Fiction Books - Humorous - New Releases - Page 4

Lacking Character Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781612196787
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Melville House Publishing - March 13th, 2018

Curtis White's long-awaited return to fiction reminds us that the founder of one of American literature's most vibrant and innovative movements is still the King of "transcendental buffoonery."

The story begins when a masked man appears in the night at the door of the Marquis, proclaiming a matter of life and death: "I stand falsely accused of an atrocity "


Big Guns Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501118029
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 17th, 2018

From Steve Israel, the congressman-turned-novelist who writes "in the full-tilt style of Carl Hiaasen" (The Washington Post), comes a comic tale about the mighty firearm industry, a small Long Island town, and Washington politics.


Deadly Summer (Darling Investigations #1) Cover Image
$12.95
ISBN: 9781542048217
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Montlake Romance - January 9th, 2018

New York Times bestselling author Denise Grover Swank gives a former TV star one more shot at fame--and it proves to be a killer comeback...


How to Fall In Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062678034
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Paperbacks - March 20th, 2018

The international bestseller

For readers of quirky Scandinavian fiction comes this charming and witty debut novel by Emmy Abrahamson—perfect for fans of Jonas Jonasson.

Love stinks. Or maybe it just needs a shower . . .


MS Ice Sandwich (Japanese Novellas) Cover Image
$13.95
ISBN: 9781782273301
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pushkin Press - January 23rd, 2018

A quixotic and funny tale about first love - from the Akutagawa Prize-winning author.

A boy is obsessed with a woman who sells sandwiches. He goes to the supermarket almost every day, just so he can look at her face. She is beautiful to him, and he calls her "Ms Ice Sandwich," and endlessly draws her portrait.


Clownfish Blues: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062429230
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - January 2nd, 2018

A (Serge A.) Storm is brewing for a cabal of bad guys gaming the Florida state lottery in this insanely funny novel from the maestro of mayhem, Tim Dorsey.

If you’re loud and proud Floridian Serge A. Storms, how do you follow up your very own remake of Easy Rider? You shoot your own "episodes" of your favorite classic television show, Route 66!


Unconditionally Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780765386120
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forge - January 9th, 2018

In a world where marriage doesn't exist--only seven-year contracts--you don't marry, you sign. You don't divorce, you breach. And sometimes, you just expire.


The Desert and Its Seed Cover Image
By Jorge Baron Biza, Camilo Ramirez (Translator)
$15.95
ISBN: 9780811225809
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: New Directions Publishing Corporation - April 24th, 2018

The Desert and Its Seed opens with a taxi ride to the hospital: Eligia's face is disintegrating from acid thrown by her ex-husband while they signed divorce papers. Mario, her son, tries to wipe the acid from Eligia's face, but his own fingers burn.


The Life and Opinions of Zacharias Lichter Cover Image
By Matei Calinescu, Breon Mitchell (Translator), Norman Manea (Introduction by)
$14.95
ISBN: 9781681371955
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: New York Review of Books - March 20th, 2018

A new translation of the only novel by lauded Romanian literary critic Matei C─âlinescu

An NYRB Classics Original


Why Mommy Drinks Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780008267445
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - March 13th, 2018

Why Mommy Drinks is the brilliant novel from Gill Sims, the author of the online sensation Peter and Jane.


The Young Widower's Handbook Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781616207427
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Algonquin Books - February 13th, 2018

"Funny, sad, and smart . . . Part wacky road novel, part romantic comedy, McAllister's debut flies along yet reaches deep." --Stewart O'Nan, author of West of Sunset


The Wrong Dead Guy (Another Coop Heist) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062389589
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Voyager - December 5th, 2017

In this fast paced sequel to The Everything Box—the second entry in New York Times bestselling author Richard Kadrey’s comedic supernatural series—chaos ensues when Coop and the team at DOPS steal a not-quite-dead and very lovesick ancient Egyptian mummy wielding some terrifying magic.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs