Fiction Books - Humorous - New Releases - Page 4

New Releases
 
More Humorous Fiction Books
Baby's First Felony (A Cecil Younger Investigation #7) Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781616958787
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soho Crime - July 3rd, 2018

Shamus Award–winner John Straley returns to his critically acclaimed Cecil Younger detective series, set in Sitka, Alaska, a land of perfect beauty and not-so-perfect locals.


Peril in the Old Country (Terribly Serious Darkness #1) Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780999742303
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Black Spot Books - June 5th, 2018

You've got to have rules. According to the good folk of the Old Country, they're all that's holding the dismal tide at bay. Start playing fast and loose with the rules, and it all comes tumbling down.


Switch and Bait Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781538745007
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 12th, 2018

In this charming, sexy, and "laugh-out-loud" (USA Today) funny romantic comedy, an online dating ghostwriter's life gets hilariously complicated when she recognizes one of her clients' matches--her ex!--and finds herself forced to flirt with him again, on someone else's behalf...

We switch. I bait.
Let me help you snag a date.


Imperfect Delight Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501179778
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - June 5th, 2018

For fans of The Hundred-Foot Journey and The Altogether Unexpected Disappearance of Atticus Craftsman, a moving and charming novel from the beloved international author of Two Out of Two that follows two entirely different people struggling to make sense of their futures amid the beauty of Provence, France.


Sheer Mischief Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781492670131
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - July 3rd, 2018

Dive into summer with this delightful tale of sisterhood from international bestselling author Jill Mansell


The Wrong Heaven Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316516211
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - July 17th, 2018

Including the story "Horse," as heard on This American Life.

For fans of George Saunders and Karen Russell, an "amazing, wildly inventive" collection of stories that straddles the line between the real and the fantastical. (
Kevin Wilson)


The People We Hate at the Wedding: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250095220
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - June 5th, 2018

"It’s for the same audience that flocked to The Nest, Where’d You Go, Bernadette? or dare I say a little book you might be a fan of, Crazy Rich Asians."
Kevin Kwan, New York Times bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians

"Sinfully good."
— Elin Hilderbrand

Entertainment Weekly's Summer Must-Read


The Boogeyman's Intern Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781947879041
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dog Star Books - June 1st, 2018

Early Work: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374146122
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - July 10th, 2018

"What a debut! Early Work is one of the wittiest, wisest (sometimes silliest, in the best sense), and bravest novels about wrestling with the early stages of life and love, of creative and destructive urges, I’ve read in a while.


The Con Artist: A Novel Cover Image
By Fred Van Lente, Tom Fowler (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781683690344
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quirk Books - July 10th, 2018

This illustrated mystery will appeal to comic book fans and anyone who appreciates an unconventional whodunit.


Staff Pick Logo
Goodbye, Vitamin: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250182555
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador - July 10th, 2018

Named a Best Book of the Year by NPR; O, The Oprah Magazine; Vogue; San Francisco Chronicle; Esquire; Huffington Post; Nylon; Entertainment Weekly; BuzzFeed; Booklist; and The Independent


The Accomplished Guest: Stories Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501111396
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - June 5th, 2018

* A Washington Post Notable Fiction Book of the Year


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs