Fiction Books - Humorous - New Releases - Page 3

More Humorous Fiction Books
Staff Pick Badge
Nothing to See Here Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062913494
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - September 1st, 2020

New York Times Bestseller  •  A Read with Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!


The Wit & Wisdom Of Hilda Ffinch: The Bird With All The Answers Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781913340889
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Clink Street Publishing - September 22nd, 2020

England, 1940. With Adolf Hitler and his henchmen goose-stepping around and ranting for the Fatherland on the far side of the English Channel, the villagers of Little Hope in deepest, darkest Yorkshire, are doing their very best to Keep Calm and Carry On. It isn't always easy, what with evacuees, air raids and a general shortage of knicker-elastic.


The Cookbook Club: A Novel of Food and Friendship Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062958624
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - October 20th, 2020

New York Times bestselling author Beth Harbison whips together a witty and charming--and delicious--story about the secrets we keep, the friends we make, and the food we cook.

MUST LOVE BUTTER: The Cookbook Club is now open to members. Foodies come join us! No diets! No skipping dessert!


Inside Story: A novel Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9780593318294
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - October 27th, 2020

From one of the most highly acclaimed writers at work today: his most intimate and epic work yet--an autobiographical novel of sex and love, family and friendship.


In a Holidaze Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982123949
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery Books - October 6th, 2020

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

One Christmas wish, two brothers, and a lifetime of hope are on the line for hapless Maelyn Jones in In a Holidaze, the quintessential holiday romantic novel by Christina Lauren, the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners.

It’s the most wonderful time of the year…but not for


Zoey Punches the Future in the Dick: A Novel (Zoey Ashe #2) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250195791
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - October 13th, 2020

New York Times bestselling author David Wong's Zoey Punches the Future in the Dick is the latest—and arguably greatest—sci-fi thriller in the Zoey Ashe Series.


Good Dogs Don't Make It to the South Pole: A Novel Cover Image
By Hans-Olav Thyvold, Marie Ostby (Translated by)
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062981653
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperVia - August 18th, 2020

Told through the eyes of a very grumpy yet lovable mutt, a funny and touching tale of aging, death, friendship, and life that proves sometimes a dog's story is the most human of all.

Tassen has always been a one-man dog. When his human companion, Major Thorkildsen, dies, Tassen  and Mrs. Thorkildsen are left alone.


Heart of Barkness (A Chet & Bernie Mystery #9) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250297730
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Forge Books - August 4th, 2020

THE INSTANT USA TODAY BESTSELLER

Spencer Quinn's Heart of Barkness is the latest in the New York Times bestselling series that the Los Angeles Times called “nothing short of masterful"…


Rich People Problems Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593310922
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - July 28th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Things that are this much fun are usually illegal.” —Kirkus Reviews


The Kids Are Gonna Ask Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780778308744
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Park Row - July 28th, 2020

"A sparkling tale about fame and family... Fans of Elizabeth Berg and J. Ryan Stradal will relish the novel's humor, spark, and verve." --Booklist

"Smart yet surprisingly sweet, this meditation on family and media is as captivating as a favorite podcast." --Shelf Awareness


Sorry Not Sorry Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781538751312
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Forever - July 28th, 2020

Charlotte has always been a good girl. But after discovering a motivating podcast she suddenly feels restless and sees that being good is getting boring . . .


Florida Man: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593133316
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House - July 28th, 2020

“A riotous journey into the heart of insanity also known as the State of Florida. Bravo!”—Gary Shteyngart, author of Lake Success


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs