and Furies, a bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women across three centuries as their stories of sex, power, and desire finally converge in the present day.


The Lehman Trilogy: A Novel Cover Image
By Stefano Massini, Richard Dixon (Translated by)
$35.00
ISBN: 9780062940445
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperVia - June 2nd, 2020

Magnificent in scope,  internationally lauded, and transcendent, the novel in verse that inspired the sensational West End and Off-Broadway play of the same name.


The Secret Messenger Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780008384623
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon Books - June 23rd, 2020

The highly awaited new novel from the internationally bestseller, and author of The German Midwife (also published as A Woman of War).

"Rich and captivating...a vivid story of love, sacrifice and betrayal." -Woman's World


A Bend in the Stars Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538746288
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - May 12th, 2020

All the Light We Cannot See meets The Nightingale in this literary WWI-era novel and epic love story of a brilliant young doctor who races against Einstein to solve one of the universe's great mysteries.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs